MSR Clutch Lever

Customer Reviews for MSR Clutch Lever

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 37 Reviews

Return to MSR Clutch Lever Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

MSR Clutch Lever Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good not great

Travis in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On Jun 16, 2014:I would say they arent as sturdy as Tusk but theyre close. Or the falls on the MSR's were a little harder? Good not great, others can be cheaper too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive

STEVE in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA CR250R

Comments On May 28, 2014:I buy these to carry with me during XC races. Comfy and cheap!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR Clutch Lever

craig in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XC-F

Comments On May 16, 2014:good looking clutch and brake lever with matching orange ends. I set my levers in far enough so the grip hits first and when I had a tip over, the clutch lever snapped clean off and there was barley any scratches on the grip. Pretty disappointed knowing that the stock lever just bent when I crashed super hard and this one snapped from my bike tipping over.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR Lever

AARON in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA XR250R

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:Went on to the bike just like it should and have had no issues with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works as intended

JON in CA

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:purchased this as a spare. no issues with it and would buy it again when the time comes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit and finish, works as designed

James in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XCF-W

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:MSR clutch lever worked great for us. Good product, good price. Better than OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great deal

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Good enough prices to pick up a few as spares. Hate ending a day early just because of a small tipover. Having spares keeps you in the fight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Upgrade

Cody in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Easy to customize the pull. Nice orange accents for custom look on my KTM. Good upgrade.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good.

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF150F

Comments On May 31, 2013:I bought a bike with a broken clutch lever. This one fits perfect and seems to be strong so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch lever

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Overall good for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

strong

shane in IN

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:pretty strong and good quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Edwin in CA

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Complaints

Josh in WA

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:works as described

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok didnt fit perfect

Cameron in NY

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:this product fit but it didnt fit snug like i would have liked it to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clutch lever

Trevor in IN

Comments On Jul 15, 2012:This lever has held up well on a few spills on a CRF.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These are great

Jim in AZ

Comments On Jul 04, 2012:Love these, look great, work great, no worries!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

get it

John in SA

Comments On Mar 17, 2012:better than original

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lever

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:works great. will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did not fit right

Josh in WA

Comments On Sep 30, 2011:This did not fit my bike right. It was the right part number, and worked ok, but it did not seat in all the way. But it has made it thru a few rides without fail. I could file it down a little, and it would fit, just dont have the time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR Clutch Lever

Mike in PA

Comments On Mar 26, 2011:Stronger than the oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Michael in MS

Comments On Mar 17, 2011:great replacement for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

like oem

jon in AZ

Comments On Mar 01, 2011:nice and cheap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Lever

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:Purchased for 2004 WR450. Fit well would purchase again would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work great for xr 250 r 1995

LUIS in TX

Comments On Oct 21, 2010:I installed on my Honda XR 250R 1995 and works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Replacement

Rebecca in CO

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:It works and is sturdy, what more do you want :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

GREG in TN

Comments On Jan 10, 2009:MSR is a great factory fit, All I buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice looking clutch lever...

Sigurd in FL

Comments On Aug 26, 2008:Fit and function is great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR clutch lever

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 10, 2008:This clutch lever is a GREAT clutch lever. It's even better when compared to a Tusk lever. The MSR levers will bend quite drastically before actually breaking, a quality the Tusk levers do not share. I have been impressed with the MSR products that I've used. These are a great replacement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clutch lever

Blane in AR

Comments On Mar 23, 2008:this clutch lever was o.k. but i layed my dirtbike over while riding and it snaped

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You get what you pay for

Stephen in MO

Comments On Feb 28, 2008:Fits application but price reflects overall quality. They break very easily. The first minor tip over and the lever broke. They are cheap enough to easily keep plenty of spares around though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get A Grip

BRACKEN in UT

Comments On Feb 26, 2008:MSR Clutch Levers works great. Great buy when you need them on hand at all times.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dosnt brake as easy

DAN in CT

Comments On Jan 23, 2008:very good doesn't break as esaly as the other brands and it's very good quality and last a very long time........buy it you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome

Glen in MA

Comments On Jan 11, 2008:works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR clutch lever yz250

AUSTIN in NC

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:It fit good and looked good. I did break one. I dropped the bike off of the stand and it land right on the lever on concrete. It didn't bend the perch or anything so a simple fix. I found I liked riding with a shortened lever better though. I might put the broke one back on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice price

ROB in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:good to keep an extra in your tool bag

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lever was what i paid for

Justin in MO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good lever, longer than the stock lever on my 01 YZ125, but works fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough Lever

LARRY in WA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The MSR lever is thicker than other levers and handles abuse quite a bit better.

Was this review helpful?