Tusk Mini Stalk L.E.D. Turn Signals

Customer Reviews for Tusk Mini Stalk L.E.D. Turn Signals

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Tusk Mini Stalk L.E.D. Turn Signals Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Mini Stalk L.E.D. Turn Signals Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

paige in NJ

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:Bright and look good. Seal them up with silicone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great adder

Josh in AL

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Great for the trails!! Easy install and holds up great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Looks great but breaks very easy

Jon in Utah

Comments On May 12, 2013:bought a handful of these to replace some older lights that were falling off both of my Honda bikes. I put these lights on and even before I got on to a trail they broke by either hitting the trailer or by my leg as i got on the bike they are very ridged which would be good if the rubber was not so brittle. Both broke right at the bolt head. Very disappointed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bright, fairly durable and short stalk

MATTHEW in CA

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:The short stalk on these is great. Keeps them tucked in close to the bike but far enough out to meet legal requirements for blinker spacing (check your local regulations). LED's are nice and bright and hold up well. I have noticed that one light started to cloud over from dust getting into the housing after several years of use. Make sure you get a LED blinker relay as well or they'll just stay on and won't blink. The Tusk unit works fine for this purpose.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Bright

Dustin in CO

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:These turn signals are extremely bright. Good price, good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good, poor quality

Christyn in UT

Comments On Nov 08, 2012:The light is good and bright, it works as it should, but one of my signals absolutely fell apart as I was installing it. It was easy enough to fix but, the product is obviously weak and I doubt it will hold up well when my bike goes off road. We will see.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

John in WY

Comments On Jun 08, 2011:Got these to replace the huge rear blinkers on KLR along with the Tusk handguard blinkers on front. These are tiny, lightweight, and super bright. You might have to change the connectors, but I expected that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Little Disappointing

Monte in AK

Comments On May 21, 2011:I usually have great luck with the Tusk products but I am a bit disappointed with these. They are nice and bright, however, they are not sealed...the first wash, they fogged over (just the hose, not a pressure washer) and this will obviously break them down quickly. They also have an annoying buzz...as in you can hear it over the engine running kind of buzz. They were half the price of the competition, but in this case, I am still going to have to pay regular price for another brand.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great value, plus a bonus...

DAVE in BC

Comments On Mar 17, 2011:These are a great value for the money. They are very bright, the leads are long, and they are nice & compact. An added bonus not mentioned in the product description is that they have a flexible rubber stalk. NOTE: if you have a single turnsignal indicator light on your instrument panel (ie - not separate Right & Left indicators), you must install diodes in the indicator light circuit. If you don't, all 4 turnsignals will flash together, whichever way you push the turnsignal switch. You can do it yourself, or buy a kit. Also remember that you must use a special LED flasher relay (PN 1274960001).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ordered clear signals but sent amber

Brock in IN

Comments On Jan 21, 2011:Very bright, much nicer than the factory signals on my dual sport. Picture shows clear signals but was shipped amber.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So bright

PETE in QLD

Comments On Oct 16, 2010:If you want people to see you when you turning corners , these LED's are a must. They stand out when turned on, but they are hardly noticeable on the bike, very subtle as they tuck in nicely on my Husky TE 510 . So easy to hook up & don't forget to buy the LED flasher unit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very bright well made

Frank in CA

Comments On Jun 18, 2010:These signals came with the Tusk Enduro lighting kit that I bought for my other bike. I liked them so much that I bought them for my other Enduro. Hooked right up to my Baja Designs harness. I would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice and bright

clint in TN

Comments On Feb 25, 2010:These work great. very bright. make sure you have an LED flasher relay though.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Be shure to get the LED flasher with them!!!

Joseph in CA

Comments On Jan 09, 2010:I just got these for my 86 XL 600R and they will not flash without the LED flasher. The LED bulbs do not have enough resistance for the stock flasher. Would have been nice to know before so I could have ordered both at the same time and save on shipping!! The signals are really nice and bright though!

Was this review helpful?