Tusk Motorcycle Enduro Lighting Kit with Handguard Turn Signals

Customer Reviews for Tusk Motorcycle Enduro Lighting Kit with Handguard Turn Signals

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to Tusk Motorcycle Enduro Lighting Kit with Handguard Turn Signals Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Motorcycle Enduro Lighting Kit with Handguard Turn Signals Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Used for several years in harshest trails

KEITH in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 SUZUKI DR-Z 400E

Comments On Oct 11, 2013:I've used these on my DRZ for a couple years now in the harshest trails, including some nasty crashes and it's all worked perfectly. Took a night to install, and I added the brake light switches and a hi/low beam headlight. Instructions were good and everything fit nicely. Did do some wire trimming just to get the lengths more manageable. I would definitely recommend this kit, and for the price, it can't be beat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great option for the money

Grant in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI DR-Z 250

Comments On Aug 11, 2013:Way cheaper than the Baja Designs Kit, Easy to install and a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bare minimum kit

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 SUZUKI DR-Z 400

Comments On Jul 11, 2013:For the price, I wasn't too happy with my kit. The flush mount turn signals are a joke. In broad daylight, it's hard to see them at all unless you're a few feet away. If I'm going to put turn signals on my bike, I expect them to work within reason. The tail light plastic cracked in short order and the license plate light is angled wrong so that it doesn't actually illuminate the license plate. Also, I had an issue with the rear brake switch failing and it caused the whole bike to short out when I applied the brake. Additionally, the front stalk style turn signals that come with the kit made with a brittle plastic and are very easy to break. The horn, switch, and wires work good though. I ended up replacing the turn signals and fabricating an aluminum bracket for the tail light and turn signals. In the end, I could have built a much higher quality kit for less money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for a real electrician/mechanic

mindy in VT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On May 20, 2013:i was able to use this kit for transforming my 2 stroke 250exc ktm into a street legal bike without having to hook into the stock electrical system. already had a headlight on the bike, this kit provides the rest that you will need.if you are not familiar with routing wires, you might have an issue with this, i was able to tie into the headlight switch no problem. instructions are spot on. one reccomendation for the manufactuer is to put in more zip ties, as the 4 provided are not enough. well worth the money compared to any other kit out there. (RIDE FAST RIDE SMART,one foot in the grave the other on the gas)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kit for a great price

Brandon in NL

Comments On Aug 24, 2011:The Tusk enduro lighting kit is a great product.Nice very small flush mount rear signal lights and the signal lights in the handguard the isnt even noticeable if you dont flash them.Great price and shipping was really fast.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great value

JEFF in CA

Comments On Jan 28, 2011:Bike: 2008 Kawi KLX450, This is a great value. Easy installation. This is a stand alone system and the only connection to the bikes electrical is the battery. There is an ON/OFF switch that turns the lighting system on and off. It would be nice if Tusk sold and keyed ignition switch that controled both the bike and lights. The rear turn signals are attached with double sided tape, it should have a screw. LED hand guards fit nicely on Cycra Pro-Bend guards. This is a great value compared to Baja designs and other dualsport kits I have owned.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Got the plate I was going for.

JAMES in CA

Comments On Oct 16, 2010:Great value for the price. The kit installed with no problems. The video was right on. The kit got me my dual registration plate I was looking for. Thx RMATV/MC

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best kit out there

Mark in CA

Comments On Apr 27, 2010:This is by far the best kit out there for the money. Fairly universal and mounts easy. I thought it would be cheaply made considering the price, but i was wrong. this kit was top of the line. I have installed other kits in the past and this is as good or better at only a quarter of the price. thanks Tusk!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

sweet kit!!

Stan in ID

Comments On Mar 13, 2010:I liked this kit so much that i hooked up my wifes bike as well as mine! I lokked at some of the other kits on the market and there is no way i could've afforded 2 kits. I spent a little extra time on mine because i wanted to use the tusk switch for my headlights too. i had to splice a couple wires but it was no big deal. There is good instructions and even a video. I didn't mess with my wifes headlight because i didn't need to. i'll do it when i get 2 minutes (easy).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

ok for a budget kit

alex in MI

Comments On Mar 10, 2010:this kit seems to be a universal kit it has no way to hook up the head light to the hi low beam switch with out cutting in to the stock wires and a little knowledge on electrical wiring not hard but the kit says no cutting of stock wires also the tall light is a universal light so it is up to you to figure out how to bolt it on same with the blinkers and your licence plate bolt hole pattern is wider than the place it bolts on so some thing will have to be made but other than that this kit is a very good price for what you get the turn signals stick out maybe an inch or so very unlikely to get busted off in a spill the front hand guards a very cool as well but if you want a true bolt on kit you need to spend a little more i wish i did
i mounted it on a 2008 wr450fx

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome kit

clint in TN

Comments On Feb 08, 2010:It sounded too good to be true, but it wasn't. The kit was easy to install on my WR250f. i didn't have to cut into any of my stock wiring. works great. The handguard blinkers are cool. great product!

Was this review helpful?