Alpinestars Tech 2 Boots

Customer Reviews for Alpinestars Tech 2 Boots

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to Alpinestars Tech 2 Boots Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Alpinestars Tech 2 Boots Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Boots

Dave in CA

Comments On May 29, 2013:I have had these boots for about 2 years. I have really liked them for ATV riding. I will probably step p to a full size boot for dirt bike riding.
The buckles are a bit sticky sometimes, but not too bad.
Comfort is good, but after a long day, im ready to take them off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great short boot

STEPHEN in CO

Comments On Apr 02, 2013:I have 2 pair of enduro boots- 1 alpine stars and 1 brand x and I have 2 pair of short boots- Tech2 and brand x. Started out wearing enduro boot for BMW and short boot for quad, now the Tech2 boots are all I wear. 2 years of service they still look good, feel great and protect well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them

Roland in RI

Comments On Nov 15, 2012:Got these boots for trail riding dirt bikes with my son. I chose them because I wanted boots that would allow flexability and comfort while still provideing great protection. These boots do just that, very comfortable and great support. I have had them for over a year and would buy them again. Only complaint is that the buckels are alittle stiff to get snapped, But I guess that is better than haveing them loose and popping opened.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recomend

James in NY

Comments On May 16, 2011:If you want a boot for enduro riding without a full MX boot these are awsome. I where an RS8 EVS knee brace and with these boots I get 90% coverage of a full moto but keep movement I need for trail riding. Very comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Alpinestar Tech 2

Nate in CT

Comments On Feb 23, 2011:fell like a robot, sent them back for a set of Thor 50/50s
Additional Comments On Feb 23, 2011:would not suggest

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid Buy!

RYAN in UT

Comments On Jan 13, 2011:These boots were exactly what I was lookin for. I wanted a boot that was gonna be light weight and fit like a tennis shoe. These boots are Solid! you get plenty of ankle support and protect your feet from impact. you dont even have to take them off when you change cause they are small enough that you can rock them like tennys..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fit

Bobby in GA

Comments On Jan 03, 2010:I love these boots.They fit good around the shin with strapped top of the boot. It does help with keepin' some of the water out.My feet do get cold in the winter but some warmer socks might work also..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice half boot

DANNY in IN

Comments On Dec 17, 2009:I would not race with them because they dont have any shin protection.But they are great to trail ride or just going out and playing around.I wear thim with my over the boot pants or my jeans.I have had them for over a year and i ride 2 or 3 times a week and i have had no problems.I liked them so mutch i got my wife a pair and she loves them as mutch as i do.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Alpinstars Tech 2 Shorties

VINCE in GA

Comments On Nov 24, 2009:For quad riders, these are a MUST! They offer great protection and require little or no break-in like the taller MX boots...works for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great boots to buy

Steve in CA

Comments On Jul 05, 2009:these boots are easy to break in and let me shift my atv easy compared to the high boots and still give you the great protection you need

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Kickstart Side Sucks

Wayne in CA

Comments On Jun 06, 2009:overall the boot is very nice, however, watch out when you kickstart with this boot. On my CRF450R, when the kickstart is all the way down, the inside of the boot will hit the foot peg and tear the the suede. Serious design flaw in my opinion. There should be some protective material there to protect it. Alpint star know this as when I called in to complain about the tear, they are the ones who pointed out to me what happened.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

ROGER in VA

Comments On Mar 04, 2009:I had a hard time shifting in my tall boots, but the shorty's work great and they offer good protection. They are also much faster to put on.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ALPINESTARS TECH 2 BOOTS

jerry in CA

Comments On Feb 06, 2009:I was a little concerned at first about the sizes, based on other reviews. I can only say that the sizes are perfect, as I purchased one half size larger and they are extremely comfortable. I still have plenty of room for heavier socks as need be based on conditions. I did wear them for only a half day to break in and that was enough. You will not regret buying these perfect ATV boots.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love 'Em

JAMES in AR

Comments On Dec 11, 2008:These boots are simply fantastic for light DS riding. They are very comfortable and do a good job of keeping water out considering their short height. The soles are very thick which makes hours of standing on the pegs on forest roads easier on the feet. The buckles are very tough and secure. They fit to the size one normaly wears, do not buy one size larger. Do recommend to other riders and will buy again (but this pair will most probably last for many years).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Of the Best

Roger in CA

Comments On Oct 30, 2008:Nice for ATV easier to move about freely.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Function meets Comfort

thomas in UT

Comments On Aug 22, 2008:I use the boot mostly for singletrack and trail riding. Very comfortable yet still maintains stiff support where needed. Good traction and solid toe support for the hidden rocks. Not an MX boot.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome boots

curt in MI

Comments On Jul 07, 2008:I bought these boots for a little ankle support while riding and they worked out perfectly. Also got a lot of compliments on the boots.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME BOOTS

GREGORY in GA

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:These boots will no doubt out last me! They are rugged and built to last under the hardest riding conditions. They seem to be slow to break in but that just means they are well crafted. If you have an ATV or dirt bike you will be very happy with this boot, They are awesome! Thanks RMATV for another great produict!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Very comfortable

Joe in WA

Comments On Feb 09, 2008:I bought these boots to ride in the dunes and now I wear them everywhere. These are more comfortable then my big boots. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Look greeat

Jeffrey in CA

Comments On Jan 14, 2008:These boots are very comfortable and they look way better than any other short boots. Got exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT

MACK in UT

Comments On Jan 07, 2008:GREAT ITEM BOUGHT TWO PAIR

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

broke in fast, fit well

CARLOS in NM

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:I had a hard time wearing full boots while riding my Raptor so I decided to try these. They broke in very fast and fit well. They support good, but you have to tighten the velcro to feel the support. They could also have a bit more aggressive sole pattern, as they are mostly made for quad riders.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great boots

Steven in TX

Comments On Dec 03, 2007:Great boots for any style ridding, comfortable, good protection, perfect for atv riders.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent boot at any price

JOHN in OK

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:My wife and I both have a pair of these shorty style boots. My wife got a pair for riding her utility ATV. She liked them very well, so I bought a pair for good ankle protection while riding my street bike.
These boots are very comfortable and are good looking. They are a bit big for their indicated size, so if you are a 9.5, try the 9 instead of a 10.
I'm thinking seriously about getting rid of my Fox off-road boots to buy the Tech 3 because I like these Tech 2 boots so much.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Alpinestars T2

OMAR in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Nice for use and walk they feel like normal boots

Was this review helpful?