Fox Racing Airframe Roost Deflector 2012

Customer Reviews for Fox Racing Airframe Roost Deflector 2012

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 37 Reviews

Return to Fox Racing Airframe Roost Deflector 2012 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fox Racing Airframe Roost Deflector 2012 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sexy roost deflector

LARS in UT

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:this roost deflector is super nice fits snug and is durible

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very comfortable!

Ken in GA

Comments On Nov 01, 2012:I love fox products and this product is one of the reasons why. The fit, finish, and comfort is great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Chest Protector

Paul in NM

Comments On Jul 11, 2012:This chest protector offers excellent protection. The fit is good as I got the large one, I'm 6'2". Comfort is high.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits Large Chest

Mark in IA

Comments On Jun 15, 2012:I ordered this in the largest size to fit me. I have a large chest and it fits good. Would not ride with out it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Comfortable and good looking chest protector.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

what more could you ask for

Jared in CO

Comments On Apr 20, 2012:Its well made, has good coverage, adjusts well, gives a good bit of protection, and looks great. there is a size for everyone from lard guts to athletes. Its good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

xxl

mike in CA

Comments On Jan 19, 2012:great support by fox, making a big boy chesty im 6'0 225 and most chest protectors fit like a bib at best. the fox it well built, fits and is comfortable also survives many skips down the dirt path excellent coverage and protection

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only Fox gear I ever re-purchased!

Brian in PA

Comments On Dec 22, 2011:In general I'm dissappointed with Fox gear, but this CP is an exception. My first one lasted through 3-years of abuse which for me is a very long time. I tried a different brand as a replacement, only to end up ordering another one of these. Fits good with my Leatt, it tucks underneath this CP.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent choice for the big guy

Adam in UT

Comments On May 26, 2011:I am a 52" chest, 6'0" and weigh 285lbs, this is literally the only roost deflector I have purchased that fits my largeness. It actually can adjust even bigger than I need it through the shoulders and I have very very wide shoulders. I do strongman competitions so that should give you an idea of my build (not a figure competitor, just big all over). The construction is very nice and I like how light it is when on. I would highly recommend this gear.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great item

jason in NSW

Comments On May 20, 2011:Very comfortable moves with the body really well and looks great.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

ROGER in MI

Comments On Apr 18, 2011:very satisfied fit comfortable, fit good fully adjustable I got the med. and am 155 lbs. and fit great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

defelector

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:works good. does its job

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fox Racing Airframe Roost Deflector 2011

ART in CA

Comments On Mar 28, 2011:My favorite chest protector just got better with Leatt Brace compatibility. A++

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Looks and feels great

Garcia in AZ

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:Looks cool and the blue colors look great with my qaud

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fox Racing Airframe Roost Deflector 2011

BRIAN in PA

Comments On Jan 19, 2011:Very nice!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fox Racing Airframe Roost Deflector 2011

LOUIS in LA

Comments On Oct 25, 2010:Fits perfectly and is easy to use Full movment while riding I am buying one for my self as well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Here comes the Rooster!

Mike in KS

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:Best roost deflector on the market. I ordered a XL. I'm 6'4" 300, fits perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great roost deflector

Chris in MT

Comments On Aug 15, 2010:very comfortable. air flows well to keep from over heating.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chest Protector

Annette in UT

Comments On Aug 10, 2010:My son is tall and this chest protector isn't quite long enough in the torso. But he is skinny so a larger protecotr would be cumbersome. It was recommened that he also wear a kidney belt for added protection in that area. Built good with adjustable sides and shoulders.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very light and breathable

Erik in AL

Comments On Jul 26, 2010:I bought this chest protector based off other reviews here. I am 5'11" and 185lbs. It fits great and functions very well. The only issue I had was wearing it with my Leatt Adventure. The shoulder cups are a little narrow so that they don't allow the shoulder cups to move up very well without lifting the whole brace with it. For the protector by itself though it is perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best buy for a big guy

BRIAN in PA

Comments On Jun 29, 2010:I am 6' around 275lbs and not fat....i have very wide shoulders, and large arms, this thing fits me very well. For any football players/weight lifters who like to tear it up on the track or in the woods this is the best roost deflector i have found for us big guys that no one else makes clothes/gear for. Now if I could just find some jerseys that fit me everything would be great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product used multiple times still looks new

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 17, 2010:Great Product used multiple times still looks new

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great chest protector

Erik in WA

Comments On Feb 16, 2010:I am a big guy 300 lbs and this chest protector is the only one I could find that fit very comfortable and it looks good to.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fox airframe chest protector

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:One year old and still looks great-works well with the Leatt Neck Brace

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Made for big guys!!!

ANTHONY in TX

Comments On Sep 01, 2009:Got the fox airframe chest protector..Wreaked and crashed into a tree...The Fox AirFrame chest protector..Took the full blow..And saved me big time..5 stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lite and tight

Lars Petter in VA

Comments On Jul 02, 2009:I am a happy rider with this, it sits nice on the shoulders above my shirt and my hydration pack on top of the airframe

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

graphics

Robert in CA

Comments On Aug 27, 2008: I have found this chest protector comfortable but the day it arrived all the fox stickers on the protector were already peeling off, a warm sunny day makes them peel off like they are stuck to an oily surface. Tried to keep them on using glue and the black color coating wiped right off the protector itsself when I wiped off the excess glue
Additional Comments On Jun 18, 2009:second time I used it a shoulder pad broke off the main assembly, contacted Rocky mountain and they sent me another brand protector of my choosing! Great customer service!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fox Airframe

ERIC in CA

Comments On Apr 02, 2009:I really like this chest protector because it works perfectly with my Leatt neck brace. This chest protector also offers good protection for the abs area and the shoulders.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Great Fit

Justin in AL

Comments On Mar 25, 2009:I am 6'5" and 240 and this chest protector fit with no adjustment and is very comfortable. Great product!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fits good

Ronald in NV

Comments On Jan 27, 2009:I like it, but I wore it over my Jersey which was brand new The screws tore it.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for the large man

robert in FL

Comments On Nov 24, 2008:this is the only chest protector that would actually fit me. I'm 6'2" 298 pounds and it fits perfect.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Another product everyone needs

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Oct 07, 2008:I am very big on safety and thank heaven that I had this on 2 weeks ago. On a series of doubles I took a spill from casing a jump, slammed my chest into the handlebars and then the front bumper. The chest protector took so much of the impact that I don't doubt I would have broke something in my chest, but aside from some scratches is in great condition. No breaks or anything ripping off of it, plus great protection coverage with a built in kidney cover and upper arm protection make this a must have.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Look no further, this one is the best.

PHILIP in IL

Comments On Aug 21, 2008:This protector is exactly that, a protector, not a deflector. After a spill three years ago with an entry level deflector that proved wothless, I looked for a "real" protector and this one was the obvious choice. It is extremely well made and very comfortable to wear and has saved me and my boys from serious injury time and time again. It stays in place in a fall and so do the shoulder pads when you get launched and it doesn't pinch or poke you. It comes in at least four sizes so it is a perfect fit to your height and weight (how many other brands come in more than one size?). We own four of them and now my buddies are buying them too after they have seen mine. I can't wait to try the new Raceframe but I have no reason to give up this one! Look no further, buy this protector and don't ride without one.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Saved me a trip to the hospital!

James in CT

Comments On Aug 05, 2008:Fits well and looks good! This is a chest and back protector. I took a bad spill and had my bike's back end land on my back. I'm a little sore but the Airframe took the brunt of the blow from the swing arm and rear sprocket. I will never ride without it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product !

marcus in LA

Comments On May 26, 2008:fits a little loose but has good roost protection and cuts a lot of impact off.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

WOULDEN'T RIDE WITHOUT ONE!!!!

NATHAN in CO

Comments On Jan 25, 2008:IN MY OPINION THIRD MOST IMPORTANT PIECE OF SAFETY EQIPMENT YOU CAN OWN AND AS ALWAYS I WILL TRUST FOX EQIPMENT!!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fits great, works with Leatt Brace

LINDA in CO

Comments On Jan 01, 2008:This chest protetctor fits great, and to my surprise fits perfectly with my Leatt neck brace. I haven't actually tried it in a crash yet, but it seems to be very sturdy and well made.

Was this review helpful?