Fox Racing R3 Roost Deflector 2015

Customer Reviews for Fox Racing R3 Roost Deflector 2015

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 33 Reviews

Return to Fox Racing R3 Roost Deflector 2015 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fox Racing R3 Roost Deflector 2015 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Protects from roost.

Richard in WA

Comments On Jun 01, 2014:I bought this for my son to protect him from roost and whatever else comes in contact with him, another bike, the ground or even possibly a tree. Every bit of extra protection can't hurt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks great

david in NY

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit

Ryan in KY

Comments On Feb 28, 2014:Nice protect. great fit. Arm bands are a little tight for anyone but the smallest person

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A must for the kids!

matt in UT

Comments On Jan 14, 2014:I bought two of these for my kids. They fit very them well, offer good protection and the kids love them. They even wear them around the house just because.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good, does the job

Ben in NSW

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:I'm only just getting into dirt bikes and i found this roost deflector fitted my 6'2" frame very well and never ready noticed it when riding.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fox Roost Deflector

Jefferey in CA

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:Bought for my daughter. Fits her well and looks good. Color is not as bright red as i had hoped it would be, but looks fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Fit

Marco in CA

Comments On Jul 13, 2013:Great fox roost deflector. Very comfortable too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love Fox products

steve in UT

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:Light weight and tuff a must for all riders

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sick protection

BUDDY in ID

Comments On May 23, 2013:Chest protector fits great and is super comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:Might not be a high end product but it does its job. Im 100% satisfied with the deflector

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It is what it is

Grant in TX

Comments On May 12, 2013:It's a roost deflector. It does what it's supposed to do and fits good. I ordered MATTE black and the picture shows it matte as well and I got a gloss black but it's covered in dirt most of the time anyway.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits really small

gary in NV

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:If you wear an xl t-shirt i wouldnt recommend this. the quality is fine but it is really small. go with the airframe

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fits excellent

Roseann in NY

Comments On Apr 17, 2013:its really comfortable and works great plenty of thick branches smacked into my chest didn't scuff it at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good roost gaurd, poor sizing reference

jason in IL

Comments On Apr 15, 2013:bought this roost guard for my 14 yr old who was 5'4 and 145 lbs, it was too small, and was rated for up to 5'7" and 160lbs. bought him another one with more coverage. it would be fine for a smaller rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:Not bad, should have got the bigger one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good

Victor in FL

Comments On Mar 06, 2013:I just bought another one and they are protective and a great value for the price. I am glad that I found them on RMATV, and I bought them right away.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Undersized and appeared Cheap

Jared in WA

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:I wasn't pleased with this chest protector. I ordered a Medium and I'm 5'10 and 160lbs. It was pretty small on me and made cheaply. I returned it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Roost Deflector

brent in KY

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Its Fox what else do you need to say. Buy the best and buy it once!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

For the price..

David in WA

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:Whilst not comparable to some of the $200 chest protection gear, this piece certainly delivers what it promises. One epic, dignity destroying, over the handlebar stack (or roost test) and I'm comfortable in stating that I have certainly tested the roosts capability!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Minimal coverage

Eric in CO

Comments On Oct 11, 2012:Is ok but provides minimal coverage... Still looking for something to replace it with.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Protects

Logan in UT

Comments On Oct 03, 2012:Does the job. Also has nice adjustability.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Edwin in CA

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:if looking good is important to you this is a must have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome deflector

curtis in WA

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:Bought this for my 7 year old cousin on christmas, it was on sale he loves the thing, it still looks fairly new and he rides almost weekend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Extra protection

Michael in CO

Comments On May 29, 2012:Priced great for the protection

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fast fit, conforms well

Austin in SC

Comments On May 20, 2012:I was skeptical about this doing its job, but it has held its one. I took it right into a tree (not on purpose ;) ) and it took the impact without breaking... Great product for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Son loves it

Lance in OK

Comments On Mar 16, 2012:Bought this for my son. When it arrived it looked like it would be way too small, but my son tried it on, and it fit great. Great price compared to other places.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Curtis in NV

Comments On Mar 01, 2012:arm straps run a little small, i have normal sized arms and its pretty tight. not too comfortable for me but its no biggie. other than that good fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fits well except arms are too tight

Jeremy in AZ

Comments On Jan 26, 2012:Bought it for my 9yr old son, we followed the size chart, fits pretty good except the arm protectors. He's not a big kid, there's room in the chest, but we had to take off the arm deflectors because they squeeze him too tight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good for the price

Arturo in TX

Comments On Sep 08, 2011:looks very good but a little more cushion will be good, very adjustable for different sizes, i recomend for begginers like me

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not very comfortable

TROY in UT

Comments On Sep 07, 2011:it is not very confortable
It looks and feels very standard
It hangs out in my Gear Bag more than anything!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Ryan in MI

Comments On Jun 16, 2010:This is a good chest protector. I have the more expensive Fox Airframe too. I got this one for the 15 year old brother because it's a little cheaper. It seems to be the same quality. It is comfortable and looks good. You should probably buy this unless you really want to spend more money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

average product-

Andrew in NY

Comments On May 21, 2010:shoulder/arm protectors are a little flimsy- but otherwise it is just fine.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

decent

RICHARD in AZ

Comments On Feb 23, 2010:I'm the first to write a review for this product. I have the Fox Airframe chest protector as well and have had the EVS Flux. So, in comparison to those protectors I can say its not as good quality wise and doesn't have much padding. The stickers peel right off if you want to put stickers on it for your own custom look. I do like the fact that it does fit under my jersey as the other two didn't. So, if your looking for a simple cheaper cost chest protector this one might be your choice as Fox makes decent chest protectors. Take it from someone who races motocross because they know if a product is worth it or not.

Was this review helpful?