Fly Racing Patrol Jacket 2012

Customer Reviews for Fly Racing Patrol Jacket 2012

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Fly Racing Patrol Jacket 2012 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fly Racing Patrol Jacket 2012 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i like it but..

CHRIS in CO

Comments On Jan 31, 2013:i really like this jacket, fits nice, its comfy, and looks good but the water resistance isnt all that great and both velcro wrist straps have been coming undone at the stitching.. good for the price tho

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Jacket

Derek in CO

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:Nice looking jacket, plenty of pockets, comfortable fit and is a medium weather jacket. Its got plenty of ventilation for summer time but lacks insulation for cold weather riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Could be better

Ian in CO

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:I am 6'/165 and got a large to wear over body armor. With armor the arms are too short. Good things: The vertical chest zippers and the dual main zipper opening allows for good ventilation. The belt pack is actually a good thing since you will get too hot on tight single track. The bad: The shoulder zippers and vertical back zippers are useless with hydration. The collar is not tall enough. Having a snap rather than an adjustable size velcro neck closure is a big over sight for a neck opening that is too big. The sleeve cuffs don't tighten enough. The top chest pockets are awkward. The lower pocket velcro flaps are hard to open with gloves. I put a piece of cord on the flaps to ease opening. The patches on the arm that say patrol and the flying lion symbol is not really what I want to be seen wearing, so I took them off and sealed the holes from the sewing thread. I would tell the manufacturer to spend less time and money on zipper vents and more on a better collar and sleeve cuffs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yeah Baby

Eric in CO

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:This jacket is AWESOME with only one minor complaint: The front main zipper pull broke off the zipper the first time I pulled it. No big deal, I'll just put a piece of paracord on it. Water resistant, ventilation is fantastic. Dude, GET IT!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Jacket

Nathan in MI

Comments On Jun 29, 2012:The fly patrol jacket is a great all around jacket. The construction is solid, has a lot of adjustable vent zippers, and great pockets. The neoprene neck and sleeves make sure air doesnt get inside when its not wanted. The waist is adjustable with 2 zippers and also a draw string on the inside. The size does run a bit small, so order the next larger size in order to accomodate. The jacket is warm (with only a T shirt underneath) in ambient temps above 60, but below that will require layers underneath. Overall an excellent product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this Jacket

Michael in ID

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:This jacket is exactly what is was looking for has lots of pockets and is very warm but it has lots of zippers that you can unzip for ventilation. The first time I wore it was on a 70 mile trail ride I went down pretty hard on a corner and got up and it didn't even have a mark on it.I would highly recommend this jacket to anyone looking for a trail riding jacket and the price is great compared to a lot of other jackets out there. I normally wear a XL but it seemed to run a little small so I ordered a 2XL and it fits perfect. I also have the fly patrol pants and I love them just as much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome Jacket

Luke in CO

Comments On Sep 20, 2011:Wish it had a way to tighten around waist, but other than that has good style with good function. Would recomend to others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great jacket

vaughan in TAS

Comments On May 27, 2011:good functional jacket/vest for price. hasnt let me down yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Jacket

Brent in MT

Comments On Dec 28, 2010:Fits good and is built very well, as expected from fly. Far more useful than the other cold weather jackets that I have tried with regard to the storage and features.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

4.5 of 5

BRIAN in UT

Comments On Oct 26, 2010:Nothing to complain about that I would expect Fly to address anyway. Mine fits perfect. I wear an EVS so I went the same size jersey that I wear over it. Did the same thing for my son but his Fox Titan has such a high back plate that it will always be snug unless we went up another 2 sizes to where the arms were dragging on the ground. Still, he has enough room to not impact the ride.

Was this review helpful?