A.R.C. Back Country Foul Weather Pants 2012

Customer Reviews for A.R.C. Back Country Foul Weather Pants 2012

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 27 Reviews

Return to A.R.C. Back Country Foul Weather Pants 2012 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

A.R.C. Back Country Foul Weather Pants 2012 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for This Tall Guy

Kent in MI

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:I am 6'6" 250-260 I wear 38 X 36 jeans. I ordered size 40 and they fit great! I love the pants. I road in the rain for about 5-7 miles the other day and I stayed dry... I don't think it would have lasted much longer for water proofing, but I still stayed dry. They are also on the warm side. I wore them in 85 degree temps and I was HOT, but the 65 degree days are great for these.
All in all very happy with the pants.

Additional Comments On Aug 20, 2012:I am very happy with these. I almost feel like buying another set. I wore these on a 3 day Dual sport ride with mostly trail riding, and I think they are great. I have put about 1500 miles on these. No stitching or seam problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

good for light rain only

TOM in WA

Comments On Dec 28, 2011:not waterproof and belt loops bust out quickly. Need to strengthen the belt loops significantly. one needs to keep wrestling with belt to keep pants up.
boot gators barely fit over just the top of MX boots.

Additional Comments On Jun 24, 2012:Crotch split out now. Probably only rode with these 3 times since last review. Put your money towards a different product rather than this low quality item.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

foul weather pants

Kortney in UT

Comments On Jun 14, 2012:I love these pants

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad, but not as nice as higher end models

TIMOTHY in IL

Comments On May 09, 2012:As described, but not as high-end as pricier models. For occasional use, I'd buy again. Differences include... only one snap location around boots, others have 3 or 4. Things like that. Still, good stuff for cheap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not for tall guys

KEVIN in PA

Comments On Apr 20, 2012:Very bulky in bottom leg area.Way to short when sitting.I'm 6'1" and ordered a 36" waist, when sitting these pants barely reached the top of my riding boots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

exactly what i needed

DONNY in WA

Comments On Apr 09, 2012:these pants were exactly what i needed for riding in Washington where it is cold and wet 80% of the year. i have gone on two dual sport rides so far with these pants and very happy with them. the last ride it was around 35 degrees when i left the house but i did have a very thin thermal base layer bottom on. the lower quarter of the legs have a inner liner that i tuck into my boots, since the outer layer is an over the boot design. they have resisted water so far but they are not Gortex. i will probably use a spray on treatment that i use with all of my gear every so often which is fine by me. the only bummer is i waited to get the matching jacket and it is out of stock in my size until October.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A bit on the heavy side

DANIEL in NY

Comments On Feb 25, 2012:There nice pants I really liked the nylon belt that comes attached to them. They are a bit heavy for a harescramble and lower leg at boot needs to be a little larger so pants move more freely when riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pants

Tyler in IA

Comments On Jan 30, 2012:I have had these for a year now and they have been tough. I beat the crap out of them and they still look good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

warm and dry

Stan in ID

Comments On Jan 26, 2012:I like these pants on nasty days. I normally wear a light thermal layer underneath and they work great. They are tough as well. i normally burn my over the boot pants but not these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C. Backcountry Pant

KEN in CA

Comments On Jan 25, 2012:Have used these from riding in cold conditions, to shoveling snow at the cabin, to snowboarding. Keeps you warm and dry.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Danny in UT

Comments On Dec 22, 2011:These Pants are awesome. I like to ride through every puddle I can find......even on the cold days I stay dry.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Foul weather?

TIM in CO

Comments On Dec 01, 2011:I purchased the back country pants and jacket for ATV riding. I think the pants are well made and have plenty of storage. I had to wear layers to keep warm at temps below 40 degrees. They may be warmer if the rider is getting more of a work out in them. In the rain, water soaked through the pants in the seat area. I couln't tell if water was coming through the material or stitching on the seams.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Robert in TN

Comments On Nov 25, 2011:worked great in cold weather and rain

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not meant for FAT guys! :-)

Anthony in BC

Comments On Nov 09, 2011:If you have a belly & thicker than average legs & thighs then keep looking. In order to get a pair that will fit your waist you'll need to go up 2 sizes. Problem is that the legs are then WAY too long. Good pant & good design, just not meant for us "stocky" guys!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good for the money but with design flaws

Sean in OH

Comments On Oct 16, 2011:I bought the ARC jacket and pants about a year ago. The pants have been worn one time on an ATV. I bought them to wear in late fall in Ohio for riding on my CRF250X. They would be a good price even if they didn't offer waterproof/breathable design (untested by me at the is time). There are several design problems. Because of HUGH leather panels on the insides of the lower legs the pants are about twice as heavy as regular over the boot style pants. This is overkill; it makes the lower leg relatively stiff and bulky. My FLY pants just have thicker nylon for abrasion protection and in three years I have not burnt through them or worn them out. In addition to that there is, inexcusably, no Velcro bottom leg tightener so you are in effect wearing huge bell bottoms that could easily (hasn't happened to me) hang up on your foot peg as you put down your foot in a quick balance move. There are interior "gaiters" to keep debris out but the money would be much better spent on a Velcro leg tightener. I applaud Rocky Mountain ATV/MC on making ARC and Tusk products available at very reasonable prices but these pants are more suitable for an ATV than a dirt bike with the current design limitations.
One other issue, that is not a fault, is the sizing. I have three different pairs of blue jeans all supposedly size "38". There is OVER 6 inches difference in the actual width at the waist band. The ARC pants are VERY accurate in the waist sizing. Measure your fat gut and buy the real size you wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Pant

DANIEL in MI

Comments On Jul 25, 2011:Great pant, as I have multiple pairs and wear for all occasions. The pocket stitching comes apart fairly easily, which has been the only problem with the pants. Re-apply camp-dry after a few washings and they retain their resistance to water. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good pants

sidea in -

Comments On Jul 21, 2011:watherproof pants, well made

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product - even better price

MARK in VA

Comments On Jun 17, 2011:I got these for trail riding. I used to wear MX pants...no longer. These pants are weather proof and have built in gaiters to keep the crude out of your boots. I also use them for adventure riding and street. Price is great. I recommend.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Foul Weather Pants

TOONS in WI

Comments On Apr 23, 2011:Works great, keeps out the cold and wet. Like the jacket, if after MANY washings, you can just spray it with Camp Dry and it restores it to like new.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Pant's

Patman in KS

Comments On Apr 13, 2011:Used the pant's a few time this winter and never had a problem. They are a little on the heavy side but they do there job well. I would highly recommend the pants for winter riding.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Decent pair of pants for the price

Perry in CO

Comments On Apr 08, 2011:Though I haven't worn them in the rain, they do keep you dry when splashing through water. Size seems to be spot on. One thing to note, these pants are heavy, as in, they weigh a lot.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good pants

Nicholas in CA

Comments On Apr 01, 2011:I have worn these pants in the snow and rain and through some pretty tuff riding conditions not typically found in Southern California. The pants have held up great, no water has gotten in and are very comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High Quality gear

Duane in OR

Comments On Mar 29, 2011:Great pants. The inner leg heat guards work great, a little stiff out of the box. Great cold weather/rain pants.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

good waterproof pant

janette in CA

Comments On Jan 27, 2011:good quality durable. but when wearing knee pads under the pants, pads get a little stuck on the reinforced knee part but not too bad

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

pretty good so far

Jeff in WA

Comments On Jan 07, 2011:I have worm then for about 4 days of riding. They keep me dry.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

fair quality

MICHAEL in ME

Comments On Nov 09, 2010:love the pants the fit and they keep me dry and warm. butttt in a matter of three rides the butt stiching comes apart . on my second pair they came apart even sooner.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Well built but gave me a wedgy

JAKE in UT

Comments On Dec 22, 2010:The pants had great fit everywhere except the seat. If this was corrected these would be great pants since they are well built and I love the pockets! The middle of the back is elastic and this helps make the extreme wedgy!

Was this review helpful?