Klim Dakar Pant

Customer Reviews for Klim Dakar Pant

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to Klim Dakar Pant Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Klim Dakar Pant Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor design

Marc in WA

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:I receive this pant and was initially impressed with the materials and workmanship. However upon closer inspection there is some very thin and flimsy "expansion" material sewed in amongst the other tougher materials. The expansion material is like something that would be found in an inexpensive womans knitted sweater. The expansion materials at the knees is what touches the ground when you kneel down. There is no way this will hold up when workig around a bike, or in a get off. I am at a loss as to why they would put such cheap material in vulnerable, high wear, high impacts areas.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great pant!

Mike in NV

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:These are seriously solid pants. I've run a lot of OTB pants in the past and these are by far the best cut. The gussets in the legs and crotch make a HUGE difference. Good wind protection and stay warm in the winter. The vents are about 15" long so they do ok in the summer too. If you're riding only hot weather get the mesh ones though.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best looking,functional motorcycle pants I own

Roy in IN

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:To say I was impressed with these pants for the price is an understatement. Quality materials and stitching throughout. The leather on the inner legs is soft and has subtle grahics stitched in. I wear a 34 pant and a 34 fits perfectly. Windproof when the vents are closed, and vents well with them open. A waterproof liner would have made thes the perfect all around 4 season pant. I think I'll take a look at the KLIM traverse for a waterproof pant. KLIM makes top-of-the lind motorcycle gear!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great pants!

BERT in AB

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:Well built pants. Super comfy. Ton of optional ventilation. Not waterproof. Beefy material and large pockets. Knee made of stretchy material and can melt in contact with muffler (what else is new)... I am 6'2" and normally take 34 waist and 34 in-seems. The waist is perfect but the length is a little short. Consider their "tall" version if you have long legs.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great pants from a Quality Manufacturer

Justin in OH

Comments On Apr 06, 2013:These pants work great for ATV use. They are roomy enough through the thighs and lower legs for unrestricted movement around the quad. I mainly use these pants for aggressive trail / cross country style riding. The light grey color looks good and the long thigh zippers provide plenty of venting. These work good at temperatures and conditions up to 85 degrees...after that I would switch to the Mojave pants. Klim makes great products...with over 16 of their garments in my closet (for ATV and Snowmobiling)...I haven't had a complaint yet.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

hopefully will last!

MARK in CO

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:only 4 long rides so far. Fit is great. I wear a 32 pants, and these fit very true. Great having pockets. Seemed a little heavy when I opened them, but one ride and I love them. Very form fitting to the boot, warm, but vented if you need it. Great value at the price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Pants Ever!

Jill in ME

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:These are the best pants you can buy! We have since bought 2 more pairs - love them!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

SEAN in WA

Comments On Mar 24, 2013:fantastic quality. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Thomas in CA

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:very good pants for the money, Klim has another customer for life, enough said

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great pants but sizing is strange.

Michael in NM

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:I wear a size 34 jean so I generally order a size 34 pant if there are no sizing guides. When the pants came in and I tried them on I could fit in them when adjusted all the way out but not comfortable enough in the waste that I could see myself riding with them on all day. The length on the other hand was almost perfect. I returned the pants for a size 36. The size 36 pants fit great in the waste with a little bit of adjustment but now feel the pants are a smudge too long. The knee "armor" is slightly below by knee. I'd rather take a little bit too long and be comfortable in the waste. The pants themselves are very nice. Stretch panels where they are needed, the vents open nice and wide, the pockets are deep.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

klim is awesome

jon in AZ

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:best quality pants ive ever owned.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit, comfort, finish

Randy in Tennessee

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:These are my second set of Klim pants but first pair of Dakars. So far, I've only worn them for a cold day of riding at 30-48 degrees with nothing more than heated pant liners underneath, no jeans or sweats. I only needed 30-40% heat during the coldest part of the ride. These are windproof enough for good comfort on a cold day but they breath very well.
The vents are very large and ample and should provide great comfort in the heat. There are exhaust vents that are always open but they did not let in any cold drafts. The pants fit well over my knee armor and the patterned leather side panels on the insides of the thighs provide a good grip on the tank,
So far, so great! Fit, finish and all day comfort on a 275 mile ride doing pavement and gravel, If they vent and perform well in summer heat, they will be ideal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

florent in CA

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:Just bought one before a ride to Mojave last week. Great product. Fit is perfect, seems very strong and abrasion resistant. Very comfortable, especially the stretch inserts in groin and knee area make it forget your are wearing them when you seat. The vents work GREAT. Side pockets are useful. Must remove knee pads if you wear knee braces. Excellent product, will buy them again when they wear-out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

KEVIN in CO

Comments On Jan 30, 2013:Comfortable. Had them 2 seasons and lots of riding. Holding up Great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Robert in WA

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:I were these in both hot and cold. A couple of buddies bought the same pants and love them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy some there Great!

Rodney in VIC

Comments On Oct 27, 2011:Very comfortable, great pockets, excellent venting!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome fit and quality

Don in OR

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:WOuld buy again. Great design, fit and finish. Love the pockets and the zipper vents. They are heavy but still remain cool with the venting system.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok at best

JOHN in CO

Comments On Aug 05, 2011:While these pants are well designed with features, the stitching in multiple areas started to fail on the first ride. First pair of pants I have had to sew to keep together and they only have two months of riding on them. Disappointed for the price and the reputation Klim seems to have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Quality with Good Ventilation

KELL in WA

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:I never could ride with outside the boot style pants until I tried these. Velcro closure allows the legs to be closed tight around my boots so as to not snag on the pegs. Works well in winter and summer due to the venting. Only complaint is after one summer some stitching was coming loose.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pant

Dale in OR

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:These pants are top quality and fit fantastic. They would be a little warm for summer riding but perfect for fall and spring riding in Oregon.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bomber pant

CHRISTOPHER in UT

Comments On Nov 08, 2010:great pant so far with good zippered thigh vents which really extend the temp range for these pants. The multiple velcro strips on the ankle let you snug them around your boot so not to catch on foot pegs etc, and yet not have some poochy bunching going on. The leather inside of the knees has held up to hot pipe contact and shows minimal wear.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

High Quality

Craig in AE

Comments On Aug 19, 2010:Normally I'm not an over the boot fan but this pant has changed my mind. It fits perfectly over the boot and cinches up nice and tight with the velcro adjusments. I'm 5'11" tall and the inseam is just right in a 32" waist size. The quality is very good and the fit is outstanding, I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?