Fly Racing Trekker Motorcycle Helmet

Customer Reviews for Fly Racing Trekker Motorcycle Helmet

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 20 Reviews

Return to Fly Racing Trekker Motorcycle Helmet Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fly Racing Trekker Motorcycle Helmet Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Bang For Your Buck

JONATHAN in CO

Comments On Jul 10, 2014:This helmet is great, I use it in everything from daily commuting, ADV Riding in Moab, UT, and Single track technical riding. It has done great in all types of conditions. My only gripe is that it is a really loud helmet. Field of vision is great and the fact you can close the visor over goggles is one of my favorite features. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these helmets

Kelly in WA

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:This is my second one (for my daughter). The florescent yellow make you easy to see in the dunes and woods. Face shield soooo much nicer than goggles.
Lost one start because the shell is huge, especially on smaller helmet sizes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome helmet for the money!

Michael in NC

Comments On Apr 26, 2014:I rarely write reviews but thought it was important to point out the sizing issue with this helmet for others. I wear a medium in every bike, motorcycle, and ski helmet I have ever owned as an adult (Bell, HJC, ICON, Arai, Joe Rocket, Scott) but went with a large on this purchase (based on the reviews by others). Anyway, good thing I did because the large fit perfect. I believe if I would have gotten a medium it would have been too small.
As for the helmet, it looks awesome and is very comfortable. I like the ventilation features and the ability to wear goggles with it. Also, it has ample room around the ears so you could wear headphones/earplugs comfortably. It is a little on the bulky side so it does grab the wind but I'm wearing this on my dual sport so I'm not going too fast on the highway.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Price is good...

MIKE in MT

Comments On Apr 18, 2014:But I'm returning the helmet. My measurement says I am small for a size LG, but it is very tight on my face. If your head is wedge shaped this helmet is for you.
Also the finish is poor. There are runs in the paint.
The shell is huge--mellon on you shoulders huge.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Dennis in NL

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:Great helmet, doesnt fog up. Only downfall was sizing found it to be abit smaller than I thought

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good helmet for the price

marc in NJ

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:I dig this helmet... No complaints... I have it in white. I ordered it in XL and it fits me perfectly... Venting is OK. Cold in the winter but I expected that... Other helmets sheilds fits this helmet... I am using the half dark smoke sheild that goes over the stock sheild. Works well... In the summer I remove the shield and use goggles instead... Either way, the helmet is pretty good and I'd buy another...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Small and Huge

Robert in NJ

Comments On Nov 20, 2013:the helmet fit really tight but looked huge like a watermelon head i sent it back

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

trekker

steve in MO

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:This helmet is just fine for riding anything below 80 mph or so. Anything over that vibrates my head a little too much. Its comfortable and cool, and works perfect for my commute. I wish it had some of the other Fly designs as an option.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bang for my buck for sure

Grant in TX

Comments On May 12, 2013:It's light, comfy, cool, fits well and not to mention looks bad a. only complaint is the overall size is rather bulky. looks kind of funny if you are just running to the store with helmet only and not in full battle dress

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent helmet

jaeron in ID

Comments On Apr 21, 2013:great fitting helmet . has much better peripheral view than my offroad helmet does. short visor catches much less wind too, but can still be felt above 75mph.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High viz fades

Brandon in Colorado

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:In literally weeks the high viz had faded from neon to pee colored. Still more visible than other colors. I even kept the helmet in the bag if left on my bike in the sun. The vents faded faster than the rest, but the rest of the helmet is catching up. Other than that it's a great helmet.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

helmet

SCOTT in NV

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:great value, comfortable. they do run small in size. returned medium for large. RM 's customer service is top notch. free return shipping. awesome !

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great helmet for the money.

Chris in MD

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:There's a lot of positives to this helmet for dual sport purposes and even strictly offroad use. I've had this helmet for about 6 months now and it's worked very well, there are more vents than you can shake a stick at and the visor doesn't distort my vision at all. The sizes run dead on, I wear a medium Bell offroad helmet and a Trekker in medium fit a bit more snug but comfortably. The two downsides: If I turn my head more than a few degrees off to the side the visor pops up about 1/4" from wind, and the visor only has 3 settings, full close, half (pointless to me, obstructs line of sight), and full open. Some people say the ratchet system breaks on the visor after a year or so but I haven't had any problems so far. I wear this helmet 100% of the time now since it's so comfortable and versatile.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great dual sport helmet

JA in IL

Comments On Dec 13, 2012:I bought to wear while riding my Super Moto bike. I like the visor for that type of riding. Sort of a cross between a full on street bike helmet and a dirtbike helmet. I looked at the ICOn Variant too and although the ICON is a great looking helmet, it was out of reach $$ wise. The FLY Trekker is very nice for almost 1/3 the price. i also bought the light smoke shield and it isn't very dark (almost clear). Other sites list a dark smoke, but not RM. Wish RM carried the dark.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

Jerrod in IL

Comments On Nov 28, 2012:Sizing is off from other FLY helmets. I wear a M in a carbon and formula mx helmet but a L in this one. You get what you pay for and it does the job. Just dont expect the same quality found on FLY's more expensive helmet line.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Don't shop the competition!

paula in NM

Comments On Jun 29, 2012:I ordered two of these helmets in two different sizes. One from Rocky Mtn. One from Motorcycle Superstore, who advertises "Fast, Free 1-3 day shipping." This helmet from Rocky Mtn arrived two days ago. The helmet from Motorcycle Superstore is now scheduled to arrive next Tuesday. Too bad because we leave on our trip tomorrow. I'm bummed. I won't shop the competition in the future.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Price and quality

JOSE LUIS in FL

Comments On Jun 18, 2012:Good for the price. I wear it to work every day! Size M is ok, a little tight, so maybe the sizes are smaller. I have very short hair, if i had hair it would be too tight.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

Rob

Comments On Jun 14, 2012:I bought this trekker helmet as a daily driver to save some wear and tear on my Arai Quantum II. I ordered it on Wednesady and Received it on Friday. I threw my Arai in my saddlebag for my Saturday morning ride not knowing how the trekker would feel for a full days ride. I went 425 miles and never thought about pulling out the Arai. The shield is clear with no distortion and the wind flows through the visor with no lift. The interior is firm, comfortable, and well constructed. I am very pleased with its performance so far!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Better than expected for the price!

ANDY in NV

Comments On Jan 04, 2012:Fits good, does what it's supposed to do, and priced great. What's not to like?

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Dual sport helmet!

JAMES in FL

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:This FLY Trekker helmet was exactly what I had been looking for...it's got a wicked design, it's SOOO LIGHT, and it gives me full coverage. The lens pops up in 3 different positions, it has multiple vents, it's super comfortable, I'm EXTREMELY pleased with this purchase! I would highly recommend this helmet. I got mine in Matte Black, and it matches my Yamaha WR250X. My son says it looks like 'Master Chief's ' helmet from Halo!

Was this review helpful?