Tusk D-Flex Handguard Big Bar Adaptor (P)

Customer Reviews for Tusk D-Flex Handguard Big Bar Adaptor (P)

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 38 Reviews

Return to Tusk D-Flex Handguard Big Bar Adaptor (P) Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk D-Flex Handguard Big Bar Adaptor (P) Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

jon in AZ

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:Only complaint is the screw heads strip out very easy on these as well as the bar end bolts that come with the tusk d flex.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Basic

Andrew in FL

Comments On Sep 06, 2013:These adapters are basic and plain. Not that its a bad thing. They do their job and are well made. They have survived several crashes and are still in the same shape as the day they were installed. A good product at a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked on Contour bars

DANIEL in OR

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:I used these to mount my hand gaurds to a set of Pro Taper Contour bars. they bolted up fine and my HG's are super solid. I haven't have any really hard get offs yet, but they seem just as solid, if not more so, than my old bulge bar adapers. thanks RM!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the D-flex stuff

Nick in CA

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:These are my favorite handguards and this was essential for putting on the big bars. Worked as expected without any challenges. love Tusk stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Jason in NC

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:Bought these for hand guards after purchasing the wrong size. These were a little pricey but fit fine and got the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It mounts up

Gerald in KY

Comments On Jan 21, 2013:It mounts up but I wish it would of been like the standard mount that would swivel. It should hold up though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

May require some modification . . .

Eric in AZ

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:Standard mounts that come with handguards are a much better design. I have Renthal Fatbars and had to modify the big bar adapters. Have not dropped it yet but they feel very stout after machining to a proper fit. Novice wrenchers beware! These may not simply bolt-on. Manufacturer should revisit the drawing board utilizing the 7/8" mounts as a template.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It does the job, could be better..

Zach in IA

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:I used these bar adapters with my suzuki/ktm bend protapers. The adapters worded but I had to tighten the entire handguards in a sequence in order for it to fit correctly.
I wish these bar adapters were the same as their 7/8" pivoting bar mounts. The 7/8" ones go on beautifully.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didnt fit my TAG bars at all!

RYAN in MI

Comments On Sep 07, 2012:Very very unhappy with this adapter. I would have needed to bend the aluminum bar substantially to make it so that i could tighten down the bolt on these.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fitment

JOHN in IA

Comments On Jul 16, 2012:FYI - these have a tapered cut so there is only one correct way to put them on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty Lame

Dan in CA

Comments On Jul 05, 2012:so the stock mounts have a hinge, great idea since this system dowsnt have any flex in it. The bigger size mount, however, do not. makes getting a fit impossible and so you have to fiddle and fidget and ultimately crank down the screws til it kind stays in place. then you take one hit and it all falls apart. Im very disappointed with this system and feel a bit taken for a ride. I would not recommend and wished I had sent them back on day one.
- if you don't need the bigger clamps these guards are probably great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very poor design.

Silas in OK

Comments On Apr 21, 2012:I bought these and hoped that they would work, they do not work at all with my bars (Protaper EVO). In order to fit I would have had to bend the handgaurds, that is extremely hard to do, so in the end I didn't use them at all. I rather drilled out the stock clamps to fit the big-bars. (the stock 7/8" clamps have swivels the big-bar clamps don't)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great fit

Brian in NJ

Comments On Jan 04, 2012:fit great with my fatbars and gave me alot of adjustment room...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worked well on my Pro Tapers

Paul in CO

Comments On Oct 19, 2011:After a season of abuse, they're working great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

Paul in OK

Comments On Sep 12, 2011:did not fit very good but works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fit well

NATHAN in UT

Comments On Jul 11, 2011:They look good and fit good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it should

Edward in MA

Comments On Jun 27, 2011:Connect the hand guards well. Will probably need to bend the guards to fit to this adapter. The standard 7/8 connectors had additional adjust-ability.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Way.

Kody in UT

Comments On Jun 13, 2011:Tusk is the best way to get a great product for a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

vaughan in TAS

Comments On May 27, 2011:good fit to bar

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Could be better

Ron in ID

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:Overall works great for DFlex Guards.
Additional Comments On May 07, 2011:Sure would be better if design was same as 7/8 bars!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked well for me

Michael in PA

Comments On Apr 27, 2011:These fit nicely on the trail tech X-Bars I bought.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor design

Doug in UT

Comments On Mar 16, 2011:Had to significantly bend my guards (which is pretty tough) to get these to fit with my Renthal fatbars. The 7/8" design is better, they should have gone that route with the oversize adapters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Adaptor

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:Used with tusk hand guards for a 2004 WR450 installed nicely would purchase again would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fat Bars must not be "Big Bars".

Justin in PA

Comments On Jan 08, 2011:Dont fit my renthal fatbars all that well. But are sturdy enuff to handle a dropped bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works on KTM

COLBY in KY

Comments On Oct 11, 2010:Love it! Had Moose before, like these better...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough little things

Ian in AZ

Comments On Jan 24, 2009:I have beat these up good (new rider fall a lot) and they have held up great. I just adjust them when I get back to the garage and they are ready to go again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work great

adam in CA

Comments On Nov 26, 2008:these helped out alot with installing the guards on my pro-tapers. they've held up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big Bar Adaptor

KEVIN in MI

Comments On Oct 07, 2008:One small crash and all the threads striped in the aluminum, im hoping a machine shop can fix the threads and I will need longer bolts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Tyler in IA

Comments On Oct 29, 2008:does the job. very strong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tough as nails

Mark in CA

Comments On Oct 29, 2008:I run these with my d-flex guards. By far the toughest guards I have ever used.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Tusk D-Flex Handguard Big Bar Adaptor (P)

Val in UT

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:The adaptors work great on my ProTaper bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk handgaurd adaptor

Jose A in PR

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:Less expensive compared to other brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big Bar adapter needs more flexibility

ROBERT in VA

Comments On Dec 20, 2007:Although I realize that there is NO WAY to make an adapter that fits perfectly with all the bends available for 1-1/8" bars, the standard 7/8" adapters seem to be much better designed than the oversized adapters. The third allen head bolt in the 7/8" adapters should also be incorporated into the big bar adapters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

big bar adapters by tusk

TERRY in CA

Comments On Nov 19, 2007:this is an excellent value and an excellent product it is the same as the more expensive brands but at a fraction of the cost!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

SHANE in ID

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:These are very nicely made products and they fit and look like a million bucks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brush Gaurds

JONATHON in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I like the vehicle matching program for my online shopping experience and when I call customer service there always extremely helpful. Will buy again from RMATV.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

They worked...

ZAC in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Had to grind it bigger to get'um to fit on my twinwalls

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did not line up very well on the Fatbars

Micah in GA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Work great. but had to bend and torque D-Flex guards to line up with the adaptors.

Was this review helpful?