Pro-Taper Synergy MX Grips - Full Waffle

Customer Reviews for Pro-Taper Synergy MX Grips - Full Waffle

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 18 Reviews

Return to Pro-Taper Synergy MX Grips - Full Waffle Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro-Taper Synergy MX Grips - Full Waffle Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It is a full wafle

DAVID in TX

Comments On Aug 04, 2014:Put it on my daughters honda110 looks good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

meh... not as good as i hoped for

DANIEL in OR

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:I pretty much run scott hurricane full waffles exclusively, but decided to try these since RM didn't have the scotts in black or grey. The protapers are firmer, even thought i ordered the grey soft compound and they don't have the safety wire grove in the middle like i like. Not a huge deal, but these grips jsut don't feel anything like the scotts. I would look for something else before ordering these again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent grips suited for bigger hands

kyle in CA

Comments On Mar 04, 2013:Love the full waffle but they make the bars seem bigger then with other grips, Dont seem to durable though, are already tearing from simply leaning bike against a tree

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grips

EVAN in CA

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:feels good on my hand easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Jim in AZ

Comments On Feb 26, 2012:I love these grips, if I could change anything I would ask the good folks at ProTaper to make the color darker, but the reality is, they feel great and last a long time. Couple that with RM's fast shipping and you're good to go!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice grip

Keith in CT

Comments On Mar 19, 2011:good full waffle grip. Only draw back is compound is a little stiff

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ok grip, but bad vibration dampening

Daniel in FL

Comments On Oct 25, 2010:I purchased these to replace my OEM grips after they wore out. I can say that they do grip and wear exceptionally well. One thing I did notice is that the OEM grips dampened vibrations much much better. Now, after a few hours of riding my hands get tingly from the vibration. I won't be buying these grips again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good grip

GRANT in OR

Comments On Oct 01, 2010: One of the best grips I've found for absorbing vibration. They dont last as long as stock grips but the benifits are way worth it. I use soft compound on all my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worked fine

Emmanuel in NC

Comments On Aug 19, 2010:Nothing fancy here just a good product. My hands don't slip and they look fine.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Poor Grips

george in NC

Comments On Mar 31, 2010:Wore all through these grips in 2 track days. Totally worthless. Do not waste your money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

way nice, but...

CLAYTON in UT

Comments On Feb 07, 2010:the grips are amazing. comfy and nice but need the no rip tip. then they'd be perfect. the tips rip really fast. I like and recommend the pro-taper Pillow Top Lite grips.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A Must Have!

JEREMY in PA

Comments On May 28, 2008:I've used Scott grips for over 10 years. My new bike had a pair of Pro-Taper grips on and loved them. They're soft and comfortable, but gives a lot of grip. They seemed to wear very well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FULL WAFFLE SYNERGY GRIPS

HEATH in AL

Comments On Jan 21, 2008:GREAT GRIPS. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED DARK GRAY STIFFER COMPOUND.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Glen in MA

Comments On Jan 11, 2008:very nice would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grips

MICHAEL in CT

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:nice feel, very soft

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gray Pro Taper MX Grips/Full Waffle

ALEX in MI

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:Feels really good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

confort and affordable

JOHN in OH

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:I have liked these the best of all the ones I have tried.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I'd buy again

JAMES in ID

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Not as good as my stock but got the job done.

Was this review helpful?