MSR AOF Clutch Perch & Lever

Customer Reviews for MSR AOF Clutch Perch & Lever

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 80 Reviews

Return to MSR AOF Clutch Perch & Lever Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

MSR AOF Clutch Perch & Lever Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smoothest my clutch has ever felt

JEFFREY in NC

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:This is my first ball bearing clutch perch and now I'm wondering what took so long to make this choice. The look and feel of this item is top notch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Chad in KY

Comments On Apr 26, 2014:Looks good and good pull

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Emory in NV

Comments On Mar 30, 2014:I have dropped my bike twice and didnt break. OEM bent like macaroni and cost much more. Adjuster works great. Thinking about getting another as a spare.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great deal

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Great deal on a clutch and perch for less than many are asking for just a clutch. Always good to have spares in the tool box.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great replacement

Rick in SC

Comments On Feb 02, 2014:works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice quality and very smooth

Weston in CA

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:Great price for a very nice quality product, works great and easy to adjust

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Lever Assembly

lisa in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:I have this lever and perch on all 4 bikes. We had to buy in a pinch due to race crash. My son said it was good,then another crash,This lever was bent almost 180 degrees. I put it in vise and it came straight. Most levers would have broke from impact. Definitely would have broke from the force of the Vise. Good smooth pull, looks good.and they are Tough as Nails. Like I said I changed all 4 bikes with this assembly,for a little more than the price of 1 OEM or high priced name. Th big dollar ones are for backups now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic

HUNTER in UT

Comments On Aug 16, 2013:i have lade the bike over multiple times and it doesn't look like i have even used it and it keeps mud and dirt out great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits 400ex Perfect

Steven in FL

Comments On Jun 23, 2013:This perch is very attractive and really cleans up the cluttered look of the 400ex bars. It performs well, I recommend pairing it with a Motion Pro clutch cable!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

greatttt

Jared in PA

Comments On May 03, 2013:made my bars a lot cleaner looking and works great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great pull

Jason in CT

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:I replaced the mess of cable an wires on my warrior with this clean looking clutch lever. Install was a breeze and it has made a huge improvement on my machine paired with a Motion Pro clutch cable. It has a very smooth pull now, I love this product and the price was awesome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Msr clutch lever

Dan in IN

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:Worth every bit of price!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product for the money

David in MD

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:05 400ex Stock lever had a hard pull, it was getting worn out so I replaced with MSR AOF and a new OEM clutch cable and this thing feels great. It has a very smooth pull with a lot less effort. Its also is pretty cool looking and quality seems pretty good for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

BRIAN in WA

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:2004 trx 450r I removed the parking brake JUNK on my quad and needed to clean up the bar area by scrapping the stock lever with the clunky brake assembly attached. This went right on with no problems, fit great and has a good feel and puul to it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

JUSTIN in PA

Comments On Jan 05, 2013:I have used these on all of my bikes (cr250, crf450, rm250) all have held up well and are still smooth. Why pay more for other brands.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Replacement KDX lever for my Wife

Nicholas in KS

Comments On Nov 02, 2012:Coupled with a motion pro clutch cable this made the pull on the clutch 100% lighter! It is smooth as butter and feels great. Well made, easy install, and well priced!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super smooth operation and great leverage!

Kelly in AZ

Comments On Sep 29, 2012:I installed this on my KDX with a Revloc Dyna-Ring auto-clutch. Anyone who is familar with the Dyna_ring or Rekluse EXP 2.0 know that cable tension is part of the adjustment for them. Plus, I run the EBC HD clutch springs. This clutch lever has made the pull very smooth and manageable even with the heavy tension of the auto-clutch. I will be installing another one of these on my next build.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR Lever

EVAN in PA

Comments On Sep 14, 2012:Can not be beat for the money. So much better than the stock lever on a 400EX.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clean and Simple.

SHANE in OH

Comments On Aug 16, 2012:This lever was nice and simple, easy to install and made clutch operation easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

super smooth

BEN in WI

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:best lever for the money ! nice and smooth easy pull .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Changed the whole feel of my TRX450 Clutch !

Christopher in NJ

Comments On May 21, 2012:Took a tough 450 clutch and made it feel like a brand new CR125 clutch. Totally durable, great feel. Cant really say compared to the more expensive ones, but for the money I'm 100% satisfied.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit and pull

Jeremy in KY

Comments On May 13, 2012:For the price you cant beat it. Had a good fit on 400ex and has a nice smooth pull

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet lever

Keith in UT

Comments On May 11, 2012:Works great easy to pull, looks good easy to loosen it tighten cable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

'88 250R

JOSEPH in IL

Comments On Apr 22, 2012:Replaced the cheap SunLine perch with this one. Lever pull is good, very smooth with the bearing. The adjuster is nice but seems loose in the perch. This is the only AOF type of perch I have tried so can't compare to others. Overall its the best lever/perch for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice beefy lever.

Mike in OH

Comments On Mar 27, 2012:The aluminum seems thicker and should hold up nice. Impressed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR Clutch

Ken in GA

Comments On Oct 02, 2011:Fit perfect. Alot better than stock. Easy to adjust.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

SCOTT in -

Comments On Aug 09, 2011:Like others have said, no need to spend 4 times the money on a "name" brand clutch perch and lever, this is just as good in quality, looks awesome and like others very smooth and mine also came with a red adjuster which looks awesome on my honda.. no complaints, buy it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement for stock perch

braden in CO

Comments On Jul 14, 2011:I replaced a broken stock perch with this one. I don't really use the adjustment much, but it makes minor adjustments really easy. Perch fit fine and works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price, excellent function

Charlene in PA

Comments On Jun 21, 2011:really good. def worth it. would make it again could never go back to stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet!

ROLAND in OR

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:This thing is EXACTLY the same as the WC clutch perch I replaced on my bike (AOF adjuster stripped out). Only difference is the WC handlebar clamp is anodized red and the logo on the rubber piece.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy install, looks trick

Aaron in CA

Comments On May 13, 2011:This clutch perch and lever looks really good on your bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bang for the buck

MYLES in CA

Comments On Feb 27, 2011:Very nice quality. Mine came with a red AOF adjuster, which was a nice surprise. Combined with a new (lubed) clutch cable, my clutch action is silky smooth.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

KEVIN in CT

Comments On Feb 22, 2011: i like it!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

clutch lever

Marc in NJ

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:Wont run anything else besides maybe the ultra $$$ ASV levers.
So far multiple crashes and hits and the lever has not bent or had an issue. I really like the on the fly adjust-ability too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super!

BRIAN in UT

Comments On Dec 14, 2010:Works Perfect! And Looks Trick!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST LEVER!!

Mike in PA

Comments On Nov 14, 2010:Ball bearing , standard length lever. Feels as good as my buddys $130 works connection perch/lever. Very Easy to pull. Great product for the $$

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect replacement

Patman in KS

Comments On Nov 10, 2010:smooth action, easy adjustment. Just like high dollar clutch levers. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Jared in KS

Comments On Nov 03, 2010:Absolutely love it. good feel and quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Lukas in OR

Comments On Oct 23, 2010:I was a little bit worried about getting this clutch lever and perch cause of the price but once it arrived it looked so much nicer than the pictures. I was having problems with the stock clutch lever and perch on my 06 ds650x it was just not smooth and very difficult to pull so i put this on and what a difference its like a new bike i love it and would recomend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome lever for the price

Richard in LA

Comments On Aug 05, 2010:I installed this on my 2002 CR125 and its really smooth and looks good too. Great buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome for the price

Matthew in VA

Comments On Jul 11, 2010:I put this setup on all my bikes when I get them. It is a great, cheap, and reliable On-the-Fly adjustable clutch lever setup. I have never had any issues and the lever pull is very smooth.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Perch

Bryce in NV

Comments On Jul 01, 2010:Awesome perch and lever for a great price. I bought this along with a new Motion Pro clutch cable and I've never felt a smoother pull, it's like butter. The AOF is a nice feature, makes adjusting a breeze. I had the perch installed and everything adjusted in minutes. The adjuster piece ended up being an anodized red, which was a nice surprise. I highly recommend this setup to anyone looking for a quality perch and lever that won't break the bank.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smooth pull

JESSE in OK

Comments On Jun 14, 2010:I love this lever. It has a very smooth pull to it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

Martin in OH

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:It works great and its cheap, what more could you want.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR Clutch Perch on Z400

VINCE in GA

Comments On Nov 24, 2009:Great mod and great part!!! I wish everything that cost $30 worked so well!!!!! Why buy perches for $100 when this one will do the job with style!!!
Pull is easy, fit and finish is top-notch and survived some harsh treatment....I like it!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great deal

glenn in SC

Comments On Sep 20, 2009:best clutch lever ive ever bought for the money! its twice as easy to pull in as stock! easy to adjust while riding! love it! wish it had a place for the quick start though ill be buyin plenty more!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!!

PAUL in TX

Comments On Aug 28, 2009:Great Product!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much better than stock.

Rodney in TX

Comments On Apr 16, 2009:This greatly improved my clutch pull. It is smooth, looks great and is affordable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well Z400

ZAC in OH

Comments On Feb 11, 2009:Had to file down the lever and switch thing a bit to get a full pull but it works really well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

350 WARRIOR

HENRY in NJ

Comments On Feb 06, 2009:BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK!! WILL BUY AGAIN!! LOOKS GREAT & PULLS 10 EASIER THAN STOCK!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like it

JERRY in TN

Comments On Nov 30, 2008:Works great I like the long lever

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very nice.

kim in NM

Comments On Oct 28, 2008:This is very durable and has taken a bunch of hits with not a scratch on it. I highly recommend this. Looks a lot better than my stock one as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Perch--Highly Recommended!

JEREMIAH in WA

Comments On Sep 21, 2008:I've been using this clutch perch for 2 years now and it's holding up great. Easy clutch pull, great fit and finish and the AOF feature comes in handy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

Adam in TN

Comments On Aug 26, 2008:The MSR Aof lever is perfect. It adjusts very easily with click adjustment. Pairs up great with the motion pro terminator cable. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice for the price

GREGG in AB

Comments On Aug 06, 2008:i really like this perch, its basically the same as competitors, looks identical, but its 5x cheaper.. EXCELLENT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

TJ in OH

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:took some time to get first adjusted but is great after trx450r have to by-pass clutch safty but easy to do

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Lever

John in NC

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:I have a Trx450r and I bought this lever to eliminate the old unit with the built in parking brake assembly, it is very good quality, easy to adjust and has great looks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

JESSE in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:Does the trick if you have broke one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent design

BILL in OR

Comments On Mar 06, 2008:/nice fit/good qualit/best bang for the buck

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks awesome!

GIBSON in OR

Comments On Mar 02, 2008:I have one on my 05 450r and it looks awesome, has a great clutch pull and fits great! Very stout and low RMATV price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LoVE IT

MATT in MS

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:The only one I buy, it's cheap and it lasts forever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very strong lever

ALEX in KY

Comments On Feb 17, 2008:this is one of the best clutch/perch setups I have personally used. you can definitely tell a difference in just the feel of the clutch, its much stronger and more positive. and the AOF feature is very nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

JOSH in MO

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Great Product for the price. Can't beat it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

MSR AOF Cluch Perch & Lever

ANDREW in CA

Comments On Feb 07, 2008:Perfect item to help reduce unwanted weight and a cluttered look over the stock cluch/parking brake set-up. Also give you "Adjust-On-The-Fly" capabilities for your cluch. Very affordable compared to others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

you can spend more but why

BRIAN in OK

Comments On Feb 07, 2008:for 30 bucks this thing is unbeatable. you can spend more but why.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good lever for the money

BLAINE in ND

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:I have this lever on 2 machines and it has performed well for the last 3 years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clutch lever

ELIZABETH in MA

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:easy to adjust, quick install-

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

for the price......

JUSTIN in PA

Comments On Jan 17, 2008:For the price you can beat it, especially in this world when a clutch perch and lever combo can run you over $100 without batting an eye! This one takes the cake in my book!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice for the price

MICHAEL in CT

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:works just like any other lever, could use a bearing in the pivot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT!!!

NICK in FL

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:the on the fly is so easy to adust yet stays in place and the rubber mount is awesome. haven't broke it yet!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Won't drain the wallet!

BRUCE in WV

Comments On Dec 21, 2007:Very high quailty product for the price,Much smoother than stock also less bulk & lighter Installed it on my wifes KFX 400, she didnt like the reach on the stock unit,it was to far but this fixed that and at the same time ditched the park brake crap!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

.

JAKE in NY

Comments On Dec 14, 2007:good looking very nice adjustment and lessens clutch pull a good amount

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lever

PATRICK in CA

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:good looks and takes half the pull

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clutch lever and perch

Ryan in NY

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:Great product, I bought this for my quad when I bought the lonestar parking brake blockoff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Christopher in MD

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:(+) Perfect fittment. Comfortable length. On the Fly Adjustment.
(-) Nothing yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Clutch Lever!

Timothy in IL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Simple installation, great quality, has lasted through all i've put it through.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT LEVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

HEATH in AL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:NICE MIX OF FORM AND FUNCTION.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clutch

ELAINA in MO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:awsome product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great lever!

JOHN in KS

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Every quad I own (or ever will own) has one of these installed. I love the feel/pull!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just a perfect product

CARLOS in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I got rid of the parking brake on my banshee and replace the stock perch with this one, is great, easy to adjust on the fly while wearing gloves. Strong fabrication, and very easy to install and maintain.

Was this review helpful?