Tusk Snap Ring/Circlip Pliers

Customer Reviews for Tusk Snap Ring/Circlip Pliers

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 30 Reviews

Return to Tusk Snap Ring/Circlip Pliers Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Snap Ring/Circlip Pliers Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked great

Reannon in MO

Comments On May 18, 2014:Easy to use and adjust, worked great! Now if they could just include something to hold all the extras together so I don't lose them...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works ok

david in TX

Comments On May 12, 2014:If u get a tough clip they seem to fold over on me not very strong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Snap Ring Pliers

Glenn in KY

Comments On Mar 21, 2014:works great on several different types of snap rings and has a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well, not great quality

Justin in CA

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:Not the greatest quality but they haven't failed me yet. I use snap ring pliers pretty rarely so I don't need a high quality set. They come in handy a lot!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to use

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:these pliers are great for those stubborn circlips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These are your common average snap ring pliers

Randal in OK

Comments On Feb 13, 2013:I would have to rate these snap ring pliers average. They are definitely not high grade professional quality, but they work and I will probably lose them before they need replacing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good snap ring pliers

TRAVIS in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:I was a little nervous about this purchase because Tusk isn't really known for their tools. However, I couldn't be more pleased with the quality and fit of these pliers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

DEAN in CA

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:Love this tool. works well for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Connor in NS

Comments On Jul 06, 2012:these work great and for the price you cannot go wrong!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

Tyler in IA

Comments On Jan 30, 2012:nothing special, but works like snapring pliers should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Stan in ID

Comments On Jan 27, 2012:nice tool with plenty of options. works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Snap Ring Pliers

KEN in CA

Comments On Jan 25, 2012:Makes quick work of several different types of snap ring designs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Snap Ring Pliers

Terry in BC

Comments On Jan 05, 2012:Cheap and not very sturdy. Bent every tip trying to install my YZ250F's wristpin circlip, to the point that the circlip would just go flying off the end of the pliers when I squeezed the handle. O.K. for some smaller stuff, but I would strongly recommend getting something more expensive and well-made.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it does

Matt in CO

Comments On Oct 28, 2011:I used it for the circlip on my counter sprocket. It made it very simple. I used needle nose before, but these made it that much easier, defiantly worth the few dollars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

Tony in VIC

Comments On Sep 15, 2011:They do the job but are not very sturdy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The right tool for the job

VAN in IL

Comments On Jun 02, 2011:The pliers have interchangeable tips to allow curved or straight access to circlips. They also have the ability to spread apart or squeeze circlips as the situation requires. I have had these a couple of years and they have worked great with no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

vaughan in TAS

Comments On May 27, 2011:decent quality pliers at bargin price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You have a choice

Bruce in CA

Comments On Feb 01, 2011:You can use a screwdriver and mess up your circlips while scratching your bike, or you can just spend your lunch money on these pliers up front. If you have to get past a circlip, buy this tool. You will need it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Meagan in MI

Comments On Jan 19, 2011:good for small jobs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk snap ring/ circlip pliers

Jerrod in CO

Comments On Dec 03, 2010:These are actually halfway decent for the low price. Im happy with them and the fact that it comes with four differnt heads(90/45 and two sizes of straight) doesnt hurt either. They arnt the best built but they will get the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not wide angle.

Marco in QC

Comments On Oct 20, 2010:Well they do not open really wide, it couldn't handle my shaft-disk brake snap ring.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

these work well

Jeffrey in OR

Comments On Aug 04, 2010:the work well on most retaining clips however they do not spread wide enough to remove the ring on the axle of a raptor 700

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

they are small and cheap

JENNIFER in WA

Comments On Feb 16, 2010:they will work in a pinch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

Tony in PA

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:I thought that that pliers were kind of cheesy. They seemed to be low quality but they served their purpose. Decent for the money overall.
Additional Comments On Feb 04, 2010:I always had to tighten the main bolt on the exchange system; that was the only downfall to the product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PERFECT!

Michelle in AZ

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:PERFECT TOOL!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just the man for the job

Owen in WV

Comments On Dec 10, 2009:Bought it to do top end jobs on 2008 YZ250F. Yamaha OEM pistons come with circlips. These pliers made the job a BREEZE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong pliers!

Jacob in NM

Comments On Jul 22, 2009:There have been times when I thought that the tips would break, but they have held up nicely and have not received so much as a scratch from use. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pliers.

COLE in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2008:great pliers. love them and use them for everything. they give you enough tips and sizes i use them on all sorts of automotive applications not just for my bikes. great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Average Product!

David in AZ

Comments On Aug 03, 2008:I'm happy with quality versus price of tool. It's the average snap ring/circlip pliers you'll find in any auto parts store, but you'll spend a lot less buying it from TUSK/RM. It's worth the purchase!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Tusk snap ring pliers

Steve in AZ

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:Great tool. The price is great and I've not had any trouble with these at all. Can do inner and outer snap rings and circlips.

Was this review helpful?