Tusk Spoke Wrench Set

Customer Reviews for Tusk Spoke Wrench Set

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 40 Reviews

Return to Tusk Spoke Wrench Set Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Spoke Wrench Set Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I am happy with this tool.

Sky in FL

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:I like that you get eight different spoke wrench sizes in one set. (Now I just need seven more motorcycles!) The tool body is only about 4" long and made of aluminum. It should be durable enough unless you have a rusted or corroded spoke nipple to break free. The actual business ends are chrome plated steel. The machining of these wrenches is not perfect, but reasonable for the price point and completely functional. As with all Tusk products I have bought, I feel like I am getting good value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't fit KTM

Andrew in Pennsylvania

Comments On Mar 11, 2014:Like another reviewer pointed out, it fit my other wheels decently. Got a new KTM and the largest one doesn't fit. Was looking for an individual head but it doesn't appear they sell them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked well

Owen in OR

Comments On Mar 01, 2014:worked well. Only have used it once so durability hasn't been tested yet but it will be in my tool box every weekend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works ok for me.

Bill in MD

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:I have only used this tool on my son's KX65. Need to use it on other bikes to really tell. Seemed tight on the spoke nipples of the KX65. It does work, just not as nicely as I would like.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does not fit KTM spokes

Tim in Washington

Comments On Nov 07, 2013:I bought this to do the spokes for 4 different bikes. Even the largest adaptor does not fit my KTM XC-W 450 spokes. The adaptors do work for the other 3 bikes, but barely. None of the adaptors have a real positive fit. All are a little sloppy. I think the dimension tolerances are overall on the loose side.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another Tusk bargain.

Jamie in North Carolina

Comments On Sep 11, 2013:No frills, but does the job!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spoke wrench

Jeff in CA

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:Very useful tool. With changeable tips, allows me to use with my stock wheels and race wheels since each has different nipple sizes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good tool

Mark in UT

Comments On Jun 01, 2013:Does the job. Modified one attachment with a hack saw to fit excel spokes. Used for complete breakdown, lace up and truing. A torque wrench is overkill in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Lane in ID

Comments On May 29, 2013:Good spoke wrench, has most every size end you could possibly need.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

Duane in NY

Comments On May 22, 2013:It tightens the spokes and contains a ton of different sizes. It doesn't feel like the best tool I'll ever buy but it was cheap and it works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Josh in WA

Comments On Mar 15, 2013:works great, nice having multiple sizes for me and friends.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spoke wrench

Ronald in PA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:Works better than the crappy ones you get when you buy a new bike, fit the spokes good and works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spoke Wrench

Jared in VA

Comments On Jan 08, 2013:Fit my Warp 9 supermoto spokes perfectly. Thanks Rocky Mountain Atv.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

lost it

TROY in UT

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:too many pieces lost it out on the trail some where?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad for the price

CHRIS in NC

Comments On Oct 25, 2012:I have some oversized spline drive spokes on one of my bikes, and I haven't been able to find a spoke wrench for them ANYWHERE! The only kit I found was the insanely expensive torque wrench set. I seen this set, and decided to try it. While none of the included heads fit my spline spokes, they do fit ALL my other bikes, from my kid's 04' CRF50 to my wife's KX250. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the plastic-like handle - wish it were metal... I don't know what it's made of, but it feels light, and I worry about that, but on the same note, it should never break under the torque involve to tighten spokes! The chrome heads for the handle are steel, and are precisely the sizes that they are marked, I checked with a digi caliper. Good job Tusk! As always, service, price, and support at Rocky Mtn is simply OUTSTANDING.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

it works

Randal in OK

Comments On Jun 28, 2012:yep its a spoke wrench

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spoke wrench

Alex in IL

Comments On May 29, 2012:Great little wrench. Packs small, carries sizes for front and rear wheels on one wrench with several extra sizes for other bikes. Very nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent Wrench

Alex in NC

Comments On Apr 20, 2012:Neat little tool, bought it thinking I needed a spoke wrench cause everyone else had one. Beware you will have to open up the 6.8 a little for KTM/excel or Buchannan spokes, kit should come with a 6.9, but it doesn't. I used a dremel. Works good now. Should've just stuck to the stubby 7mm craftsman I already had, though, oh well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

jon in AZ

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:fits all bikes and works as it should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome kit for all spoke sizes.

Mike in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2012:Awesome kit for all spoke sizes. Great idea for a tool!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works exactly as intended

Daniel in NY

Comments On Mar 12, 2012:Fits my spoke nipples perfectly , no more rounding them off with the wrong size wrench , or using pliers or vice grips , worth the money for sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A good tool for the job.

KEITH in MN

Comments On Aug 28, 2011:I have trued up a couple wheels with this wrench and have found it to be a good tool. The heads stay tight thanks to the orings on each, and the handle is much more comfortable than the forged wrench I got with my 1999 WR400. I have found one spoke that the wrench didn't work on, but I probably rounded that one off using an oversized wrench in the past. The only real improvement I can see to this wrench is to buy a torque wrench so you can be sure all of your spokes have equal tension. If you tighten them all equally, then use a dial indicator to true the rim, this wrench works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works fine

JEFF in PA

Comments On Aug 13, 2011:Good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good value

MANOJ in KS

Comments On May 09, 2011:i kept this in my tool box just in case, ended up purchasing the ktm branded spoke torque wrench

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

spoke wrench

BILL in OR

Comments On May 01, 2011:perfect for tightening up a loose nipple.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for price but lacks important feature

Mitchell in WA

Comments On Apr 23, 2011:Has all the heads I could think of but would be a better product if it was the torque model. I didnt realize how important it was to have every spoke tightened the same amount. If you have a calibrated wrist you will have no problem. otherwise, spend some extra dough and get the torque wrench.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works fine

bert in WA

Comments On Dec 06, 2010:put the tips on that fitted my F & R spokes and tightened them up fine. cheap and functional.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product Great price

Phillip in NC

Comments On Oct 29, 2010:Great little tool, comes with an assortment of wrench heads which fit all my bikes. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice tool

AARON in NH

Comments On Sep 30, 2010:the only problem i found with this tool is that while having many different heads i dont have one that seems to fit too many after market spokes....so how do i tighten loose spokes....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!!!

Donald in NC

Comments On Aug 11, 2010:I order so much stuff from Rocky Mtn, I forgot I had this on order and ordered it twice. No problem, it was snapped up by one of my buddies and he's a mechanic and already had other spoke wrenches. I don't think there's a spoke out there that this thing doesn't have a fitting for. Throw those pliers and crescent wrenches away and get the proper tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems to be good quality tool

David in WA

Comments On Jul 09, 2010:So far this tool is pretty nice... Small, but long enough for leverage... A tip for almost any application! I would buy it again if I lost it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Spoke Wrench Set

TERRY in BC

Comments On May 24, 2010:Really handy! The different ends fit a wide range of spoke sizes, and the tool seems quite sturdy. Great tool to have!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

handy

arthur in NY

Comments On Apr 17, 2010:handy spoke wrench. the diffrent size heads are nice, you can put the 2 diffrent sizes on the wrench for the bike your working on. i always grab this one out of the toolbox. wish it was a bit longer though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good

Adam in UT

Comments On Mar 10, 2010:Seemed to light and thought it would break, but has been very strong and hasn't failed yet! Fits spokes perfectly and is easy to use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Nice

Craig in AE

Comments On Nov 11, 2009:Fits the spokes nicely and has held up well so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Joshua in NC

Comments On Jul 21, 2009:Fits everything i tried it on. Will take quite a bit of torque, convenient.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all in one

clint in TN

Comments On Mar 26, 2009:this fits my Yz and my kids bikes. Nice to have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yz250

Tyler in IA

Comments On Mar 02, 2009:works good. tips fit nice on my yz.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very cool

Mark in CA

Comments On Mar 04, 2009:fits all the famlies bikes. I like it alot.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

tusk spoke wrench stinks

ROMAN in PA

Comments On Jan 05, 2009:not very strong ,thightening spokes wrench split in half would not buy again!

Was this review helpful?