Tusk Hydraulic Brake Bleeder

Customer Reviews for Tusk Hydraulic Brake Bleeder

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 42 Reviews

Return to Tusk Hydraulic Brake Bleeder Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Hydraulic Brake Bleeder Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Will not bleed brakes w/o this.

JEREMY in PA

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:This product is a lifesaver when you have to bleed brakes yourself. Worth the few bucks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

okay

paige in NJ

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:makes bleeding brakes easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy tool to have in the toolbox

Shawn in IN

Comments On Feb 18, 2014:Handy and Works as it supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes bleeding brakes simple one person job

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:Can bleed my brakes with out needing to have one hand on lever and other on bleeder valve. The hose is a little stiff but once on, the bleeder works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

DEAN in CA

Comments On Jan 12, 2014:Makes bleeding brakes a breeze. After using rinse out with warm water and soap as to prevent any deterioration due to brake fluid.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:I used this to bleed my brakes. works great fits most bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Effective

Stefan in MA

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:Pretty simple little tool so 1 guy came bleed brakes, a must have for every tool box

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works on most systems

Dave in CA

Comments On May 31, 2013:Works on normal systems, but my Yamaha Raptor needs a vacuum bleeder .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

Dylan in AZ

Comments On May 17, 2013:Easy to use and works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air is the word

Angel in TN

Comments On Mar 03, 2013:This is also a great idea, but does not work as intended, needs better clamps or better hose, you get to a point and the hose comes off or the clamp allows it to not seal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very handy.

Paul in CO

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:Makes brake bleeding easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Check valve faulty

JON in CO

Comments On Nov 02, 2012:This tool disapointed me. The check valve doesn't always seal thus letting air back into the system.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super product

ART in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great price for an necessary tool.

Additional Comments On Aug 28, 2012:I use this tool often. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brake bleeding made easy

Johnathan in SD

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:A cheap (but not cheaply made)alternative to the vaccum systems out there. Allows brake fluid out without letting air in as advertised. As long as the hose and valve are cleaned out after every use the brake fluid doesn't do much damage to the tool. I will buy again if needed. Another great tusk tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Tyler in IA

Comments On Aug 06, 2010:made the bleeding process much better.

Additional Comments On Jan 30, 2012:still use this all the time. After a few years I had to replace the hose, but I expected that with brake fluid. highly recomended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweet little tool

Stan in ID

Comments On Jul 14, 2010:works great. nice how-to video.

Additional Comments On Jan 27, 2012:used it again the other day. Works great. nice and easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake Bleeder

KEN in CA

Comments On Mar 26, 2008:This makes servicing your brakes a breeze.

Additional Comments On Jan 25, 2012:Still going strong. A necessity if you are planning on doing any brake work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't work

STEVE in WI

Comments On Nov 06, 2011:Tubing is too stiff and the check valve doesn't work.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not a big fan

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:I personally gave this away and just reverse bleed all my hydraulic clutches and brakes now. I use a 60cc medical type syringe and just push the brake fluid from the bottom to the top letting it overflow out the master cylinder. I have had much better results this way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super easy to use, works well!

leo in CA

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:This made bleeding my brakes a piece of cake. very simple, very effective!
Thanks RMATV!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems hit and miss.

casey in UT

Comments On Oct 07, 2010:Mine worked one time. Then check valve wouldnt work properly. Good theory just needs some work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Dennis in TX

Comments On Jun 09, 2010:Works great on the bleeder valves that it fits. Good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Product did not work well.

Craig in CA

Comments On Mar 16, 2010:Like others reporting here this bleeder seems to be hit or miss. In my situation the check valve did not provide proper one way flow and eventually allowed no flow what so ever. Hoses did not like to stay on caliper zerks very well either. I was able to bleed the brakes using just the tubing with out the defective check valve. Tusk stuff is usually pretty decent, but this was garbage. Perhaps this item needs better quality control.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Brake bleeder

Jack in AR

Comments On Mar 28, 2010:Doesn't really save much effort.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works like a charm

Owen in WV

Comments On Jun 19, 2009:I saw some unenthusiastic reviews before I bought - but decided to put my trust in Tusk instead. Good thing I did. On YZ250F the hose fitted to the bleed nipple well, primed like it should and totally avoided any mess. If this bleeder goes missing somehow, I will buy another.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did not work well

DANIEL in NY

Comments On Jun 07, 2009:Did not preform well. Better off with a professional vacula system.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to use

James in MT

Comments On May 25, 2009:This system does a good job of keeping the bleed line primed. It may leak slightly at bleeder valve but is minimal compared to the usual mess. I am pleased overall with how this sets up and makes bleeding your brakes a quick job. -JC

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake Bleeder

James in CA

Comments On Apr 29, 2009:Works fantastic...A lot less mess...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice tool

JOE in OR

Comments On Apr 05, 2009:Just changed the brake fluid in my quad and this tool worked very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

waste of money

MARK in MA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:it's a pain in the azz. much easyer to use a bottle of brake fluid and a hose

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Don't waste your money

TODD in SC

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:Fluid does not pass through the check valve very well and leaks past where it connects to the zerk fitting... thats even with the little hose clamp around the tubing on the zerk fitting. My riding buddy bought one too and it did the same thing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth it

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Used it like it, makes it easy

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good idea

Mark in CA

Comments On Jan 23, 2008:This makes brake bleeding much easier. I found using a zip tie around the hose where is connects to the caliper made it more secure. I really like this and the price is great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Terry in MO

Comments On Dec 21, 2007:Nothing to complain about does exactly what it is supposed to do and a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have it

JEREMIAH in MI

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:works great must have for any tool kit

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works okay

ERIC in AZ

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:saves a little time, speed bleeders work better though.......

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok.

TIM in OH

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:Hose didn't stay on bleeder like it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

BLAKE in UT

Comments On Nov 19, 2007:Worked great. Don't need to have someone help you bleed your brakes anymore.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE PRODUCT

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:TUSK ALL THE WAY!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake Bleeder

MARK in OK

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:I always hated changing my brake fluid due to the mess and frustration. So...I avoided it entirely. This little gizmo sure made my life easier and ensures I keep my brake fluid fresh.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fast bleeder

joey in GA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I put a longer swing arm and new brake line on the rear and this helped make the bleeding go much faster!. good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Have tried about everything Tusk!

DANIEL in MN

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:Have tried about everything tusk and have had good look with this product. It has last this long and still works as it should. This is a great and cheap buy for anyone!

Was this review helpful?