Simple Solutions The Grunge Brush with Cleaner

Customer Reviews for Simple Solutions The Grunge Brush with Cleaner

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 43 Reviews

Return to Simple Solutions The Grunge Brush with Cleaner Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Simple Solutions The Grunge Brush with Cleaner Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grunge

DAVID in TX

Comments On Jun 28, 2014:Bristles get bent easily but maybe that is what they are supposed to do? worked good for cleaning chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cleans Good!

Devin in IL

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:Before I was only using a rag and some de-greaser. This makes things so much easier and so much cleaner. Very easy to use and does the job it is supposed to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sparkly clean

Toby in MB

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Cleans the chain nicely. Use it all the time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grunge Brush

Scott in MO

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:This is an excellent product, it cut the time in half on cleaning the chain on my cbr 1000rr

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

broke 2

Garrett in AZ

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:I bought 2 and broke 2 within a couple cleanings. Will not buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice tool to have.

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:This tool makes cleaning and maintaining the chain a snap. If you are like me and the look and sound of a dirty chain is drives you CRAZY you must purchase this tool and retire all the other brushes you use to maintain a drive chain. I just start the bike on the stand pop it into first and let the engine do the rest (Probably not the proper way to use this tool but it works). Would recommend to a friend would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great brush

Daniel in CA

Comments On Jan 06, 2013:I bought it for the brush, like using other chain cleaners, the brush works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes thorough chain cleaning a bit easier

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:The solution works surprisingly well. The adjustable brushed are a nice touch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great brush

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:does three in one. works good. multi use brush

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clean chain is a happy chain

Matt in CO

Comments On Jul 24, 2012:Does what it needs to do. Replicable bristles are nice, would be better with a stronger handle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Grunge Brush

Ryan in OH

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:Works really well. I actually haven't used the solution that came with it, but a few sprays of some simple green and a little scrubbing and the chain looks great. Just a few minutes and the job is done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grunge Brush

RICK in UT

Comments On Jan 17, 2012:Takes considerable effort to get your chain clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much better than a dish scrubber

Brian in ID

Comments On Nov 19, 2010:Works well and holds up to often abuse. I get about a year out of one of these before I break it. Keeps my chain lookin' good!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have tool

Larry in OK

Comments On Oct 28, 2010:Makes life much easier now having this brush to use after our rides. I won't be without a tool like this ever again. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good enough.

casey in UT

Comments On Oct 07, 2010:This brush works better then most that Ive found. Simple solutions doesnt seem to be anything special but brush is good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simple Solutions The Grunge Brush with Cleaner

DAVID in NV

Comments On Aug 07, 2010:item works good for getting sand off the chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Good

Justin in PA

Comments On Jul 10, 2010:Does a good job cleaning the chain. Ive heard of people breaking theirs but I havent had any problems and it cleans the chain good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yea yea

KORY in WA

Comments On Jun 29, 2010:They work great. a good trick with the brush is to jack rear tires off the ground and securing the quad,start it up put in gear let it idle while you hold the brush on the chain. careful keep hands clear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than other options weak design

JEREMY in OR

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:The brush is better than the other options available (tooth brush) to clean your chain. My biggest problem is the the different parts of the head have broke off but super glue easily repaired it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Product.

Jason in PA

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:Works great! Cleans the easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Tommy in SC

Comments On Jan 12, 2010:The best way to clean your chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grunge Brush/Cleaner

Mike in CA

Comments On Jan 10, 2010:Brush works great, but be careful to not let it get caught while using it with the engine idling and in gear. It breaks easy. The cleaner is the best chain cleaner I have ever used! Together, best I've found for cleaning the chain on my quad!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super product

Austin in SC

Comments On Aug 21, 2009:This brush makes cleaning the chain a piece of cake! Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

!!!!!!!!

Mary Pat in MI

Comments On Aug 11, 2009:works great!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grunge brush

LISA in WI

Comments On May 16, 2009:This makes keeping your chain clean a much easier project. A lot less messy then an ordinary brush. I wouldn't want to go without it now that i've tried it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain brush.

Dustin in CO

Comments On May 17, 2009:Handle holds up as long as you're gentle with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Zachary in CO

Comments On Feb 05, 2009:saves time like none other. curve in handle is handy for getting around shock.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Plastic handle is prone to crack

Daren in CA

Comments On Jan 02, 2009:Brush works pretty well but be careful as the brush handle is prone to break where the lettering starts inside the handle

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great for cleaning but the plastic broke

Joseph in TX

Comments On Nov 03, 2008:I have used a couple dozen times but I was not happy to see the plastic that holds the brush on broke off. Oh well still the product works great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Gives that new chain look.

malcolm in MA

Comments On Aug 16, 2008:Great cleaning tool! It cuts cleaning time in half. I thought that it would fall apart when scrubbing the chain really hard but it stayed together real well. I'm impressed!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OK for an "average" dirty chain.

ED in UT

Comments On Jun 27, 2008:Plastic bristles. Will clean up a chain that is not too bad but doesn't do so well on one that is really gunked up.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works good.

CHRIS in CA

Comments On May 25, 2008:Cleaned my nasty ATV chain right up while keeping me clean. Nice product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great tool to have

thomas in PA

Comments On Apr 13, 2008:works great and very easy to use and it adjusts to use on other chains

Was this review helpful?

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Night and Day Difference

Jason in CA

Comments On Mar 09, 2008:I put graphics on before and always had bubbles and little bumps. I got this spray and put my last set on and they went on like butter. They look perfect worth every penny your a fool not to use this stuff, The Best

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OK

TERENCE in NM

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:Works OK, depends on what you like to clean your chains. Can take it or leave it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cleans Great!

RUSTY in UT

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:Had my doubts but works great. It got my cain looking like new.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Helpful

AMANDA in CA

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:I didnt even bother to try to clean my chain before i got this. It is a very simple idea, but very helpful. My chain looks awesome now, and it was easy to use.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great

DENNIS in MO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:My chain has never been so clean

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Grunge buster

ROYLE in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Simple product works well and makes a dirty job easy. Well worth the money. Take care of your chain!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Works best after modification.

PHILLIP in OR

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:After banging my knuckles a few times using this brush I got out the torch and bent the brush end at a 90 to the handle (1st remove the brushes) and it works much better now and I leave less skin on my ride.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

CLEANS GREAT

MICHAEL in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:AWESOME TOOL

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Easy to Use

Linda in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This is a great product for chain cleaning. The bristles wrap around the links nicely and the handle angles conveniently for no knuckle scraping.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Keep it Clean

LOUIS in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great product, 5 min and you can clean the whole chain, also can clean the rest of the bike

Was this review helpful?