Primary Drive Sprocket Bolt and Nut Kit

Customer Reviews for Primary Drive Sprocket Bolt and Nut Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 53 Reviews

Return to Primary Drive Sprocket Bolt and Nut Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Primary Drive Sprocket Bolt and Nut Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A good product

James in MO

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:We change rear sprockets more often than others as we change for different terrain. These are good bolts, but I prefer the torx head OEM bolts over the allen head bolts. These bolts come with nylon lock nuts that seem to work well for a single application.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good hardware, excellent price

Drew in WA

Comments On Feb 13, 2014:looked and fit just like the stock hardware; great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Great quality awesome price, cant beat it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look good

James in NSW

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Nice Chrome look and fit great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Gold in color, perfect fit, better then OEM

Alex in BC

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:These look great and include the bolts, washers and nuts. The nuts are a 14mm instead of the OEM 12mm meaning they wont strip as easy hold better. Fit was perfect, the bigger nuts caused no problems and were an improvement. The gold color looks really good too.
2005 yz250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no issues, good product

Joe in OH

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:It's a good idea to change them when you change sprockets. I've had zero issues with mine 50 hours so far on them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Trevor in IN

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:Kit was good quality and has held up great for two years now on a CRF.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard to beat the price vs. quality!

Brandon in MO

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:Not much to say, can't get any better and the price is hard to beat!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent stuff

Paul in CO

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:Decent parts, maybe not quite a solid as the stock Yamaha parts. They have held up well so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PD sprocket and bolt nut kit.

Bryant in NV

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:As good as OEM parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stays tight

Hunter in AZ

Comments On Jan 19, 2013:These bolts stay tight over about 3 years of riding. i check them but never have to mess with them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Deal

Tarik in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:Good deal, replaced the old rusted bolts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

low quality

Jacob in WA

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:These were cheap bolts and it showed in the quality. I wouldnt have used them on a personal bike. Only thing good is the price tag.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bolt Kit

James in WA

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:They fit and work just as they are designed. No problems and easy install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:pd chains/sprockets are the best bang for the buck

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

kit

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:saved money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does what its supposed to

Jeff in OR

Comments On Aug 17, 2012:So far so good, got rid of the old rusted looking one. I feel much safer now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacements

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:Locking element locks tight!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value

Shon in IL

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:works great, good fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Andrew in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

top quality

JAMES in NH

Comments On Apr 16, 2012:perfect fit priced right

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uses a 8mm hex, not a 6mm..

mark in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2012:You're here because you rounded out the hex or the nuts, My stock was 6mm, the 8mm is alot better. TIP: Use anti sieze aboue the threads; turn the nut, not the allen wrench.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps things in place

Kyle in OR

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:When you have to keep re-tightening the sprocket bolts it's time to replace them. I replaced my stock ones with these two years ago and have not touched them since.
2006 WR450F

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Such A Deal

Sean in OH

Comments On Feb 10, 2012:This kit replaced the sprocket bolts on a '05 CRF250X. The stock bolts (@ least $2 a bolt/no nut)had 6mm Allen holes. A well used Snap-On hex socket and a little corrosion the 3rd time removing them rounded them out. Much to my delight the Primary Drive kit had 8mm sockets that can take the torque better. Plus you get the nylock nuts and SS washers all for cheap. Such A Deal!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

MATT in NSW

Comments On Feb 05, 2012:Does the job and looks shiny. Thats what motocross is about right?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Problemos

Josh in WA

Comments On Oct 31, 2011:They have stayed tight. They're working the way the should with not maintenance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price and quality

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:Great price and quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome. better than OEM

Jeffrey in CA

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:very heavy duty. excellent product. highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain

MARK in NC

Comments On Jul 13, 2011:Great Chain great price. good quality and cheaper than the high end stuff. Save some cash and go with the primary drive chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nees a set at all times

gregory in SD

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:must have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive Sprocket Bolt and Nut Kit

Terry in BC

Comments On May 08, 2011:Great, cheap replacements for those sprocket bolts!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Daniel in NY

Comments On Mar 23, 2011:Much better price than OEM and just as good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than Stock

ALAN in CA

Comments On Sep 29, 2010:I love my '06 KTM 525EXC; but the sprocket bolts are a real weak link on this bike & expensive to replace. They loosen up regularly despite the use of locktite and at one point I actually sheered all of the sprocket bolts in half on a ride.
These bolts and nuts are much stronger than stock and seem to stay more secure. At first I tried them with no locktite at all and they did loosen up after a few rides - so I add locktite now and don't have any more issues. I've purchased at least three of these kits now because I always want to have a spare set around. It's worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement bolts!

JACOB in NM

Comments On Apr 26, 2010:They look a lot nicer than OEM, and the heads don't round out as easily too. Very heavy duty!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

tempe in CO

Comments On Feb 21, 2010:Nice kit,havent had a problem with this kit.Well made and fit perfect,would buy again!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best I've tried

Owen in WV

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:Nice deep 8mm allen heads with nylock nuts. Have tried 2 other brands...Lightning Bolt allen heads were very shallow and rounded easily. Tusk were okay in that they had deep heads, but were only 6mm instead of 8mm so was difficult to break the locktite when taking off. These Primary Drives are by FAR the best of the 3 I've tried l

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

cheap and great

ADAM in NY

Comments On Jul 19, 2009:put them on my rm 250 and they work great. but they are not the standard 12mm head its a 1/2 in nut and its less prone to strip like stockers or oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bolt and Nut Kit

RICHARD in AZ

Comments On Apr 06, 2009:Works perfectly. I would recommend using some blue thread lock just in case.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff!!

DOUGLAS in CA

Comments On Feb 15, 2009:Perfect parts, larger hex tip drive makes stripping the heads less likely.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality, but not perfect

MYLES in CA

Comments On Nov 27, 2008:These are good strong bolts, grade 10.9 which is the equivalent to SAE grade 8. The only thing that I did not like is that the nuts require a 13mm wrench instead of the much more common 12mm. One more wrench to bring along on the trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

TERRY in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive Sprocket Bolt and Nut Kit

KIRK in CA

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:Working great. Never had to buy these prior to this need (have second set of wheels that I needed to put sprocket and rotor on) so nothing to compare to other than stock. Have never had a problem with stock or the Primary Drive items, so, give them a 5 for being just as good (at least) and way cheaper cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice oem replacement.

MIGUEL in CA

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:Good quality and shiny hardware. Worked well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kit

NATHAN in AZ

Comments On Dec 24, 2007:This kit is a must for everyones garage. It is so convenient having the perfect size of nuts and bolts on hand. Great to keep your ride going. I keep a handful in my trail pack. Thanks RM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so far so good

ANTHONY in NJ

Comments On Dec 07, 2007:The OEM hardware on my CRF450R kept getting loose even with loctite.. The nuts and bolts are holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome, never change again

NATHAN in NH

Comments On Nov 26, 2007:lock nuts works awesome, haven't had to change nuts for over a year, great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no frisbie

SCOTT in CA

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:my sprocket did not come off

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Value

TIMOTHY L in NY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:For the money you can't beat the quality as far as I can see these are as Good or better than stock and much cheaper

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great solution

BRYAN in KY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:this product was a great solution for what I needed. I replaced the rear sproket on a 1999 KTM and wanted to go ahead a replace the bolts. very good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sprocket bolts and nut kit

MARK in WV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Good stuff. Fits just like OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shiny, strong and great price on these bolts.

ANDREW in AB

Comments On Oct 23, 2007: My old bolts were a bit damaged. Needed new ones and these were a great price. Showed up to my house all shiny and chromed/nickel plated. Seemed stronger than stock and look good. Just remember to only use the allen key side to hold them in place to lightly installing and then when torqueing down. Use the nut side to do all the hard tightening or you will damage any brands allen keyed head.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Bolt Kit

Scott in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great bolt kit for stronger than stock!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Will buy more of them

ZAC in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Hard to find parts but you will want to lock tight them too. The nylon lock don't work so good.

Was this review helpful?