Clymer Repair Manuals

Customer Reviews for Clymer Repair Manuals

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 102 Reviews

Return to Clymer Repair Manuals Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Clymer Repair Manuals Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

does this work

brandon in West Virginia – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Jul 07, 2014:will this product work on my 01 honda 300ex ?

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome!

james in MI

Comments On Jun 24, 2014:super detailed. step by step and very accurate! i use it alot!! 2004 crf450r

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Clymers Repair

David in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Apr 29, 2014:Well, its a great repair manual but its got info for the 250R and 450R/X.. if it was model specific there would be no room for confusion and the specs could be in the paragraph your reading rather than in a table at the bugging of the book. RM delivered quickly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

Gene in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:The Clymer Repair manual is everything I had hoped it would be. Hopefully I wont need to use it for anything major but the info is there if I need it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

Julius in MI

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:If u plan on maintaining or rebuilding this is a must have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Full of information

Glenn in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Mar 21, 2014:This manual has all the specs,color wiring diagrams and all kinds of maintenance and tune up information, i would recommend it to anyone that owns a atv

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheaper then owners manual

Heath in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 250EX

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:as always got to me supper fast. and was just what you would expect, only giving four stars, because a monkey could have told me the same thing this manual did, as the problem I was trying to fix was that, when you turn the handle bars my engine revs, and so the obvious answer was my throttle cable was out of adjustment, or routed wrong da, that's all this said, no diagram for proper routing or anything. every thing else though is very throw through out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great book

JOE in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:Nice Manuel, could use updated pics

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

helps with anything you need to do on your bike

Travis in NJ

Comments On Dec 15, 2013:I use these mainly for torque specs when building an engine but they have great pictures and step by step instructions for those who aren't familiar with there motor/bike. makes doing everything easier highly recommended. why spend twice the amount on oem when this is just as good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Manual very helpful.

David in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Dec 13, 2013:Good info is always helpful. My current bike didnt come with the original manual, so I used this to replace it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clymer Manuals

Jefferey in CA

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:Easy to use instructions. Good pictures.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Brandon in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:Great Manual. Cheaper then the one the dealer gives you. It has a lot of good information and its easy to look something up. I recommend it if you don't have a manual.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best investment for your bike

Stewart in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA XR400R

Comments On Oct 29, 2013:these service manuals are great! show you how to do everything from oil changes to engine rebuilds to taking the seat off. clymer service manual is the first thing i buy after i purchase a new bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very helpful.

Blake in TX

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:A must have if you want to be sure of yourself when doing maintenance or modifications you've never tackled before.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This book has helped me in so many way's

brian in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Sep 02, 2013:this book has helped me in so many ways on the whole bike thank you rocky mountain ATV for having great products

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clymer manual for 2012 KLR650

Richard in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:This manual is great! Highly recommend it over. Easy to read terminology and great photos for reference. Blows the factory manual away!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clymer Repair Manual

Jim in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA TRX 400X

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:Has all information that I have ever looked for or needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clymer Repair Manual

CHRIS in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Aug 18, 2013:very good to have a shop manual to help maintain your atv and and keep up with getting me input on the very valuable information you will read about to educate you I recommend this book

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good info.

Scott in UT

Comments On Aug 17, 2013:Would be better if it wasn't 250 and 450's in one, can get confusing but just have to read closer. All the info I've needed though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Jody in BC

Comments On Aug 16, 2013:Very helpful

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Book

jeff in OR

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:Great help

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good general knowledge about most repairs

Joshua in WA

Comments On Jun 25, 2013:Clymer is a good brand repair manual. Not as inclusive and detailed as the factory service manual. But plenty to help you through almost any repairs. Also try ThumperTalk.com for additional info, lots of experienced mechanics post there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comprehensive

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 POLARIS SCRAMBLER 500

Comments On May 29, 2013:Great info and good pictures. Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What else do you need?

andrew in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 29, 2013:It's all in here, pictures, descriptions, etc.great shop manual!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Manual

Joshua in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On May 25, 2013:Whether or not you are a seasoned mechanic or picking up a wrench for the first time this is the manual for you. Explains everything in great detail with great pictionary aid as well All clymers manuals come Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Dylan in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On May 17, 2013:Very detailed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gotta Have It!!

Derek in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KAWASAKI KX125

Comments On Apr 27, 2013:What can i say.... This book has everything you need to know from top to bottom. Great as a quick reference or to walk you through a complete rebuild.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ltz400

Kyle in PA

Comments On Apr 23, 2013:awesome manual, everything i needed to know i found with ease plus the pictures helped out when i needed a visual aid.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than Haynes

Frank in WA

Comments On Apr 21, 2013:better than the completion, I have both and the cylmer is easier to understand, direction are clearer. I have found several mistakes in the Haynes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Helpful

Sarah in GA

Comments On Mar 25, 2013:Love this manual! Very detailed instructions and specs. Its worth the money, especially with the amount of money you save by doing the work yourself.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helpful

Eric in WI

Comments On Mar 22, 2013:The content is pretty straight forward and the pictures help. Its a must if your going to be working on the transmission and have never done it before.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best manual out there!

carl in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Mar 07, 2013:With a Clymers manual, anyone can work on their machine with ease. Every bike/quad I get first thing I do is buy a clymers repair manual.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always good.

JASON in WA

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:I hate taking my machines to the shop. I like doing it myself in the garage, when time permits LOL. I always have had good success completing projects with the help of these manuals. Very good!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Steven in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Mar 03, 2013:it has everything i need to fix my bike on my own.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

Clayton in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Feb 28, 2013:If doing anything other than routine maintenance this manual is a must have. Worth the money just for the torque specs in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

need to have

Cody in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Feb 23, 2013:Everything you need to know about your quad is in this book great help on big projects

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

ANDREW in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ426F

Comments On Feb 22, 2013:Clymer has always had a good Manual at a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW!!

PARKER in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:PERFECT FOR MAINTAINING YOUR OWN BIKE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clymer manual

Jacob in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Feb 20, 2013:I bought this manual to change the water pump seals and bearing in my YFZ,its easy to read and follow.Worth the money spent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great manual

KEVIN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Feb 19, 2013:Great manual for a good price it has all the info needed to fix the bike from front to back.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great book for the money

Zachary in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA XR100R

Comments On Feb 01, 2013:I was very happy to buy this book. i am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Manual!

Maxx in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 30, 2013:Great manual, full of great graphics. Would recommend to everyone who owns a Honda ATV.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great repair manual.

Tad in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 4X4

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:Awesome manual. Full of info.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent detail

DAVID in VA

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:These manuals give you the details and the pictures to make the repairs yourself. Detailed and easy to understand will definitely buy one for every new machine i get.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Manual

Robert in AZ

Comments On Dec 26, 2012:Must Have...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Extremely helpful.

Joe in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Dec 20, 2012:There were a few things... No, a lot of things I wasn't sure about with my quad, so I bought this, and quickly found the things I was having issues with. Well worth the money, because otherwise I may have spent up to THOUSANDS on the wrong parts... Thank you, Clymer!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great repair manual

Garrett in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:This is an excellent manual. Very detailed photos and explanations. Would highly recommend this for anybody that does their own wheeler repairs and service.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Matthew in MB – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:if you plan on working on your bike yourseltf you need this!! great manual

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice manual

ROBERT in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 HONDA XR200R

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:Used it to complete a top end and timing chain replacement. Had all the important information I needed. Would purchase again and would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good manuals

Donald in PA

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:i prefer the oem service manuals over the clymer, but the clymer is more affordable and still gets the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

450ER

Quinn in FL

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:EASY TO FOLLOW AND MUCH NEEDED

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Repair-Manuals

LARRY in IN

Comments On Oct 05, 2012:full of great info.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Instructive

Logan in UT

Comments On Oct 03, 2012:Great reference manual.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Edwin in CA

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

kyle in HI

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:Easy to use. Came in handy when I had to install the hot cams.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have!!

Eddie in IL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:These manuals are a must have for anyone that owns a motorcycle. Saved me lots of valuable time and money. Get one!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Brainer

Rick in KS

Comments On Aug 19, 2012:It contained the info i needed, and ordering was quick.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MUST HAVE!!

brian in AZ

Comments On Aug 10, 2012:saved myself lots of money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

New in plastic - Fast shipping

Nicolas in BC

Comments On Aug 09, 2012:All good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

manual

Neil in PA

Comments On Jul 12, 2012:just what you need to fix your machine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Do it yourself

JASON in NY

Comments On Jun 23, 2012:This helps out a lot when trying to do home repairs!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Detailed

Brendan in WA

Comments On Jun 19, 2012:Nice guide, with lots of detail and nice tips. Would recomend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than i thought

charles in MI

Comments On Jun 02, 2012:gives you helpful hits and tricks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good buy

Michael in IN

Comments On May 31, 2012:has any and more then enough information to get any job done

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

Cole in MT

Comments On May 29, 2012:If you have a bike and have ever worked on it you know the importance of a good manual, and this is it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great book

george in NY

Comments On May 09, 2012:book came with pages 535-541 blank 1/4 cut midway down each page losing valuable info, every 2 pages are like folded over and uncut from eachother on the top of the pages like it was binded together incorrectly in production.

Additional Comments On May 15, 2012:mustve been a lemon from the press. rocky mountains excellent customer service dept took great care of me an made it right. rocky mountain is awesome, i wont shop anywhere else. thanks customer service! great book, covers everything!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clymer Manual for 2008 KLR650

ERIC in CO

Comments On May 15, 2012:Very detailed manual, very good illustrations, great informaiton and orgainzation. Far better than the factory KLR 650 manual. Well worth the price, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good manual

matt in PA

Comments On Apr 23, 2012:great manuals. everything is detailed and pictures are great. worth the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Manual

Brandon in AB

Comments On Apr 04, 2012:Awesome Manual

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have!

Darrell in OR

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:These are a must have if you work on your own bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have for repairs!

richard in RI

Comments On Apr 03, 2012:pretty much everything u need to know

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clymer Manual

JAMES in UT

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:I love this manual. It details, breaks down,trouble shoots,Easy to read,If your new to working on your bike this manual will walk you threw the process on whatever your wanting to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good book

James in CA

Comments On Mar 15, 2012:It's got it all!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent manual

BRENT in TX

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:Great for most projects! Used for a CRF250X.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CLymer manuals are always the best

bradley in RI

Comments On Jan 16, 2012:I own one for every vehicle I have. There great manuals and cover everything you need to know minus shimming measurements.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get this!

JEREMIAH in AZ

Comments On Dec 09, 2011:If you need to repair your bike and not sure on doing it alone then you need this repair manual. It guided me on installing a clutch kit on my banshee. This book has every thing you need to know about your MC or ATV.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

straight and to the point

neil in TX

Comments On Oct 24, 2011:simple, easy to understand, much simpler than the service manual for my YFZ450

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good to have

Joseph in ON

Comments On Oct 18, 2011:tells you everything you need to know about maintaing and fixing your bike, a must have for the do it yourself guy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No thanks

Ben in AL

Comments On Aug 02, 2011:Lost my OEM manual and got this thing, and will spen the extra for the OEM again, live and learn.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

melanie in OR

Comments On Jul 07, 2011:These repair manuals are very detailed i have one for my honda 200sx,rm250,and a 400ex.great item.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for general use.

William in FL

Comments On Jun 23, 2011:Good for general use, but buy the factory manual for major work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clymer manual......

Mark in GA

Comments On Jun 20, 2011:I got this for my '06 XRL, but since then started hearing them referred to as "nearly useless", and I kinda agree. The pics are too dark, the instructions either too vague or too complicated, and they should tell you what tools/sizes you'll need before beginning a project. I wish I'd paid more for the factory Honda manual.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great in a lot of areas, poor in electrical diag..

Adam in UT

Comments On Jun 16, 2011:This manual is very detailed in almost all things about this bike, 1999 Suzuki RM250, but does not provide the best ignition system testing information. In fact if you follow it it will possibly lead you to buy parts you do not need. If you need ignition diagnostic information, the factory manual is the only viable option for that, for all else this thing is great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great manual

kirk in ME

Comments On May 26, 2011:bought this manual for my raptor 660s,raptor 700, banshee 350, rancher 350 and foreman 450. awsome manual for the do it yourself type. good detailed manual that made repairs much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clymer Banshee

RICK in NJ

Comments On May 19, 2011:Great detail. A must have for the do it yourselfer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

In depth coverage and great instructions

Lorne in CT

Comments On May 17, 2011:The manual covers a variety of CRF models which is handy when friends have different models. This is as good as it gets without buying the expensive factory manual.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Manual

Philip in CA

Comments On May 15, 2011:Only had the manual a couple of days, but plenty of time to read through it and pick up a few things about my bike. Troubleshooting section is a nice feature and will help figure out some of more common problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clymer manual

RICHARD in IN

Comments On May 08, 2011:Excellent detail on anything you need to know about your bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these books...

Mike in AB

Comments On Apr 19, 2011:What can i say...they are the most helpful books to rebuild an engine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

Dylan in VA

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:This is a Must have if you plan to maintain your bike yourself.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

Austin in TN

Comments On Mar 22, 2011:i wish that is was more specific for my model

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Dylan in PA

Comments On Mar 23, 2011:Huge help with repairs

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

repair manuals

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Mar 11, 2011:great helped out alout

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Tom in SA

Comments On Feb 04, 2011:Awesome repair manual has everything you need to know in it down to the finest details.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great reading

terry in CA

Comments On Dec 24, 2010:covers a whole lot, its going to be the most use book i have in the shop.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clymer is the ONLY way to go

David in CO

Comments On Dec 21, 2010:Forget the other manuals - if your doing any service work or a full rebuild this is the book you want!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

Jack in PA

Comments On Dec 12, 2010:If you are a do it yourselfer this is a must have for your bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MUST HAVE!

Tyler in TX

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:This book is invaluable, just get it, for whatever machine you have. You will be happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

bentley in LA

Comments On Oct 20, 2010:Great book.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Manual

Thomas in CO

Comments On Sep 12, 2010:I got this repair manual for a 2003 ltz400 used that I wanted to have as a project atv. This book has helped save me so much time on all the upgrades/maintenance I have done. This manual makes everything I do on this atv 100% faster and easier with simple easy to follow instructions. A must have!

Was this review helpful?