Tusk Spoke Torque Wrench Kit

Customer Reviews for Tusk Spoke Torque Wrench Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to Tusk Spoke Torque Wrench Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Spoke Torque Wrench Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk spoke torque wrench kit

warren in WY

Comments On Apr 06, 2014:Works good. No more guessing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice tool

JOHN in TN

Comments On Mar 02, 2014:I bought this tool before re-truing my wheels and it works perfectly. very definitive torque indicator as the handle flexes after the torque setting is reached. Not a loud click like bigger torque wrenches but not necessary with this. I have used it to true two sets of wheels and for routine spoke maintenance.
I just have one question for RM. Is there a spline drive bit for doing excel wheels available?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool

Erik in MI

Comments On Feb 20, 2014:It takes the guess work out of tightening your spokes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Mark in TX

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:The easiest way to check your spokes...no more guessing.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Works great!!

STEVE in UT

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:I purchased this item to lace in a new Excel rim. I have to wonder why I waited so many years to buy one of these!! This product is well built and comes with 5 different spoke nipple sizes. The 6.9 fitting worked perfect for my 2012 KTM. When used with a trueing stand you can't go wrong.
If you are wondering about videos for instruction, I recently viewed one on youtube that TransWorld Motocross had submitted. Very helpful.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spoke wrench

Chad in AZ

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:Finally broke down and bought one of these. Very nice that it came with multiple heads. And has a very distinct click and give when it is tightened.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Tony in Arizona

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:Used it for the first time on my KTM 250 XC. Rear wheel had some loose spokes. Used the spoke wrench and torqued down the spokes easily. The wheel spins true. Couldn't be simpler to use. Great product for the money. Just as good as the more expensive brands!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!!!

WADE in NV

Comments On Jun 17, 2012:My rim was so out of true, I bought it hoping for the best, and to say the least I am very Impressed!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Quality Tools

Robert in VA

Comments On Jun 12, 2012:Tusk has made some great specialized tools and this one is no different. Makes adjusting spokes a breeze, I've seen many riders neglect their wheels and have paid for it. Don't be one of those guys. With this tool I adjust/inspect my wheels before every ride and it takes no time at all.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

better than guessing

WINDELL in NC

Comments On Nov 14, 2011:Good quaility. Comes with mult heads to fix various spoke nipple sizes.
My 1st spoke wrench. I've tried the manual way but considering a new wheel setup costs $400 bucks I figured it was a good investment. Dont like guessing!!
Only reason I didnt give it a 5 was because you have to be careful and listen/feel the click. Would be nice to have a light or more distinct click.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wow

Samuel in TX

Comments On Sep 15, 2011:I bought these for my G-force wheels and used it twice. This is a very nice set for the price.

Was this review helpful?