Tusk Multi-Fit Triangle Stand

Customer Reviews for Tusk Multi-Fit Triangle Stand

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 80 Reviews

Return to Tusk Multi-Fit Triangle Stand Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Multi-Fit Triangle Stand Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these stands

MATT in NY

Comments On Sep 08, 2014:Absolutely love these stands. Have talked most of my friends into getting them as well. Work great and cant beat the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not for my bikes

James in MI

Comments On Aug 26, 2014:Built good. Great quality. Just doesn't work on our bikes; '02 CR250 leans over WAY too much. KX 65 doesn'tt fit in the hole up in the sub frame.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Go with another brand

John in NM

Comments On Aug 07, 2014:First, there are no issues with the build quality or finish of this stand - just like almost every other Tusk product I've bought (which is A LOT). But the two things that make this stand sub-par is the fit into the axle and the angle of the part where it slides in. This is on both a 2011 Yamaha WR-450F and a 2011 Yamaha YZ250 2 stroke (more so for the YZ250). The smaller of the two fittings is too small (both short and narrow), and the angle it goes in at and allows the bike to rest at makes it so the bike leans WAY over. It's almost useless, even on a hard surface. Should have gone with the MSR version they have at my local shop with different bolt-on attachments that are longer and likely fit better that is only $17. I can alter this one with a vise and hammer, but shouldn't have to just to make it work.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Sean in IL

Comments On May 03, 2014:Good and reliable stand that is well worth the price. works great on my RM125.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Stand

Ean in IA

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:Great triangle stand for the price you cant beat it, its durable and fits good on my yz 125. I like the fact that it has 2 different ends on it so it will fit pretty much any bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Product

Tyrell in NC

Comments On Mar 05, 2014:Good, cheap, and does the trick. Must buy!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

Chase in AL

Comments On Feb 27, 2014:Works great! Esp. with the price! cheap, easy to use, replaceable
a must have for bikes W/O kickstand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Triangle Stand for Smaller Bikes

Mike in IL

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:I bought this for my wife's Kx100 and it does great! A little more lean than I would like, but for the most part, it does what it says it does. I wouldn't use it on anything bigger than an 85 or 100 though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not my favorite side stand ever but works

Brian in OK

Comments On Feb 24, 2014:The only problem I have with this stand is the pins that fit into the axle are way too short. on all my other stands you could stand the bike up and reposition it in a reasonable fashion while the stand would remain in the axle. with this stand the pin that inserts into the axle is so short that if you barely start to stand the bike up to reposition or move the bike in anyway it immediately falls out. And because the pin is so short it also allows the bike to lean much farther over than other stands. Not to the point of tipping but rather close. I find myself using a 2x4 often to place under the stand in order to stand the bike more upright. Perhaps this stand is too universal making it a bad fit for just my RM. I would recommend something more specifically fitted to your bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good stand

Frederic in TX

Comments On Jan 25, 2014:This is for my YZ450 2011. I have the Yamaha OEM triangle stand and I was surprised how it didn't hold well. This one is cheap and fit much better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works on bikes larger than a KX65!

Bill in MD

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:Worked fine on our YZ125 and our KX80. Does not work at all on our KX65.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worth the $$!!

Andrew in WA

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:Other stands being double the price that do the exact same thing is ridiculous to me. My only regret is accidentally giving this away when I sold my YZ250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works great, looks great, and its cheap!

Jared in TN

Comments On Apr 20, 2012:Simple triangle stand. Held up good so far, chrome has not worn off where it mates to the bike. Pretty good. works with 18 or 19 inch tire.

Additional Comments On Nov 19, 2013:I keep on buying these triangle stands because i forget them at the track. The big end fits the Japanese bike axles perfectly, the small end works on my ktm. These have a nice chrome like finish and I've gotten more comments this stand than I have my $1000 aftermarket wheels.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great choice

Noah Whittaker in Missouri

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:This is a great choice it fits many dirt bikes and it holds up the bike great that's all that matters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sturdy as a triangle stand gets

Jake in IL

Comments On Oct 31, 2013:very cheap very sturdy convenient

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Jean-Michel in QC

Comments On Oct 18, 2013:fits good on my kx 85 2004

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

angie in VA

Comments On Sep 07, 2013:LOOKS GOOD! A CHEAPER PRODUCT, BUT STILL IS GREAT FOR THE MONEY!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

As designed

David in SC

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:Functions fine and seems to be good quality

Additional Comments On Jul 26, 2013:I wish it were slightly taller - bike leans pretty far over when on this stand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Awesome

Marco in CA

Comments On Jul 13, 2013:Holds up my Dirt Bike great! Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good triangle

Jason in NC

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:I would give it 5 stars but I think it should be a little taller. I ended up heating mine and bending it a little to get just right.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very sturdy

Alan in UT

Comments On May 17, 2013:This is a good sturdy stand. Best product for the price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worth it!

Brendan in NB

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:works perfectly as advertised makes loading and unloading easy. Also nice if your waiting for it to warm up.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works good

allen in GA

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:works great on the yz250f. strong stand and holds bike at good angle so it wont tip over.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works okay

John in IL

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:I've used this triangle for a few different bikes and it worked ok. It isn't super strong so it will bend. I wouldn't sit on the bike or try to start the bike or anything while trying to be supported by this stand it will most definitely bend.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bought for a KX65

Cade in Maryland

Comments On Mar 03, 2013:Did not work for our KX65 as one reviewer stated. Works great for our YZ125. Seems better than the stand that came with the YZ. Holds very securely.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

stand

ANTHONY in UT

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:did the job but didn't fit very well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

worked perfectly

Blake in VA

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:great triangle stand, worked as should at a great price!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great stand for the buck

Adnan in Iowa

Comments On Jan 16, 2013:I would highly reccomend this stand. It's easy, cheap and effective. Does the job and doesn't cost a ton just to stand the bike up. Cheaper than painting the truck, for sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My friend likes it it didnt fit my bik

Carlton in SC

Comments On Dec 18, 2012:Will not fit on a 2005 yz 85 but works on friends kx 65

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Basic triangle stand

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Not much you can say about a triangle stand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it is supposed to do

jarem in UT

Comments On Dec 09, 2012:It's solid, has a nice finish on it, and the angle is perfect for my '82 CR480. Some people complain that the angle isn't right, but I think it is perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stand

EVAN in CA

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:nice to have around for all the different bike it fit them all love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stand

Josh in PA

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:Holds the bike up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What's not to like?

keith in FL

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:It is a stand for under 10 bucks. Can't go wrong for what it does.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tri stand

Justin in NV

Comments On Jul 07, 2012:For the price its a solid hunk of steel that will never look cool, but also never fail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well for the price

Adam in MI

Comments On Jul 02, 2012:Much cheaper than the OEM stand. Leans it over a little more than I would like but it serves its purpose well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Brendan in WA

Comments On Jun 19, 2012:Fits on almost all bikes and is very affordable. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Im impressed

DAVID in IL

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:Cant argue with ten dollars. Coating hasnt flaked at all. Fits my rmz and yz perfectly. Better that the ol' 5 gallon bucket i had been using.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong!

LAUREN in OK

Comments On Dec 08, 2011:The metal tubing used to make this stand is actually thicker than most OEM triangles I have seen. We had to take a grinder to the knub that sticks into the axle hole for my husband's Husky simply due to the fact that it has axle pulls welded in. I'd definitely recommend this stand to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Had to bend it...

NORMAN in CA

Comments On Sep 04, 2011:For advertising "fits 18 and 19 inch wheel" the angle that the stand has is more for a mini bike so I had to bend it. Other than that works just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

too much angle on smaller pin

JAMES in CO

Comments On Aug 27, 2011:too much angle on the smaller portion for a YZ, but a quick bend with a vise and its perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kick stand

john in GA

Comments On Aug 04, 2011:fits great...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why would you buy a stand that costs 3x as much ?

Daniel in NY

Comments On Aug 02, 2011:This gets the job done great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong

Max in UT

Comments On Jul 24, 2011:very strong and 2 differant sizes make it great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT stand

Steven M. in NE

Comments On May 20, 2011:This stand fits 80% of the bikes out there. Great quality and excellent fit. WOW what a price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

Ray in NV

Comments On May 15, 2011:holds my bike up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Problems

Daniel in NM

Comments On Mar 27, 2011:Bought this for KXF 450 works great sturdy as stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stand

Joseph in SC

Comments On Feb 25, 2011: Does its job well, and looks to be durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised.

Ryan in AZ

Comments On Feb 24, 2011:A good stand for a great price. Holds my RM-Z at a slightly lower angle than I'd like, but still a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

06 YZ250

Thomas in NV

Comments On Jan 13, 2011:The triangle is ok. I had to bend the shaft piece to get my bike to stand up straighter. The finish on the stand seems to be holding up really well. It is a stand for a cheap price, what more do you want?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME STAND A+

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Oct 28, 2010:GOOD QUALITY, LOW PRICE, AND HOLDS BIKE UP WHAT ELSE COULD ONE ASK FOR. THANKS TUSK.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap Stand that works great

alex in MO

Comments On Oct 14, 2010:I was tied of hanging to lift my bike on the stand every time. I purchased the Tusk Multi-Fit Triangle stand and it works great. Fits my 2004 KX250f like a glove. Also purchased one for a 2002 CRF450r and it fits well. For the price you cannot beat it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits 2010 CRF250R!!!

Barrett in NM

Comments On Sep 15, 2010:I lost my stock triangle and didn't want to pay $35 for an OEM. The large end of the stand fits perfectly into the axle. The triangle is a little shorter than stock which causes a few more inches of lean to the bike. Not a factor at all. The chrome finish looks great. My only concern is that the steel seems a little more flexible than stock. As long as you don't stand on the bike while the stand is attached then it should be fine. Overall another great product from TUSK!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Job Done, Dirt Cheap

Jason in AZ

Comments On Aug 23, 2010:Beefy and gets the job done. Has fatter plug for bikes with large ID axles. Buy it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for the price

Bill in CA

Comments On Jul 27, 2010:This stand worked well and was a good inexpensive garage stand, However it is susceptible to bending and breaking under applied pressure to the bike by wind or leaning.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does it's job

Josh in WI

Comments On Jun 28, 2010:This stand is strong and fts all of my bikes, i have 7 and it fits them alll!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

jaeron in ID

Comments On Mar 16, 2010:10 bucks and just as good as the one that came with my bike new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's another stand...

JEFFERY in AL

Comments On Feb 10, 2010:It does its job and holds the bike up... I do wish it was a little taller but for the price its fine!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stand and can't beat the price

Mark in CA

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:I needed the thicker diameter for the axle on my '07 KX250F. I'm very happy with this stand. There are other stands out there that costs twice as much and don't offer the thicker diameter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Price for a dual sized stand

Rebecca in CO

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:Good... nothing special

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stand

Paul in NM

Comments On Oct 21, 2009:The stand worked great for my bike .. It fit like it was custom for my bike (90 cr250r) however maybee I'M crazy but it only fits the right side of the bike, Thats fine with me though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works on 01 KX100

Jason in IN

Comments On Jun 16, 2009:We got this for our '01 KX100. It works good for that bike. Haven't tried it on any others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

ZAC in OH

Comments On Apr 06, 2009:does what it said and it's cheap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

alright

Martin in CA

Comments On Mar 11, 2009:leans bike too low

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works like it should...

Mark in NE

Comments On Feb 05, 2009:Just got it today. Fits my '06 450R great. Doesn't lean it any more than the original. Looks better than the original. Will work great! Tilted the bike on it several times. Didn't show any sign of weakness. If a bigger guys starts his bike while leaning on it, I guess I can see where it would bend (like any other.) Appears to be a good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bends easily

matthew in FL

Comments On Sep 19, 2008:Most Tusk products are pretty decent. This is not one of them. The stand bent almost immediatly. It bent at the part the goes into the axle. because of the bend the chrome flaked off and is starting to rust. I know its cheap but resist the urge and spend a few more bucks to buy something that lasts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stand

mark in PA

Comments On Aug 12, 2008:Works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just what I expected

KELLY in AB

Comments On Aug 07, 2008:How could it not be good. Great price for a useful item.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Jul 06, 2008:A good uni stand to have around! It works great on my CR80, YZ125, but not so great for the KX65!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great buy

NATHAN in CO

Comments On May 02, 2008:I have a 1997 yz250 and this stand works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

TERRY in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk

FLETCHER in MI

Comments On Jan 30, 2008:love tusk products.. always a good product for the price.. unfortunately i have a 2004 cr250r and this stand wouldnt fit.. although still very nice quality
TECH NOTES - Tested on an 04, 05 and 06 CR and CRF and it fit perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:Works great on my KTM 200 EXC.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Good and strong and would buy again, or shall I say will buy again as soon as I lose the new one ;)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

JAMES in AZ

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:Works on all my bikes and the best price around by far. I purchased one, then after trying it out, two more for my other bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What can I say?

Ryan in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This is a typical triangle stand, it works and having the multi-fit feature is nice. It's shiny, triangley, and supports my bike. This makes for a perfect triangle stand. Recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grrreat

SHAWN in MA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:works on my 04 rm250 even though they never actually said it would. But it works on all my buddies bikes except for the minis. a must have for a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stand

Brian in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:great price, wish i could afford a kickstand though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Triangle Stand a bit short

ROBERT in VA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Although the material and workmanship put into this stand are very good, the stand is a bit short for my 19" rear wheel bike and causes my bike to lean excessively

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wrong angle

ROB in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This product is priced nice however the angle is wrong for my '05 WR450. Just needed to heat it up and bend it. Now it works great.

Was this review helpful?