Tusk Fork Seals

Customer Reviews for Tusk Fork Seals

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 95 Reviews

Return to Tusk Fork Seals Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Fork Seals Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Leaky Fork Seals No More!

Juliana in AZ

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:I replaced my oem fork seals with these 3 months ago and im completely happy with them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but not best

LAUREN in OK

Comments On Mar 24, 2014:There are a few consumables on a motorcycle that it is just worth investing in a good product. Fork seals are one of them. Sure, these will do the job for a little while and are as good as All Balls, MSR, etc., but they are going to go bad faster than if you got a good set of seals. Unless you are on a tight budget or are just getting a bike ready for sale, go ahead and invest in something like SKF. They will last twice as long. But, for the money, these Tusk seals do the job. After doing a lot of fork seals, though, I would rather spend a little bit more to and do seals half as often.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product.

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:got for a spare set to have on hand, if needed.Tusk makes good stuff that lasts. recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great seals, great price.

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 400 MXC 4 Stroke

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Seals fit perfect. If you do not need dust covers, these are the way to go. I have 5 rides on it now and no seeping. I am happy with the purchase. Not sure of longevity but good so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk seals

Dave in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Dec 14, 2013:Another quality Tusk product at a great price!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OK for the price but....

NORMAN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:These last me about 2 or 3 months. 4 practice days and 2 races a month if that helps you with the use. That is probably about how often I need to change the fork oil anyway, but I HATE blowing seals. K&L or OEM last me about 6 months. I just bite the bullet and buy the more expensive ones. If you add in the cost of good fork oil, they aren't as cheap as they look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

James in NSW

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Good seals

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cheap reasonable relacement seals

Ryan in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:This particular set seems to be fine. I had a previous set on my 2006 CR 125 fail almost instantly. I suspect, at this point, it was a bad set and an anomaly as this set went together smoothly and seems to be good so far.
The excellent staff here at Rocky Mountain took care of the failed set immediately. Their customer service is second to none and is why I do all of my business with them alone!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work Fine

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:These seals work fine and great cost

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Work great!

Hayden in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:These went on beautifully with the correct tools. Make sure you watch the video because the tools shown are pretty much a necessity, except for the oil level gauge. The first fork was a little scary to do (I'm 15 doing it on my own) but the second one went beautifully! Stopped all leaks and I'm about 20 something hours into them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:seem to work just as good as any brand out there

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome tool

Les in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 85 SX

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:Great Tool. I don't know how I've done with one. So much easier and the angled hook end makes getting springs back on a snap. Excellent tool. Everyone should have this in your box.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Fork Seals

ANDREW in CO

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:So far so good, easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best bang 4 the buck.

jake in Idaho – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:I have used these seals on Hondas, Yamahas, and Kawasakis and have had great luck with them. just make sure you are doing new dust seals with them. I actually haven't had any leak on me yet and I have been using them for a couple of years now. Best for the money if you ask me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

Kyle in NC

Comments On Jun 16, 2013:cant beat it for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap out the door, but blown after 1 year

chris in California

Comments On Jun 08, 2013:Going with SKF a name brand for 4x the $ after using these for a year. During assy I was concerned because didn't seem tight on fork tube. I have engineering background with seal design, was not too impressed with their design once in hand, but for $ a great deal if you like swapping your fork oil and seals every year, as it sorta forces you to I suppose.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Leaked after a year

Scott in WY

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:I guess they are good. I had to replace them after a year.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Douglas in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Mar 04, 2013:Have been on my YZ250 for over 2 years with no issues. We ride on average 6 hours a week, every week so they have been used hard. Watch the Rocky Mountain ATV video. You can do this yourself and save lots of money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Edwin in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:these are no different than name brand seals i think they are made by msr but with a different name

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Fork seals

Matt in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KTM 380 SX

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:4 races and still going strong. I was a little concerned about quality when I ordered, due to the low price, but they have lasted longer than some expensive brands.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Seals

Chad in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:Seals work fine, no leaks since install a year ago.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

More stiction and less life than some

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:I think other brands, while more expensive, offer a better value than these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Taylor in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ426F

Comments On Dec 09, 2012:Good cheap replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

got seals

EVAN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:these fork seal are nice quality where easy to install and are working good still

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KX450 - Excellent

SCOTT in AZ

Comments On Nov 16, 2012:So far so good, better than my Pivot ones. Im starting to only buy Tusk products as they are cheaper and ive yet to be disappointed. Tusk makes some good stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Fork Seals

ROYCE in AZ

Comments On Nov 15, 2012:I recently began using these to service my own forks. They seem to work as well as any other brand I have purchased in the past. I really like the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best seals

DEAN in CA

Comments On Nov 10, 2012:No better seal out there. And price is spot on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price, as good as OEM.

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:Great price, as good as OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit perfect, durable

Kirk in UT

Comments On Oct 09, 2012:These fork seals were a perfect fit and have now been on my suspension for two years without any hint of a leak. Make sure you clean the suspension tube and use a bullet before putting them on!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Erwin in CA

Comments On Sep 23, 2012:No leaking yet so theyre ok by me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not so good

ART in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:OK but won't buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No leaks No probs

Jason in VIC

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:I have fitted these myself and run over 2000 miles of hard woods riding without a hint of a leak. As good as any other i've used

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good quality replacement

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:Can't beat Tusk prices. Great inexpensive alternative to OEM.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

will buy again!!!

Robert in NY

Comments On Jul 18, 2012:Excelent fork seals. Great quality, they have the same stamped numbers as stock units. I will recomend and buy only TUSK Seals again in the future. Don't waste money on the other fork seals, these are the real deal. I bought them because of the reviews of others... and the reviews about being a great quality product were true.
buy these!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fit Perfect!

David in AZ

Comments On Jul 16, 2012:Bought 2 sets of these for my Yamaha TT125's, installed perfectly - no leaks. Great product - great price. I do suggest you purchase the fork seal tool if you don't already have one. This will insure a proper seating without damaging the seal.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

For my 1998 YZ250

Mike in ID

Comments On Jun 30, 2012:Both my fork seals were leaking steadily. I replaced them with the Tusk seals and they haven't leaked at all since.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

25 plus rides no leaks

bill in ON

Comments On Jun 23, 2012:holds up great, just regrease every 5 to 8 rides and u wont have a problem

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Just like new

DENNY in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:Totally recommend you rebuild both forks at same time cause the other will blew out soon.I've put on three bikes and all have tons of rides and no leaky forks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good

TIM in GA

Comments On May 21, 2012:i love tusk products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seem to work good

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:No complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk fork seals

brian in VA

Comments On Mar 27, 2012:so far so good. they been thru many rides and still no leaks, out lasted several other brand seals

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality seals

gary in OH

Comments On Mar 09, 2012:great seals quality part great fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great OEM fit

THOMAS in GA

Comments On Mar 08, 2012:They fit Great and look just like oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Long Lasting

Jeffrey in UT

Comments On Feb 28, 2012:Replaced my leaking, short lived, KTM stock seals with these. At this point, they have lasted longer than the stock ones. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lasts as long as any seals we have ever used

Todd in NY

Comments On Jan 20, 2012:If you ride/race MX you know that fork seal replacements are a part of life. We have found through testing that these last as long as any we have used. I would reccommend these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Fork Seal - Good Choice

Miguel in CA

Comments On Dec 23, 2011:I bought these fork seals for my new 2008 YZ250F back in 2009, after a leaking OEM seal. No leaks from the seals and they've held up great. I've raced and trail ridden out in O.Wells without a problem. Tusk doesn't have the flashy marketing and that's just fine with me. Function over Form. Solid product. Five stars.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best seal ever used

Mike in CA

Comments On Sep 18, 2008:the tusk seal outlasted the oems by 2 years! very impressed.
Additional Comments On Nov 07, 2011:I used to change the oil in my forks once or twice a year when the seals leaked, but now I can't wait for the seals to leak because these tusk seals don't ever seem to leak!! they are by far the best forks seals i have ever used! Don't waste your money on anything else

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fork seals

Tarron

Comments On Oct 24, 2011:I use Tusk fork seals every time I rebuild my forks, as well as other peoples. They hold up just as good as any seal out there if not better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not too impressed.

oliver in FL

Comments On Oct 14, 2011:The only reason I gave it a two is for the benifet of the doubt that something may have gone wrong during installation. Not real impressed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice price, keeps the oil in...

Stan in ID

Comments On Oct 13, 2011:I am a fan of these fork seals. they have not let me down. my friend had some problems with his but it ended up being a nicked fork leg, not the seal. that is what i have found, it is rarely the seals fault. it is usually a botched installation or a nicked or bent tube. if you are having issues, check your fork tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Terrible

Johnathan in SD

Comments On Oct 05, 2011:Installed them after blowing out my OEMs that had well over 1000 miles on them. These blew out after one 5 hour 60+ mile ride on trails. Very dissapointed. I installed OEMs again, that is the only way to go for fork seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Fork Seals

JOSEPH in NSW

Comments On Aug 28, 2011:Just as good as the dearer seals

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

Tony in VIC

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:its worth paying the extra for a better set they didnt last long

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hold up well for CRF250x

Katie in CA

Comments On Jul 06, 2011:I replaced both my stock fork seals with these on my 2006 CRF250x. Ridden hard several times and still holding up nicely!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

DUSTIN in MT

Comments On May 30, 2011:replaced 2 years ago and still no leaks. great product - save yourself some cash over higher priced - these work great. no problems w/ installation on KTM 250 exc.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product good price

brian in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:I do my own upkeep and this is one product that saves you money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They work well

Daniel in NY

Comments On Apr 13, 2011:Can't beat the price , and they do what seals are supposed to , they don't leak.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You can do this yourself

Douglas in OR

Comments On Mar 12, 2011:I will never pay anyone to do this again. Watch the video & take notes. Don't skip a step. You can do this. These seals worked great. I did my YZ 250 2006.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork seals for KX 250

RICK in UT

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:Great seals, they have lasted 2 years now which is longer than the last set (MSR) that I put on my scoot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good purchase

Vince in PA

Comments On Jan 02, 2011:Great buy,fit great, few rides on them and no leaks yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good seals

Jared in AR

Comments On Dec 22, 2010:have had them one for a while and they r still holding up. i just wish that tusk made dust seals also

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good seals

Edward in MA

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:These are great seals for the money. Have worked in my R1 forks for about 6 months now, no problems, about 4k mi. Used them on my old CRF too, they worked fine for over a year under heavy use. My mechanic says they are too stiff a compound for the race bike, which is might be true.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EXACT OEM REPLACEMENT

brian in CA

Comments On Aug 02, 2010:Have put about 20 hrs of sandy desert and MX track riding on these seals with MAXIMA 5wt oil on my 08 YZ450F with no leaks. Couldn't tell the diff. from the stock ones that they replaced. As with all rubber seals, this is a wear and tear item, so it's nice to know that I can get them cheap from RM. Also it should be noted that I run Tusk "long" seal savers to cut down on premature wear.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

seals

AUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:no problems with these. Tusk makes great products. But read your bikes manual about installing your front wheel. Yes there is a certain process. This will help the life of your fork seals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really good

Justin in PA

Comments On Jul 10, 2010:Cant beat the price and they work just as good if not better than all others. I have about 12 rides on them and no leaking yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great seals

Scott in OK

Comments On Jul 01, 2010:Easy to install and I havent had one issue with them. Great price as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT Durability

Scott in GA

Comments On Jun 12, 2010:We just ran a 6 man team at the Perry Mountain 24 hour race on a set of TUSK fork seals. Didn't leak a DROP!!! Ill never pay 40$ for name brand again!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They dont rip you off

Danny & Lorrie in OK

Comments On Jun 12, 2010:Install the tusk seals in an RM85, RM125, RM250 and YZ450 and the fit was like OEM. All the bikes had no problems and the only gripe I have is I wish it came with the dust seals also. I will use again for sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good!

Travis in CA

Comments On May 08, 2010:these are reallly good seals. ive used them on a couple of my bikes and plan on using them from now on and on my friends bikes. tusk makes some good parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does it's job

JACOB in NM

Comments On Mar 16, 2010:Works great, installs easy. Great seals overall! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Jimmy in CT

Comments On Jan 14, 2010:Yet again, Tusk delivers an amazing product at an even better price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Save some $ and buy these.

mike in NH

Comments On Dec 05, 2009:I change seals with every oil change and these ones are awesome. Never had a set leak and they're at least half the price of oem or other brands. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

07 YZ450

Billy in GA

Comments On Dec 04, 2009:BUY THESE, and save your money. Perfect fit. I wish Tusk offered the dust seals as well.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Fitted well. Now to see how long they last

Owen in WV

Comments On Aug 25, 2009:First time non-OEM oil seals were put on my 2007 YZ250F. They look good and fitted perfectly. Will update report as to how long they last.
Additional Comments On Dec 10, 2009:Tusk seals have now done about 20 hrs MX " hard time " including several mud practises and mud races. No sign of them giving up yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit great

James in FL

Comments On Oct 14, 2009:They fit great, no leaks yet. hopefully they will last long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Adam in IA

Comments On Aug 04, 2009:Good price and are holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value

STEVEN in TN

Comments On Jul 01, 2009:ordered, installed, no problems. Great deal

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!!

Randy in UT

Comments On Jun 14, 2009:THESE SEALS ARE THE BEST!!

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

XR 400 Fork Seals

TIMOTHY in AZ

Comments On Mar 24, 2009:I bought a pair of Tusk and a pair of Race Tech fork seals at the same time. What is amazing is that they are the same exact seals, made by the same manufacturer, and identical in every regard. The packaging is different of course, and Race Tech gives you a sticker. Considering the price difference, that sticker cost $17.00

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tusk fork seals

jeremy in AZ

Comments On Mar 15, 2009:great quality..easy to install and worth the work to do the job

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Thanks Tusk!!

Benny in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2009:Great price!!! I've ran about 1200 desert miles so far and not a leak.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheaper is Better!

EDWARD in WA

Comments On Feb 07, 2009:These seals are great. I see no difference vs. other seals marketed under different names. Save some hard earned $.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT SERVICE

BOB in UT

Comments On Jan 07, 2009:I ordered these along with some Attack Graphics on 01/05/09, it all arrived on my doorstep at noon 01/07/09. The communication and ability to track the order every step of the way was great. The seals look as good if not better than any of the OEM or Moose kits I have used in the past, at better than the third of the cost.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great!!

kevin

Comments On Jan 04, 2009:fit like oem will by again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

ROBERT in NC

Comments On Aug 31, 2008:These seals have performed flawlessly so far. They are a double-lip design and the rubber appears to be of high quality. I will buy these seals again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy!!

RANDY in NC

Comments On Aug 09, 2008:Tusk fork seals have been working great on my son's KX85 for more than a year!! Great price for seals!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Fork Seals

Jim in CO

Comments On Jun 23, 2008:Just as good as any other seal and at a better price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great deal

DENNIS in UT

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:these seals are working great for me like the price and work just as good as the pricey ones

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A+ Great buy!

kevin in WA

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:Perfect fit, good seal, does the job!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Seals

LARRY in IL

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:Good seals great price. I'm picky and these are ok.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seals work fine

DUSTIN in OH

Comments On Nov 14, 2007:Would buy again. No issues.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great

ADAM in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:The seals work great. Easy to install with the right tools and they've lasted through some abuse ao far.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Fork Seals

Aaron in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The Tusk fork seals fit perfectly and are awesomely priced.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Fork Seals

mark in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Hold up great so far, seemed to be a better quality than originals

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

still great

Tyler in IA

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:i have been running these in my YZ for over a year. So far they have outlasted the stock seals.

Was this review helpful?