Pro-Taper Pillow Top MX Grips

Customer Reviews for Pro-Taper Pillow Top MX Grips

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 230 Reviews

Return to Pro-Taper Pillow Top MX Grips Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro-Taper Pillow Top MX Grips Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MX PILLOW TOP GRIPS

Matthew in OH

Comments On Jul 21, 2014:If you have smaller hands these are awesome grips. They provide good cushion but yet are small enough to allow you to release the throttle easier. I like them because they fit in the hand well. And the colors are sweet!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Would buy again

Devon in AR

Comments On Jul 10, 2014:I haven't owned a wide variety of grips but I can definitely say these would be the only ones I'd ever buy. They feel amazing and also give the bike a good look!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Grips

Chris in FL

Comments On Jul 07, 2014:I've tried a lot of grips. These are some of the nicest I have tried. Very comfortable. Haven't had them long so not sure how they will hold up. They look nice as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

average

Kelby in WY

Comments On Jun 29, 2014:they weren't what i expected but they worked. little rip on throttle side after about a year

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome grips

Christopher E in NJ

Comments On Jul 03, 2014:These things are definitely some of the best grips out there. They last a long, long time and don't wear down unless you're driving 100mph through hailstorms, in which case, you've got worse problems than the quality of your grips.
Do yourself a favor and pick some of these up, your hands will thank you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Grips!

Travis in CA

Comments On Jun 24, 2014:Unless your looking for the super soft grips that feel like pine tar, then these are the best grips you can get. They last long, feel great, and they cut down on the vibrations. These are some awesome grips, and they come in colors to match the bike. WIn Win

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best grips I have used

Joshua in NB

Comments On Jun 05, 2014:These have been great, they are soft, grippe and they absorb well. They are also easier to get on the bike that I'm used to. The next part of the test will be to see how long they last and if they start to peal under heavy load and high heat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grips Pro Taper

JAMES in CA

Comments On May 27, 2014:Tried a lot of grips, these are the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT GRIPS!!!

KELLY in NY

Comments On May 22, 2014:I love these grips. They hold up well. Only grips I will buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Grips!

Reannon in MO

Comments On May 18, 2014:I have loved these grips since I started using them! Comfortable and durable. Good choice!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gripy soft grips

david in TX

Comments On May 12, 2014:These are some good grips I race hare scrambles and they work very well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Grips!

Blatin in ND

Comments On May 03, 2014:Most comfortable grips I've used so far. Use Pro Taper grip glue on them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome grip

Hunter in UT

Comments On May 05, 2014:They are soft but not soft enough that they will tear if you take a spill in a corner. They work well for me because I always hold my girl tight so it being soft has helped out with my arm pump.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Grips

Timothy in WV

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:Feel good. Look good. Really cut down the vibration on my 2-stroke. Got all my riding buddies hooked on these. Only grips I would buy. The only downfall is when dropped in the mud they do not clean the best, but not awful.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfort + Low cost

Daniel in NM

Comments On Apr 24, 2014:These are very comfortable grips, and they were easy to install. Love em

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good grips

Sky in FL

Comments On Apr 18, 2014:I like these grips, but didn't use the throttle one because it doesn't have the recess for the in-board flange that my throttle tube has. I don't know how many throttle tubes have this feature, but my Honda XR650L does. If I used the ProTaper grip without the ability to cover the flange it seems like it would let dirt into the throttle cable area easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the Pillow Top Grips

AARON in WA

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:These grips are the best. They have good grip to help you hold on but the pillow tops help to remove vibration. The result is a nice feeling grip that still allows you full control for your hands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love these grips.

KEVIN in NV

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:I must have gone through 20+ of them over the last few years. They seem to hold up fairly well against crashes and use, but with any grip... stuff happens and they need replacing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pillow grips

ammon in UT

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Best grips ever. Very nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best grips ever!

Chad in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:They look cool, they are soft and they hold up well (considering how soft they are)! The only grips I have bought over the last five years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super smooth, soft and grippy.

BRITT in NM

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:What more could you want. They help with the vibration as well. I always run these EVERY time I need new grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

alex in MO

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:Never ride with anything else gotta have them pillow tops

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Bad

Mike in Massachusetts

Comments On Mar 17, 2014:i have bought many of these. They do say they are durable but i dont really think so because i took one crash and these grips ripped right down the middle. Other than that they are great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

soft!

Thomas in PA

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:Ive bought 5+ sets of these. Love them,there tacky , there soft and they reduce the vibration by half at least. GET THEM!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

cole in Utah

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:love them. they are soft and really gripy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best feeling grips

brandon in GA

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:best feeling grips, but they wear out fast

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get a Grip on this Grips

Derek in IL

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:I love this grips...they are very durable and feel great out on the track...I have recommended this to all my riding buddies.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grips

leigh in NV

Comments On Mar 02, 2014:I like how these grips feel. They hold up well too. Although I have noticed the gray color last longer than the black ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Comfortable!

Mike in IL

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:I put these grips on all our bikes, from the 65 to the 450. The whole family including myself love them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grip, eliminates vibration

Brian in ID

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:These grips are by far the best on the market for eliminating handlebar vibrations. The ends are quite durable, but I wish the grip portion lasted a little longer. To eliminate vibration it takes a softer grip so all in all, the grip earns 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:Just put these bad boys on, and are super comfortable. I haven't wrecked yet, but the tips seem like they will hold up really will to a wreck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

5 stars second favorite grip ever

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Second best grip ive used. My favorite are the tag rebounds.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grippy and soft while stil holding up to wear

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:The grips are nice and tacky and soft. The end caps of the grips are made from a harder rubber and keeps the bar ends from poking through. Only grips I use now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfy, wear out too fast

Justin in CA

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:These grips are alright, they give a pretty good feel but not the best I've felt. They are nice if your bike has a lot of vibrations. On the down side, they wear out very quickly. They're good, but not the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these grips!

RICH in NJ

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:They just feel great. Just tacky enough, just soft enough. Will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

laird in NS

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:The absolute best grips ive ever riden with. Tight fit, solid too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:Best grips I have ever had

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best grips yet

Brian in OK

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:I love these grips and put them on everything I own. Great feel, nice and soft but still durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love 'em!!

Mike in MS

Comments On Nov 29, 2013:These are the most comfortable grips I've ever used. They have a slightly larger diameter than most grips which help make them even more comfortable. Plus, your hands will not slip off them. I'm putting these on all my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

ANDREW in NV

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:Soft rubber very comfy with lots of grip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Javier in TX

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:The best ones very tough

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wow

ZACH in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:I have tried all the different grips for my mx bike that rocky sells and I like these the best! tacky yet didnt fall apart. durability is pretty good for how comfy they are. Perfect!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BEST GRIPS OUT THERE!

Greg in MD

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:I always recommend these to my customers and they all say they are the best grips they have ever used! I also race MX, not just fix them, and i have tried many grips, but these by far gave me the most control and felt the best!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Larger Hands

Jay in NC

Comments On Oct 25, 2013:I have fairly large hands and don't like small diameter grips. This grips have a bit larger diameter than most others. I find them much more comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

comfy, not as durable as others

Christopher in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:These grips are comfortable, however the surface wears out prematurely compared to other grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice grips

Forrest in California

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:I've used this grips with my bikes since I was 8. They are very cheap compared to the others and a lot more comfortable. The only thing is if you are trail riding and tip over a lot they will wear out pretty quick, otherwise very good buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

Joe in North Carolina

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:Ok but would like if they were thinner. Great for in the mud.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy install

Leah in SD

Comments On Sep 26, 2013:Very good grip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Grips!!!

Michael in WV

Comments On Sep 25, 2013:Best and most comfortable grips ive ever had, well worth the money and I will buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfy

Aaron in WI

Comments On Sep 17, 2013:One of the more comfortable grips I have used. Takes away just a bit of the fatigue and vibrating during dualsport rides. On the woods bike still good but nothing special over other grips since hand position changes are frequent I guess I donĂ¢??t notice the difference.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro-Taper Pillow Top MX Grips

cloyd in CA

Comments On Sep 11, 2013:The Best Grip Out There.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice!!!

jason in MN

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:sweet grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cozy

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:feel good but got used up in one harescramble

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love the pillows

Scott in BC

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:Tried these a few years ago and I keep buying them. I don't even look at other grips now, these are comfy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kills bad Vibes.

corey in WV

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:Get rid of the horrible two-stroke vibrations. Looks great. Feels Great. So far one race and lots of practice time. Get them quick. Great Buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Terrible

dylan in NV

Comments On Aug 16, 2013:I bought these grips thinking they would be comfortable and last longer than the stock waffle grips. Instead they wouldn't grab the bar with the grips glue and eventually once they stuck after 4 rides they would slip and rotate on the bar twisting the grips making them pointless. Also the self cleaning part is considered while you ride its just wearing off the rubber and they get to the point as if the stock waffle skinny grips are back out of no where. Personally I will never buy protaper grips ever again. Just an FYI. Thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love them

jesse in NV

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:i like the grip and size plus the style. ill be getting another set

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

val in QLD

Comments On Aug 10, 2013:the only grips i use . nice and comfy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love em

steve in UT

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:i love these takes the vibration out lets me ride all day

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good but

Arturo in CA

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:they look good but they wear out fast

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best grips

Steve in FL

Comments On Jul 27, 2013:Great grips endurance riding. I've used them for years !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great grips

JON in CT

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:These grips are the best ones ive had. Especialy if you have a two stroke, because the cut so much vibration. the only downside is the need to be replaced offten because the ends rip off easyer than other ones. its because the end is a completly different mold that was fused on. but, i only buy these grips. extremly happy with them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't Go wrong!

Josh in WI

Comments On Jul 15, 2013:Love these grips, feels great, looks good, and makes you feel like you are apart of the bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable, DURABLE- WIN WIN

Braydon in UT

Comments On Jul 14, 2013:I love these! Super comfortable grip and they have a very stout end on them to combat tearing during tip over/crashes. These things rock! I can't imagine a better grip! And as always great prices and fast shipping from RMC!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grips

Mason in NC

Comments On Jul 14, 2013:I swear by these grips. They are tacky and your hands will never slip and they also help a lot with arm pump by dispersing vibration. Awesome grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfy Pillows

Zachary in UT

Comments On Jul 05, 2013:I bought these grips because I hated how most other grips were uncomfortable and would give me blisters from riding for a long period of time. I bought them for my bike when I was younger and have been using them ever since (5 years) and have never had any problems. They are very comfy and respond to my hand very well. I love these grips!! I don't ever have to worry about my hand being sore knowing that I am using the Pro Taper Pillow Tops! I strongly recommend these grips to true riders who love what they are doing no matter your riding the track, trails, or even the sand. No other grips compare to the Pillow Tops. I promise you will love them! Your not truly riding if your not using these grips!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

Tim in ID

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:They have helped reduce hand numbness. Still looking for a glove with good padding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

why u should buy pro taper mx grips

oliver in Wisconsin

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:excellent grips for handing and control if u are smart buy these amazing grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seem pretty good

David in SC

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:Throttle side grip seems slightly long causing a minor air pocket at the end of the grip. I have the grip butting up against the throttle sleeve so I am not sure what caused the issue. Left side is great. Seem to be good quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

David in TN

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:I have these on my 400ex and my honda crf450r only grips I will buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These grips are nice

Jason in NC

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:They are comfortable for those all day rides and are holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not a fan

CHET in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:These are great quality grips. Im not a fan of them though. I prefer a slimmer grip. Got bad arm pump with these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

ROGER in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:nice grip's !!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helpful for CRF

Dave in CA

Comments On May 31, 2013:These grips are much better than stock. They seem to be holding up nicely compared to other grips I've owned.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Iffy Product

Timothy in MI

Comments On May 29, 2013:Work Awesome But DONT LAST! I wish they would last longer so I wouldnt have to buy them all the time!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Get a Grip

Jake in WY

Comments On May 28, 2013:I really enjoyed these grips on my old bike so I bought them for me new bike. I also bought them for my wife's bike. I've noticed an immediate 57% increase in palm comfort using these grips, though I have no statistical data to back up that claim. I can tell you this, reducing the amount of time spent on your dirt bike will systematically decrease hand fatigue due to handlebar vibrations. However, that is not a behavior I am comfortable with, nor can I ethically recommend that to anyone. Clearly the most sensible soluction to hand fatigue is to recommend the purchase of the Pro-Taper pillow top grip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good grips

Troy in NJ

Comments On May 26, 2013:put on my two bikes and quad. work awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Grips

Jordan in MT

Comments On May 14, 2013:Still my favorite grips on the planet. Tough and long lasting even if you wreck a lot like me!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grips

Antonio in MT

Comments On May 13, 2013:nice grips very comfortable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grips

Mark in TX

Comments On May 02, 2013:Very comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Grips

Jacob in OK

Comments On May 01, 2013:Only complaint is they pick up dirt and mud and stain a little. I had to trim them a bit to clear the clutch lever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

comfy grips

Mark in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Good comfort, grip, and durability.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work great

Robert in NY

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:For the price, i'm happy with them. They don't last as long as the basic waffle grip patterned grips, but these ones are soft and help with vibration. I have small hands, and sometimes I wonder if my arm pump is increased with these grips because I'm actually squeezing the bars tighter because of the soft grips. I have had to teach myself to loosen up on my grip! Buy them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grips

Jayson in UT

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:Look and work well. Comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love the grips

Trenten in BC

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:only grips i buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I Love These Grips

Scott in WY

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:These are my favorite grips for sure. They are super comfortable, and they last a long time!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like em

DAVID in VA

Comments On Apr 13, 2013:ok ive had these grips on for a while. I like the thicker feel and comfort of the grips. They wear a little fast but with the comfort and thicker grip and vibration reduction its a trade of i can live with youll notice the difference.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good grips

Trevor in UT

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Very grippy and feel very nice holding on to the, Fairly easy to get on. I used a VERY small amount of wd-40 to help get them on and once the wd-40 dried, they have not moved at all. Very pleased and will buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect grips for the weekend worrier.

Michael in CA

Comments On Apr 07, 2013:I ride the local tracks on the weekends. I wear extra large gloves n these grips work perfect, won't rip at bar ends when you go down in the corners.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable

Tracey in NC

Comments On Apr 05, 2013:Great fit, great feel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Grips

Bradley in NY

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:These grips are great, first spill though and the rubber end gets ripped up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome Grips!

Collin in Minnesota

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:Most comfortable grips I ever had. I will never ride a bike without these but they wear down after a year

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love These Grips.

Tyler in WA

Comments On Mar 28, 2013:These have got to be the best grips i have ever bought. I run them on all of my bikes and always will. Very comfortable while riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

most comfortable grips ever!

Ben in UT

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:I have really loved these grips! so comfy and soft! i would highly recommend these grip! and any pro taper stuff!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

luke in NS

Comments On Mar 16, 2013:one of my favorite grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best!!!

Jared in IL

Comments On Mar 11, 2013:Use pro taper grip glue when you install these grips because some of the other brands are not good enough to hold them on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable

Zach in AZ

Comments On Mar 06, 2013:Probably the most comfortable grip I have ever used, I use them on all of my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Feel Great, wear quicker as you'd expect

nathan in WA

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:Feel Great , just that they wear quicker as you'd expect.
Would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super comfortable.

Robert in FL

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:Super comfortable grips. I will get another pair for my 250.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wr250r

Corey in AB

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:Very nice, cut down the road chatter by half. Pretty much the same in the soft stuff but what a difference on the road.

Was this review helpful?