MSR Pro-Raptor Clutch Lever Assembly, Shorty

Customer Reviews for MSR Pro-Raptor Clutch Lever Assembly, Shorty

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 24 Reviews

Return to MSR Pro-Raptor Clutch Lever Assembly, Shorty Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

MSR Pro-Raptor Clutch Lever Assembly, Shorty Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exactly what I was looking for

Brian in MI

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:I have been having tendon issues in my hands for the past year or so and would be in serious pain after riding. On long rides it would get to the point where I had trouble pulling the clutch in. This perch made the pull effortless even with one or two fingers. The adjustability it offers is great. Only problem I had was with the stock cable on my XR400 being too short. I was easily able to remove the cable from its sheath and replace with a custom length cable using the local hardware store. Amazing product that helps me keep riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2006 KLX250S

JOSHUA in NY

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:Fit well, lighter pull than stock, perfect for a 2 finger pull without smashing your other fingers. Super easy to adjust.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great lever

Jay in VIC

Comments On Feb 07, 2012:Coupled with a well lubed cable or new cable, this lever transformed the clutch action that is on par with any hydraulic clutch units.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

finally got it to work on Banshee

Shawn in TN

Comments On Aug 19, 2011:had to use the factory adjuster and had to totally remove the locknut for their to be enough play on my clutch cable. I do love the pull of this lever though.
TECH NOTE: IT IS SOLD AS A "MOTORCYCLE ONLY" CLUTCH PERCH

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Easy Pull Clutch

WILL in PA

Comments On Sep 20, 2010: I have two of these and they work excellent! I have bark busters so they are protected in a fall, but no problems for over 5 years.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

lever was great

edward in CT

Comments On Jun 28, 2010:i loved the two or 1 finger clutching and it made it a lot easier to pull. there was also a lot of options on how you could set it up.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very Disappointed

DANIEL in NM

Comments On Jun 16, 2010:The Perch only made it to my second Hare Scramble race. Didn't even hit anything and the perch snapped in 2.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

looks the part but seems only average streangth.

bert in WA

Comments On Jun 07, 2010:broke the perch first ride - stepped off the bike at walking pace as the front went in a hole. was surprised it snapped as the standard perch has dealt with much worse. anyway, standard perch & lever is now back on..... lesson learnt.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good buy

ryan in MO

Comments On Oct 20, 2009:I bought one of these for my lt 250R and it worked great with the hd clutch set up but i got the shorty lever and didnt't like it. I recomend the standard length lever.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fell apart

Derek in CO

Comments On Jul 04, 2009:I bought this and when putting it on bike the screw that the cable goes through twisted and broke. I called MSR and told them to see if they could send me another screw probally a 10 cent part they told me I'd have to buy a new assembly. This was a $60 perch it is now for sell cheaper. Might suggest just staying with your stock clutch.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Junk

MARK in WA

Comments On May 29, 2008:This lever basically fell apart after first ride. Adjustment screw stripped out along with the threaded piece to put at the different angles for an easier pull. Constantly having to adjust because adjuster moves.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works but no mud gator

Brian in IN

Comments On Apr 21, 2008:I run Hare-Scrambles. I bought this lever for the easy pull. Unfortunatly there is no mud gator to keep the cable clean. I had to wrap industrial electrical tape around it (the fabric kind) to keep it clean for races. So far (2 races) it's held up fine. It does offer easier clutch pull.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A few problems

PATRICK in FL

Comments On Feb 17, 2008:I broke the bottom rotator clamp off, and the cable adjustment screw. Other than that, it is a fairly good device. I think I might try a different product next time though.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Horrible

CLIFF in TX

Comments On Jan 28, 2008:The product states:
Allows you to choose 3 positions according to your clutch pull and riding style: Easy Pull, Medium Easy Pull, Light Easy Pull .
Well, the 3 positions are small metal seperators for each position. All three broke after two rides. Do not recomend this system.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as promised

Kevin in MI

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:Works well for 2 finger clutching!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Lever

DENNIS in AZ

Comments On Dec 03, 2007:Nice two finger lever, works great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

pos

CHARLES in OH

Comments On Nov 16, 2007:they use poor material ans easly snaps around the perch which by chance you cant buy seperatly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

DOUGLAS in OR

Comments On Nov 14, 2007:love the one finger action

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quick and easy

Thomas in RI

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:Went up in 2min, looks great and really cheap!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great lever

TOM in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

msr shorty lever

JOSH in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:great lever works awesome and love the two finger length best lever i ever bought

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

MARK in CT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I passed on this item a few times because of the $45 price until i bought the heavy springs for an xr100. The clutch pull on a stock 100 is tough because of the ratio so i dreaded the heavy springs. It was worth the money the first time i got to a slow rocky section, highly recomended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A+

Nick in MN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:awesome length, great settings, good quality..
Additional Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Used on a 2006 Yamaha Raptor 700R

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

clutch lever

KEVIN in NJ

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:good clutch lever but not the best for enduro does not take abuse well snapped off while i was riding otherwise very good for motocross

Was this review helpful?