Tusk Thumb Throttle Warmer

Customer Reviews for Tusk Thumb Throttle Warmer

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Tusk Thumb Throttle Warmer Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Thumb Throttle Warmer Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heat

Scott in IL

Comments On Mar 24, 2014:Not very warm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Joel in CT

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Hooks right up to the tusk heated grips. In fact it is designed to work directly with them. Without them you will need to get creative to wire them in. They get nice and hot. I dropped one star because the shrink tube they give you to cover the heat pad doesn't offer a great finish. I shrunk it the best I could and ended up using electrical tape anyway to finish it off and to take the stress off the wires coming off. As always Rocky Mountain was perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!!!

Donald in LA

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:A must with the grip warmers. Just make sure you follow the instructions and give the wires plenty of slack since they will be moving all the time with your throttle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works, but not hot by any means.

Marcus in WI

Comments On Nov 08, 2012:Installed easy with the grips. Shrink tube is a little big, but works. Heats okay when on the throttle, but almost nothing at idle. Cheap enough and came quick from RMAtv.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Joe in PA

Comments On Mar 10, 2012:This item came in handy on a cold day

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work great

Tyler in IA

Comments On Jan 30, 2012:just put these on my prarie 650. they work well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Even Warmer Than Before

KEN in CA

Comments On Jan 25, 2012:Had oneof these a while ago and they finally gave out. Just a new one and these feel even warmer than the originals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

saved my thumb's life

Stan in ID

Comments On Dec 15, 2011:for some reason we always end up riding in the worst conditions. i have enjoyed the thumb warmer on several occasions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

make sure throttle operates properly

John in WA

Comments On Dec 09, 2011:I installed this and the throttle stuck on the grip. I trimmed the grip and now it works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cold hands

Bruce in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2011:I could not get this set of handles to heat up no matter what i tried. Rockey Mt was super though, Great service

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Matt in MI

Comments On Jul 15, 2011:Added to the Tusk grip heater kit, extremely easy install, great addition!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

RONALD in GA

Comments On Sep 26, 2010:This work good,But it needs a separate control for the thumb.Other than that its fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

DENNIS in MA

Comments On Jan 25, 2010:I installed this warmer with the tusk molded heated grip set. Both work 100%. Makes cold weather riding enjoyable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

easy and efective

clint in TN

Comments On Apr 21, 2009:This worked great and was very easy to install. make sure you get the tusk or kolpin grip heaters and ip plugs right in to them. Nice!

Was this review helpful?