MSR Base Layer Short Skins

Customer Reviews for MSR Base Layer Short Skins

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to MSR Base Layer Short Skins Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

MSR Base Layer Short Skins Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Andrew in AZ

Comments On Sep 17, 2014:These are great shorts and amazing durability.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great shorts

Evan in CO

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:I love these things. Won't ride without them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable

RUSS in CA

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:These were comfortable. Wicked away moister and got rid of the monkey butt on the long 275 mile off-road rides in a day. Have a pair for each day of riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A good basic choice.

KEITH in MN

Comments On Aug 28, 2011:I like these shorts because they are simple and do what they are supposed to. The sizing on my pair was right on. They do not have any extras like bicycle padding, just a good moisture wicking material that keeps you comfortable while you ride. The bottom of the legs is a little looser than the other shorts I have which also adds to the comfort as most shorts I have tried are a little tight there.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No monkey butt!

ERNIE in MA

Comments On Jun 14, 2011:I wore a new pair of the MSR shorts for the first time this past weekend on a two-day dirt bike offroad event, for a total of 9 hours in the saddle. I did NOT have any lost skin due to abrasion (monkey butt).
These shorts worked out very well, much much better than other shorts that are more designed for bicycling that have the padding under the crotch.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Best On The Market

Jim in AR

Comments On Mar 09, 2010:These are the only available replacement for the old blue MSR "Skins". They have no padding to get in the way. They are the best riding undershorts to keep monkey butt someone else's problem.
I recently tried the EVS undershorts similar to these. They were comfortable, but were cotton based, and only lasted four months before holes wore through the "cheek" area. I have purchased both the Moose XCR and Moose Sahara riding undershorts. They didn't fit nearly as well, and are falling apart after less than a year.
I still have a usable pair of 10 year old MSR "Skins" that are starting to looking ratty, but still work fine to keep my butt cheeks in good shape for the length of an enduro. I purchased a set of these around Christmas, and am highly satisfied. In fact, I think I'll order another set of these today.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

better...

JOHN in VA

Comments On Dec 16, 2008:I run long 2-3 hour races and these are better than most. I have found that to reduce the dreaded monkey butt you have to keep the butt cheeks from wearing on each other...gross I know....the heavily padded ones do nothing for that and the padding is way too low, these are thinner and tighter fitting and will actually work up your butt and seperate those two butt cheeks (good).I am thinking of designing my own where its made to do just that but this a step in the right direction.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Shawn in TN

Comments On Nov 17, 2008:Good base layer skins to wear instead of thermal underwear! Comfortable.

Was this review helpful?