Alpinestars Tactical BNS Vest

Customer Reviews for Alpinestars Tactical BNS Vest

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to Alpinestars Tactical BNS Vest Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Alpinestars Tactical BNS Vest Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A-Stars BNS vest

Matthew in CA

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:Its quite comfy and I forget I'm wearing it. Its designed to be fitted with the Bionic neck brace. I certainly like this more than the over the jersey roost guard I used to wear. It feels less cumbersome and moves and flexes as you move since it isn't made of hard plastic. The Bionic would start to lift off the shoulders while wearing the vest, limiting the range of motion of my head while riding, so I did have to get the A-straps to keep the Bionic down on the shoulders. If you get the vest, I recommend you get the A-Straps too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent

Terry in UT

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:Light, and comfortable to wear, however, it likes to ride up quite a bit. I find myself pulling it down most of the day. I wouldn't purchase again, I would go with something different.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

cooler on the outside

Jay in QLD

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:As for something designed to be worn under your jersey, it's a lot cooler if worn over top of your jersey (on 30C+ days). Stops roost rocks from hurting me so it's serving its purpose.

Additional Comments On Nov 02, 2012:I'm a 6'3, 80kg dude who usually takes an XL shirt, maybe I should have gotten the youth size, as adult seems a bit large and loose on me.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stiff and didn't fit right

CHRIS in IA

Comments On Mar 30, 2012:Im 5'8 160 and the S/M didn't quite fit right. The product is not not form fitting.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works Great!

JAYCE in CA

Comments On Jan 22, 2012:Sizing is off, ordered a large and was way to big. Exchanged for small and fit much better. I'm 5'11", 165.
Fits great with leatt brace, no riding up or issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

david in GA

Comments On Dec 05, 2011:Great fit, comfortable, lightweight. This vest protects very well from roost and I can barely tell im wearing it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not a great fit

michael in AZ

Comments On Sep 01, 2011:Huge fan of alpine stars but ordered the lg/xlg vest too big. Shipped it back and got the only other size which was sm/med and was too small. Made my leatt brace ride up. Too bad cuz it looks great and probably will fit some one larger or smaller than me. I'm 5'11" and 190 lbs. Evs rev. 4 works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maybe for someone bigger...

LEVI in SD

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:I got this vest and liked how it looked but that was it. I couldn't even wear it because the fit was so bad. It was really stiff and akward. Anyway I like said, maybe it would fit a larger person better. I'm 5'6" weighing 130.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chest prot

gregory in SD

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:very nice with neck brace

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great looks and comfort but no protection

Rodolfo in FL

Comments On Jun 16, 2011:I bought this vest about two months ago and I loved the comfort of it and the looks, that is until I finally crashed last weekend. I crashed at high speed so no hard impact on my body, but my ribs hurt and my chest is killing me. I would recommend you buy a real roost protector like the Alpinestars 10.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Best chest protector ever!

Jason in TX

Comments On May 26, 2010:I had problems finding a chest protector to work with my Leatt. I gave this one a shot and now I love it. Even with the neck brace on you can't even tell it is there.

Was this review helpful?