No Toil Air Box Washing Cover

Customer Reviews for No Toil Air Box Washing Cover

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 34 Reviews

Return to No Toil Air Box Washing Cover Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

No Toil Air Box Washing Cover Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works just as it should!!

Juliana in AZ

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:I had a hole in the back of my airbox, below the rear fender and above the mudflap. I wanted to clean my airbox due to large amounts of dirt and debris collecting inside. This wash cover allowed me to do that confidently!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I have been needing this for years!

Chad in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:The cover is sturdy with a nice gasket to make a waterproof seal. It leaked a a little, but I put a rag in the air box boot because i expected some water to get in there. I power washed the heck out of it with a 4200psi machine. What do you expect?
Also, came with a free wash plug...BONUS!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes cleaning solo much easier

John in TX

Comments On Mar 22, 2014:cleaning the bike and not having to worry about where the water might go is relief

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cleaning must have!

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:If your serious about cleaning your bike than get this kit. its all you need!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seals great

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Does the job and does it well. Cant ask for anything more, just wish it cleaned the filters for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Product makes washing your bike a breeze.

Michael in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Feb 02, 2014:I bought this after having to wash my bike after multiple muddy weekends. I would have to add an additional 20+ minutes to clean out the airbox. Now I install a damp rag in the airbox inlet and then install this unit and just powerwash out the airbox. This cover has shown no sign of letting water past. It's well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does not fit my KTM

JOHN in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jan 12, 2014:Neither the air box cover and the exhaust plug fit my 2012 KTM 250 XCW. I did the RM parts search and ordered the cover that came up. This one is a no go. I did think it odd that the bag read 350XCW.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

Russell in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:This little jewel is a must have if you want to lengthen the life of your engine. It allows you to really clean your air box and give peace of mind knowing you didn't leave any dirt behind to get thru your filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits well, Came with exhaust plug

Anthony in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Dec 28, 2013:Nice product. The only downside is that the small rubber grommet that seals where the center bolt goes through tore and fell off the second time I used it. Works good enough without it but it can leak a little bit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Toil Airbox cover is junk

Timothy in CA

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:Recently ordered the no toil air box cover in order to REALLY clean my KTM airbox. It arrived and was not as pictured (Its flat) But more importantly it leaks like a sieve. don't bother wasting your money on this worthless accessory. It's best to just take the airbox out and clean it. since youll have to do that anyhow...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does not fit well, will not buy again

Gill in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:i stopped using this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Jordan in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:No Toil wash box does a great job at keeping water out of your intake and exhaust system. No complaints product works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

everybody should get this.

Gabe in MI

Comments On May 20, 2013:This makes cleaning your air box so easy..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Royal in UT

Comments On May 20, 2013:Obviously do not flood your airbox or water will get in as with any cover. Does its job and i prefer it over the twin air cover. Chuck the exhaust plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always keeps the water out

Jeff in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:Washed out my airbox server time with this cover. Always keeps the water out.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

CRF250R 2011

Gareth in WA

Comments On Oct 17, 2012:Works as it should, a very handy device, I also poke a bit of clean rag down the inlet tract just in case.
The standard grommet which the hold down bolt goes through got chewed up pretty quickly, this was easy to replace with one from a hardware shop which has lasted a lot better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works nicely

Logan in UT

Comments On Oct 03, 2012:Does the job, keeps water out every time I power wash the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good enough. Toss the exhaust plug.

David in BC

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:The air filter cover works just good enough. Not sure what they were thinking with that goofy exhaust plug. I think next time I will try something else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Handy

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Good to have to protect your intake. I really like not having to worry about water intrusion while getting my airbox clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't let a drop of water past the seal!

Daniel in HI

Comments On Jun 03, 2012:Just washed my Kawasaki KLX 400 today. I used the air box cover and the exhaust plug. Exhaust plug is pretty basic, tapered to fit a range of sizes, and does what it should. The air box cover has a gasket around the rim and is secured by my factory filter screw/clamp. Once installed, I ran my finger around the seal to make sure it was nice and snug (I put a rag in the boot just in case). I blasted the air box with water and when I was done I checked the rag. The cover didn't let a drop of water get past the gasket. I would highly recommend this to anyone who rides in very dusty conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

TODD in IA

Comments On Mar 10, 2012:Makes air box cleaning easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Tony in VIC

Comments On Feb 28, 2012:fits and works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Overly Impressed

LAUREN in OK

Comments On Dec 05, 2011:I wasn't overwhelmed by the effectiveness of the cover. It will keep most of the water out, but you should still avoid totally drenching the airbox or take other precautionary measures such as putting something behind the cover to absorb water that might sneak in. Overall a worthwhile product to have, though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It does the job

Ryan in CO

Comments On Jun 24, 2011:I did have some water get in behind the cover when I had the pressure washer at an angle to the edge. Not a big deal. It still does the job just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty Good

CHRIS in SC

Comments On Jun 02, 2011:Like it on my KX250f however I'm not crazy about the wash plug (I have a PC exhaust) and it's a pain trying to get that bolt into place so I just use the air filter bolt, makes it faster.... But it's a great product...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DOES NOT WORK!! ALLOWS WATER TO ENTER CARB

Michael in CA

Comments On Apr 24, 2011:After reading reviews, I thought I'd give this cover a try. I was a little worried about a couple of reviews that said water will leak into the carb. WELL... it lets water leak into the carb.... BAD!!! Big waste of time and money. If i left the filter on it would have done a better job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clean your airbox!

Keith in NSW

Comments On Apr 11, 2011:This a great addition to any dirt bikers garage. Whip off the seat, out with the aifilter, in goes the No Toil Airbox washing cover, and spray the truckwash to your heart's content. Having a clean aibox when it comes time to re-install the airfilter means less chance of crud finding it's way into your carb.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gets 'er done

Anthony in FL

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:Covers the carb intake boot so you can blast the gunk out of your airbox without getting water into the carb.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great cover

Tyler in IA

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:Fit perfect and didn't let any water in. I liked it came with a muffler plug too. good deal! I love No toil stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good buy

Vince in PA

Comments On Jan 02, 2011:Cover fit great had to cut some of threads of mounting screw too long could not get threaded in hit air box

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wrong size screw

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Dec 17, 2010:Cover came with the wrong length of screw. I was able to use the OEM filter screw though. Also when I removed the cover, there was some water inside. Suggest still sticking a rag inside intake boot first.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome product!

Samuel in ME

Comments On Dec 15, 2010:An airbox washing cover is really usefull if you want to do proper maintenance to your bike and clean it really well. Very easy to use. I will buy one for every bike I will have!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it works

bert in WA

Comments On Dec 06, 2010:got one for the drz. fits fine but has a hole for a locating pin the drz dosnt have. bit of duct tape sorted that though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit great

Mike in CA

Comments On Oct 14, 2010:works really well. keeps the water out. nice muffler plug bonus too!

Was this review helpful?