EBC Clutch Kit

Customer Reviews for EBC Clutch Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 107 Reviews

Return to EBC Clutch Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

EBC Clutch Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:great works like new agian

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC clutch kit

Trent in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Mar 27, 2014:This clutch engaged way better then stock and I didn't notice it being grabby like in other reviews I read about it. Good clutch, good price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Clutch

Brett in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Oct 15, 2013:This clutch replaced the stock clutch. The stocker had the sticking / dragging issue common for this bike. Tried the washer fix, but no significant improvement. Installed this clutch (without the washers) and the difference is night and day. 80 miles so far on this clutch, and it has performed well. Highly recommend this as the sticky clutch fix!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch Slips

Cody in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:Clutch plates were good but I didn't like the springs they weren't quite strong enough

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bad

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:for the price worked great lasted long on my yz 250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

replaced factory clutch

DAN in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:Great setup when your factory clutch goes south!!! Easy install, just watch the video 1st!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ebc clutch kit

Roy in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Aug 07, 2013:Holds up well and I'm hard on the clutch...Springs are a little stiff at first but they loosen up after a couple hours of riding..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Gerald in IN

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:The clutch works great and was very easy to install!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

JACK in UT

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:no worries

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

Raul in PR – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:feels good , works smoothe , easy to mount , last long

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Andy in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jul 07, 2013:My plates were warped so I bought and installed this kit. Great clutch feel and install was easy

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Mark in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:I have a WR250F that had a grabby factory clutch. It would cause a drop in idle and stall the motor a lot of times. I put this clutch in and problem gone. Should have done it a long time ago. Only a couple of rides but holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Clutch

Joshua in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On May 25, 2013:Great clutch installed easy as one can install a clutch in the raptor 660 LOL great grabbing power all in all very satisfied

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super Smooth

Barry in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 65 SX

Comments On May 26, 2013:Easy to install,great clutch,easy on the hands of a young racer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great kit

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On May 06, 2013:Fits great, hooks up great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Fit.. Lasting!

Christopher in MD

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Easy on and works great! It's been on for two year with light riding with no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

05 raptor 350

matt in NY

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:EBC Clutch lined up perfect easy install, some reviews say the springs are too stiff, I did not notice much difference if any. Clutch hooks up great and made my bike alot quicker off the line

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality replacement

arthur in NY

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:replaced oem clutch in 2009 kx250f with this kit and heavy duty springs. works great and is definatly better than stock clutch fit perfect and was easy to replace.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than OEM

KEVIN in UT

Comments On Apr 02, 2013:Still holding up .Not to stiff and minimal fade under heavy use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

over priced

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:over priced.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good clutch for stock engine

Taylor in AL

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:I have bought 2 of these clutch kits and one is on my stock dvx 400 and the other was on my big bore/stroker z400. The one on my DVX is in great shape and hasn't let us down yet. The one I put on my z400 is now in the trash because I toasted it in 1 ride. If you have stock power level it's fine but it doesn't survive on a higher horsepower machine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Needs better instructions!

Rick in CA

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:It would be nice if they'd list in the instructions if you line up the cut-out notch on the ears of the frictions, or stagger them sixty degrees like the stock Yamaha ones on a Blaster.
It seems like if you lined up all the notches, the clutch assembly would be out of balance. One ear at six o'clock has a single notch, but the ear at nine o'clock has two notches.
Other than that, the clutch seems to work just fine on both my YFZ450s, in the dunes, with paddles!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clutch kit

MARK in WI

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:Great price and no problems with it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Clutch

MIKE in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Jan 18, 2013:This is a good clutch, better wear than some of the cheaper choices. Put this in my wifes atv, holding up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ONLY THE BEST

George in OH

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:EBC is the best of the best when it comes to clutch and brake parts, they are the only company i trust

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Jay

JEREMY in TX

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:Works good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Easy job, perfect replacement

Brett in NSW

Comments On Aug 09, 2012:This clutch kit is the same feel as standard so you know what your going to get before you replace it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

A bit spendy for a Yamaha TTR 230

Brian in ID

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:There aren't a lot of options when replacing a Yamaha TTR 230 clutch pack. This is definitely better than stock, I am still recovering from the cost. Hope it lasts a much as it cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Clutch Kit

Rand in WY

Comments On May 16, 2012:I've never replaced a clutch in an atv before but this was a piece of cake. Just remember to soak the new parts in oil overnight before installing. I was worried about new heavy duty springs being too much for the wife but neither of us noticed any difference in clutch lever resistance over the stock springs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far, so good.

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:No problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Piotr in VIC

Comments On Feb 27, 2012:Only has this in the bike for 4 hours prior to selling it, but it was awesome. Grippy and cheap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its a clutch kit.

DAVID in CA

Comments On Sep 16, 2011:springs are little tough though. Too expensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Matt in MI

Comments On Jul 15, 2011:Worked great in my 88 Big Bear 350, really brought it back to life. Great product, no problems!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good in the old DR350

Trevor in VIC

Comments On Jul 04, 2011:Excellent. I used my old springs as I prefer the lighter clutch feel. Good value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC clutch kit

SCOTT in NV

Comments On Jun 30, 2011:I purchased a kit for a KTM 65 & KTM 85, with heavy springs, I am thoroughly impressed and please with the products, the ease and speed of my orders. I continue to recommend Rocky Mountain ATV *MC.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ebc clutch kit

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jun 13, 2011:good kit bad price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good clutch for trails

Tim in TX

Comments On Jun 08, 2011:Works good for trail riding and light racing especially on flat track trails. Grabs better than the OEM we removed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 24, 2011:Good product for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Happy

John in MA

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:Clutch heats up and fades. Should have bought OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but springs too heavy

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:The springs are to heavy to use. The pull was just too much so I had to use my stock springs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well in 06 yz250f

Jared in NSW

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:fits well, havent yet been able to test as pressure plate is broken.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Junk

Mitch in WA

Comments On Jan 12, 2011:Installed in my RM250, clutch held up fine for a few MX rides. Took it apart after clanking noises came from the clutch side. Found one clutch finger broken off and floating around inside clutch cover (this damaged the clutch basket). Furthermore a couple of the plates were cracked or broken.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good OEM replacement option

JOEL in CA

Comments On Dec 28, 2010:Good replacement option compared to stock as it is much cheaper and last just as long if not slightly longer. The heavy duty stiffer springs is a plus.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does its job

James in NY

Comments On Dec 28, 2010:great clutch. handles the 660's torque very well and with the 20% stiffer springs, once you let out you know its not slipping. 5 stars in my book

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2 strokes rule

CR in CA

Comments On Nov 23, 2010:Spend the money you save on something else, because this works just as good as the name brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Clutch

JOSH in VT

Comments On Oct 10, 2010:I use this clutch in my yz450 race bike and kfx400. No clutch fade, and feels great. EBC is the only clutch I ever use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect product

Kyle in TX

Comments On Sep 17, 2010:Put this in my wifes ttr 125. bought the bike knowing it needed a new clutch and ordered these. Working great so far after a few months. Easy install. worth buying.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

dont buy this

OMAR in FL

Comments On Jul 01, 2010:poor quality item

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good clutch

clifford in OK

Comments On Jun 12, 2010:Put it in last season and still works good. I race xc so I'm no casual trail rider. No fading or slipping.I would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

donald in KY

Comments On Jun 07, 2010:would recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great clutch,

Damian in NJ

Comments On Apr 27, 2010:Upgraded to this clutch once my stock one went bad. Clutch grips alot better then the stock one and so far holds up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

junk

LARRY in OH

Comments On Mar 16, 2010:installed ebc clutch in 06 raptor 350 worked good at first after a month it just gave out will not buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

EBC Clutch kit

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:I ride a 2003 Honda CR250 every week of the year at lest once and half the time twice a week. This clutch lasts me a whole year which is what i got out of the factory clutch,only EBC is much less expensive and comes complete with Heavy springs fibers and steel plates-awesome product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Marcin in IL

Comments On Dec 03, 2009:work nice no problem...

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Clutch !

Darron in OK

Comments On Nov 29, 2009:I bought this clutch kit for my 05 CRF450R. Put it in and worked great. Sold the bike about a year ago And have talked too the buyer and he said it has been a great clutch. No Problems.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

EBC Clutch Kit for 2004 Honda CR250

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Oct 08, 2009:This clutch kit is much better than stock clutch. Clutch plates are high quality, and friction plates are much more resilient than stock ones. Precise clutch feel and strong grab make this kit outstanding. I have used Tusk and like them too, but the EBC is the best I've tried yet (I haven't tried Hinson, but RMATV/MC doesn't carry them, so I don't bother changing to Hinson plates).

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good product and price

BRENT in CA

Comments On Sep 20, 2009:I used this in my '04 YZ450. I had about 50 hours on the clutch with no problems. I just put this one in my son's '07 YZ250F. It has about 6 hours on it with no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why Would you pay more. This works perfect!

SPENCER in TN

Comments On Sep 16, 2009:I installed this kit in my 01 KTM 200EXC and 03 KTM 450SX. Both kits have been working flawlessly! No reason to pay more. I recommend the Heavy duty kits!(Springs are the only difference.)I race Harescrambles and ride single track in east,Tn

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Okay for the money, BUT.......

David in AZ

Comments On Apr 26, 2009:I installed on my 07 KX450F and seemed to work well first run. Although I had to change oil after first run due to excessive new clutch debris. I do alot of desert riding and it seems I'm always having to re-adjust this new clutch. I have since ordered a Pro X kit from RM, and plan on changing. Although I use EBC kits for my 2-stoker and I'm very pleased, I was not really impressed with kit for my KX450F.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

TYLER in IL

Comments On May 30, 2009:works fine. just replaced stock clutch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YAMAHA

Ricky in OH

Comments On Jan 24, 2009:The clutch is good but I have only rode my quad 3 times since i put it in and its already slipping on me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Okay Product

Troy in UT

Comments On Jan 21, 2009:Took forever to wear in. Could just be that its more beefy than stock?

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Held up well

JONNY in UT

Comments On Jan 07, 2009:Went through my stock clutch fairly quickly with my engine mods. EBC clutch so far seems to have at least twice the life and strength of stock. Heavier springs will make the clutch a little stiffer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NO DIRECTIONS

richard in LA

Comments On Oct 07, 2008:the first and last review a full of pop there are no directions with this clutch kit. good thing i knows a little something about putting one in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great clutches

BRETT in CO

Comments On Oct 11, 2008:can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good clutch for the money

DONNY in TX

Comments On Oct 10, 2008:Easy install, and setup, last one lasted about 2 years of XC racing so this is a pretty good clutch, have had no problems with over heating or slipping, just time to replace since it is about half worn.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy install

BOZO in NC

Comments On Aug 13, 2008:I was a little scared about changing my clutch at first, but the clutch kit came with detailed instructions which make installation a snap. Clutch is holding up nicely to my extreme riding, it has never slipped, and after several weeks of riding shows no wear, I will purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It worked

CHARLES in UT

Comments On Jun 21, 2008:Good kit for the money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Works For Me!!

PHILLIP in OR

Comments On Jun 04, 2008:Relatively inexpensive, easy to install, several hundred miles of Mojave Desert trails and "roads", several hundred more OrEgon logging roads and doubletrack trails. So far I've got absolutely no complaints. If it ever does die I will purchase the same clutch again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not impressed

Brian in IN

Comments On Apr 29, 2008:I race Hare-Scrambles & I run a YZ 250. I put this clutch in to replace a 3yr old stock clutch. Everytime the clutch heated up it would let a bunch of slack in the cable causing me to stall in the middle of the trail. It was almost impossible to adjust properly as it kept changing. I pulled over 4 times alone in the 1st lap to adjust the clutch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good bang for the buck. Cheap yet efficient.

P.J. in OH

Comments On May 01, 2008:Great product. Good price for a good product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Save your money!!!

kasey

Comments On Mar 16, 2008:Purchased for a KFX450. I will start off by saying that I race the 450 open A class. "motocross". I used this clutch for about 1hr and then the fiber plates blew apart in my motor! I highly recommend using the OEM/stock clutch on any bike. A litle more $ but it's the best you can buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great clutch!!!

DOUGLAS in SC

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:Clutch hooks up great and Installed easy!!!! Will buy this type of clutch again if needed!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wow

LARRY in WA

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:great price for a clutch that pops this good and doesn't swell... took a few buddies out to the dunes and let a couple of them ride my quad, when i wasn't, so probably 12 straight hours of riding with no swelling

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SERVICE

BRACKEN in UT

Comments On Feb 21, 2008:shopped around at every KTM dealer and they were out of stock, called RM on a whim and they had it in stock. Ordered the another from a KTM dealer, exact same part and $12 more. RM ROCKS

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hooked

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:For me this is a great clutch. With all the abuse we dish out it is not even started to fail.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

EBC in DR350SE

BRIAN in NY

Comments On Feb 09, 2008:Put this clutch in my DR350SE. Came with everything including new heavy springs. Took less than a 1/2 hour to install, works very smooth and feels nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC holds up

trent in UT

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:These clutches hold up in all conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ebc clutch

ELIZABETH in MA

Comments On Jan 17, 2008:great clutch, no slippage.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Clutch kit thats got it all.

DARRIN in WA

Comments On Jan 09, 2008:Excellent quality parts, perfect fit, much better value than most stock kits.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great product

KIMBERLEY in NY

Comments On Jan 08, 2008:Great price, easy to install, and grabbed excellently. Super tight clutch performance without a real heavy lever. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

TERRY in IA

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:Great value and great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

I will never buy anything EBC again.

DON in MI

Comments On Dec 28, 2007:Put a EBC clutch in my YZ400 and promptely burned it out within 100 miles. Stock clutch lasted 3 years. New EBC clutch lasted 1 day. I expected a little more from them. Never again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

clutch

DAVID in NY

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:this is the only brand i use in all my machines, and i'm tuff on machines

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

VIRLYN in KS

Comments On Dec 23, 2007:product is good and would recomend.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Average at most

KEVIN in MI

Comments On Dec 11, 2007:My semi-stock banshee ate this clutch in about 10 rides. I expected more from EBC.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Value!

JUSTIN in WI

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:Well worth the few extra dollars. Very happy with the performance so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awsome clutch

SCOTT in UT

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:This clutch is great held up great

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Works Great!

JUSTIN in OR

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:I have installed three of these Clutch kits so far in two 06 raptor 700's and an 06 yfz 450. They where easy to install and the engine response was amazing!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good inexpensive

Mario in CA

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:i have replaced clutch on a couple of quads still running strong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Easy and simple

JOHN in NY

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:Graet product - my first clutch plates replaced and they were simple - came with good instructions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Clutch

SAMUEL in NV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This is a great stock replacement. I would buy again. Cant beat the price

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great kit

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:very easy to install make sure to pre soak the disc, lever feel in tighter and release is spot on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch replacement

Shawn in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007: Everything fit so easy, the whole thing was complete in 20 minutes. it was not expensive, it was delivered in a timely manner, and it was the right clutch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EBC Clutch kit

Andrew in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Hands down one of the easiest repairs I've done. There is no better way to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice feel

DENISE in NY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:good strong clutch without the real heavy lever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good low buck kit

MARIO in FL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Perfect fit. Smooth operation from the first ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Clutch

THOMAS in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Works great

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good Item

SCOTT in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Good item all my buddies that I ride with have used this identical clutch in the past.

Was this review helpful?