FMF Gold Series Pipe, "Fatty Moto"

Customer Reviews for FMF Gold Series Pipe, "Fatty Moto"

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 94 Reviews

Return to FMF Gold Series Pipe, "Fatty Moto" Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Gold Series Pipe, "Fatty Moto" Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Quality

Zach in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Aug 18, 2014:Perfect fit, look, sound, and quality. Gives a power increase that you will notice. I paired this with the Power Core silencer. works great together! FMF also includes a recommended jetting sheet, which is very helpful and cool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Meh

Graeme in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Aug 11, 2014:Finish not up to usual FMF standard but a clean & polish fixed most of it up ok. Mated with PC 304 Shorty it gives me a bit more in the bottom & middle. Top end same as it was.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

brad in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR125R

Comments On May 11, 2014:Great exhaust pipe. Also don't ride in shorts or you will get, FMF, branded on your leg like me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another great from FMF

Eric in Ohio – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 05, 2014:Put this FMF Fatty pipe & Titanium 2 silencer for my YZ. The stock set up had alot of bottem end (for a 2-stroke) and still had that "hit" and carried power decent up top. The Fatty took a little away from the bottom and made the power more in the middle and top. Widened the powerband you could say. And with the light weight Titanium 2 silencer this is an awesome sounded combo. Powerful too. Bike pulls out of corners really good and Im never in doubt of having enough power on tap. Fit & finish was excellent just like the shine on the pipe. Clean it with WD40 here and there to keep it looking good. Very happy with this pipe. FMF isnt lying when they say "Feel The Power".

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Improved performance

Robert in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Apr 12, 2014:Better than stock - not as good as the 'factory fatty'

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Better than Gnarly

DAVE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:For me the power of the Fatty seems better than the Gnarly.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No difference over factory - Perfect

Mark in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:I like the way the Factory KTM pipe performs...it is a good mix of high and low end. I was hoping the Fatty would mimic the same performance. I have not notice any change in behavior. Perfect for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF For Life!

Mike in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ80

Comments On Feb 20, 2014:I put FMF exhausts on all my bikes. Great product for the price! You can feel a significant power change vs a stock exhaust on any bike. Easy to install, gives you more power, and makes your bike look sharp! I love FMF products, I'm a customer for life!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Guy in AB

Comments On Jan 14, 2014:very good pipe from low to high rpm helps all the way through the powerband

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BRAAAAP

DANIEL or MELANIE in AZ

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:great power and sounds great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome pipe..

anthony in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX125

Comments On Nov 29, 2013:set up for a mid to top motor,,pipe and silencer combo works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Feel the power

Ryan in NH

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Adds great power sounds awesome

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Pipe

Steven in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 1990 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:Much better pipe than the Gnarly for the CR500. Not nearly as torquey on the low end but runs way better in the higher RPM's which is perfect for ice racing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2011 250 2 stroke KTM

David in SA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:Compared to stock pipe the fatty has less low end power just off idle, its not a bad pipe but the stock offers more power, from mid to top it seemed a bit smoother but i did not notice extra grunt, the pipe fit is a little different but lines up ok, rather a thicker stock pipe over the fatty , overall its close to stock but not as good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice pipe

Richard in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Sep 19, 2013:I noticed the increased low end right away. Good stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Gerald in IN

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:Thi pipe is great adds power and is easy to install!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit and finish is spectactular

Phillip in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:Purchased with the matching Power Core Silencer... sounds and fits great. Fit right in with no problems. Make sure you get a new copper crush washer from your local supplier. It does not come with one and I would recommend using a new one. Braaaaaap!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Gold Series Pipe, "Fatty Moto"

Robert in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:Felt like it picked up some power on the mid to top end. It hits peak power sooner than the stock pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fmf

Troy in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:This is a great pipe. I know most say the stock pipe on the 300 is where it's at, but I'll have to disagree. This is a bit thicker than stock and I feel it helped liven up the mid range and not take anything away from low or top. If anything, I feel the power hits a but sooner. Combined with the red jd needle, powercore 2 silencer, and vforce 4 reeds this bike is running stronger than anything I have sat on. I'll buy another once this one cans. The only pitfall is the rust. Seems the welded areas are pretty vulnerable with the lack of finish. Great product to replace OEM for this bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Power!

Andy in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jul 07, 2013:Made the bike hit it's powerband much sooner. Very good sound too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pipe!!

PHILIP in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jun 19, 2013:This pipe not only looks great but performs exceptionally.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fmf gold series fatty header

mike in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:this pipe is the best makes the bike more powerful and louder

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazing

Chris in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:looks so much better than my stock pipe. performance and sound all 10 times better. 6 stars!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pipe

Jason in ID

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:I love the fatty

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fmf gold series fatty moto

Alan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 01, 2013:great, makes more power then stock real good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

Jonathon in MI

Comments On May 22, 2013:Great for the KTM 300 EXC. I prefer it over the Gnarly.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Carlton in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On May 13, 2013:Great pipe installed it with a power core 2 silencrr highly noticeable power gains through low to mid rpms a good bit on top and a little mor over rev bike also has jd jet kit vforce 3 reeds and awalked wiseco prolite piston

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!!

Trent in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On May 04, 2013:I bought this pipe for my rm125 works great, when i started the bike up and rode it i could tell a difference in the power immeadiatly. Works great i'd recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Chad in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Apr 24, 2013:I love this pipe especially for Honda. It absoltely livens it up and brings great snappy power. Would recommend it for anyone!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Quite Simply the BEST pipe!

DONNA in FL

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:This is the best pipe for my Honda CR250R. The sound is amazing and it looks good too! I have no gripes with it at all so will continue buying this make and model indefinately.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice upgrade

Jamie in MO

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:Low end power gain is very noticable, great sound, very easy install. FMF all the way!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome.

chase in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:this is an awesome pipe. doesnt require jetting on my yz125, and gives it a little more bottom end. i notice the powerband kick in a little sooner than with the stock pipe. really helps in corners.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Looks and sounds great !

ROBERT in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Feb 09, 2013:Great increase in power and responsiveness! Looks great too, so much better than the stock black pipe. In my opinion, this is the best 2-stroke pipe made.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product, quality could be better

KENNETH in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:My bike had a factory fatty installed when I bought it from the previous owner. I was very happy with the performance of the pipe . The drawbacks were the raw metal finish and the thinner gauge metal that got damaged easily. This new pipe fit very well, but I noticed some rust starting at the welds of the front mount. I will clean it up and keep wd40 applied to this area.I've noticed other reviewers having similar complaints.I think FMF should either revise their plating process or use another high temp coating instead.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Quality and performance.

Michael in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 15, 2013:I replaced a rather well cratered FMF SST that was on the bike when I first purchased the bike, so my performance comparison is somewhat incomplete. With that being said...I am quite happy with the "Fatty". It provides a nominal but decent power enhancement over quite a broad range, wich complements the power of the stock motor nicely. It also is a great looking pipe and has held up well to whatever abuse has been thrown it's way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What Power!

DAVID in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:This exhaust really woke up my motor power everywhere and mid power to die for. I bought fmfs jet kit to go with it and o man its spot on and pulls the most out of the engine and exhaust!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Power gains and looks!!!

RAYMOND in GU – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Dec 14, 2012:Awesome Power Gains and sleek looks!!! Very affordable and well worth the price!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome

John in NV

Comments On Oct 17, 2012:really wakes up a KX/RM 65 combined with v-force reeds. If you get one for this bike don't be alarmed at the "dent" in the front of the expansion camber; it's there on purpose to clear the fender.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pipe, but it looks used

Cody in ND

Comments On May 24, 2012:When i recieved this pipe it has some rust on it, and looks like it was installed on a bike prior to me recieving it, not very happy about it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for the KX 100

Charles in ON

Comments On Apr 01, 2012:I installed this while it was -10, no problems installing it , fit perfectly on my kx 100. My bike got more peppy with my fmf powercore2 pipe.
Definitely recommend it!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, but still very pricey

BRENT in TX

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:You'd think the price of these would go down since two stroke production has almost diminished...but this pipe was a good addition to an 01 KX125.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

04 KX250

Larry in TX

Comments On Nov 18, 2011:Bolted right up, power is much smoother, although it still retains a nice hit up top.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sexy pipe

Robert in IN

Comments On Jul 22, 2011:Great looks, great fit, easy install. Comes with new o-rings. Awesome

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2008 KX85

Ric in ID

Comments On Jun 14, 2011:Love the way it fit with no problem. Great sound and the power gain was great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not as good as pepole think

Joannie in MA

Comments On May 11, 2011: i got it for my cr250 and there was a little diffrece , but i put back on my procircut works pipe and some much more power diffrence in bottom and the top and through the whole power band

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

so smooth!!

richard in RI

Comments On May 12, 2011:great power!! all i gotta say is fmf

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

brian in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:Fmf is the only pipe for my bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

kyle in UT

Comments On Apr 09, 2011:i like it gives the bike a really good hit not for off road i smashed mine within a couple hours

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fatty Moto

Corey in MA

Comments On Mar 28, 2011:This pipe was a great addition to my rm 125. Woke the bike right up! will be using FMF for a long time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweet sound and looks new power range

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 08, 2011:kx 100 more low end and more punch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

Zachary in TN

Comments On Mar 04, 2011:This product improved my Yamaha blasters speed and power,its EXCELLENT!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

For wide enduros

Elijah in SA

Comments On Feb 20, 2011:Bike needs jetting redone after this pipe goes on. It spreads power out and you lose that burst of power that comes with original pipe. Good for long, wide high speed enduro. Used on hill climbs and you definitely need to be skilled with mid climb gearshifts. I am not and have already dropped bike mid climb denting pipe. Looks very good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Pipe I Will Ever Buy

KYLE in PA

Comments On Jan 28, 2011:Got Fatty Moto and Power Core 2 for christmas. Love this pipe tons of bottom end front end comes up through 4th gear. great sound also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 yz 250

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Jan 16, 2011:it opened this bike up and feel alive!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

FMF Gold Series Pipe, "Fatty Moto"

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Dec 09, 2010:Very durable and good looking pipe. Performs very well on the KTM300XC-W in open desert conditions. Great mid to top with no loss on bottom compared to the 2010 stock pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Less than perfect

Mimi in CA

Comments On Sep 30, 2010:The pipe was easy to install on my 06 KX250, but I was disappointed to find that the kickstarter contacted the exhaust when I swung it back into the resting position. I have installed FMF pipes on a quite a few other bikes over the years and they have always fit very nicely without any parts interfering with the exhaust, so maybe this one was a Monday morning pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pipe good price

nate in IN

Comments On Jul 21, 2010:good product decent price fits perfect and adds power and sounds great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Top Notch

Thomas in NY

Comments On May 27, 2010:Got this pipe for my 2003 Kx 125 and it's pretty dang good. The bike definitely feels allot snappier and throttle response feels quicker. Noticed a gain in hp/torque at low and mid gears. Pipe looks freaking awesome and sounds real nice too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT!

Travis in CA

Comments On Apr 28, 2010:my bike already ran really well and this just made it even better. i put this pipe on my 02 yz250 and it is great. its really noticeable once u get into lower mid powerband then it keeps kickin till u have to shift. just all around great power gain. good product!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

04 yz 250

Reece in WA

Comments On Apr 18, 2010:bolted right on fits grate, but i did have to adjust the kick start leaver. awesome power gain through the whole power range. awesome pipe for the money!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fmf

RANDALL in WV

Comments On Oct 18, 2009:FMF makes the best" enough said".

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

HARD HITTING!!! TONS OF POWER GAIN!!!

ADAM in NY

Comments On Aug 25, 2009:i recently installed a fmf fatty pipe on my 2005 rm 250 and this thing kicks like a mule when it transitions from mid to top end....i can hit wheelies in 5th gear at speed with no clutch work. feels exactly like a hopped up 4 stroke racebike but this is faster.....i have all good to say about this pipe! just make sure to rejet for optimum power gain. oh and yeah i forgot it adds tons of bottom end power.....along with a bunch on the top

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best pipe I've ever used

Austin in MI

Comments On Apr 01, 2009:I absolutely love this pipe. I put it on my KX85 and that thing screams. It sounds great, runs great and is just a great bike and pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Fatty Helped

Dale in CO

Comments On Mar 11, 2009:This pipe brought my son's older (98) YZ125 back to life. A lot better low end and good midrange. Top end-? Don't know about that Sceer'd area! :]

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nice pipe

JON in IN

Comments On Mar 04, 2009:installed on my 05rm250. Installed in minutes, fit perfect. I didn't even have to rejet my carb. Very noticable power increase down low. Gave that low end tractor feeling my 450 has. I used the pipe with the shorty exhaust and the combo works great. You would have to ride it to understand that the low end grunt is very 4 stroke like but yet still has that nasty two stroke hit when the exhaust vavle opens!! Another great product from FMF!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Alex in WA

Comments On Feb 26, 2009:Great all around pipe. 5 STARS!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF Quality and Performance

JEREMY in PA

Comments On Feb 19, 2009:You can't beat the price for what you are getting. Do yourself a favor. Wait until Rocky Mountain has a special on orders over $300.00. Purchase the full exhaust. You won't find it cheaper anywhere else.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Huge power gains

Aaron in SD

Comments On Jan 15, 2009:The fatty is strong in the low to mid range of power helps a little bit on top. It is definitely good on motocross tracks, helps powering out of the corners and getting up to speed faster. I put it on my 2009 kx100 along with the power core 2 silencer that combo is the best. I recommend to get the fatty and power core 2, you will not be dissapointed with the huge power gains and speed increase low to mid range power. by far the best one on the market highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pipe

kody in OH

Comments On Jan 03, 2009:Made a difference in power and an amazing difference in sound

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Travis in TN

Comments On Nov 28, 2008:My bike was a whole different kind of beast when I put this on, repack your muffler and add an ngk spark plug to it and it will make you happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pipe

Hampton in NC

Comments On Dec 02, 2008:This is a replacement for the existing FMF pipe that was on my 99 YZ 250, what a great pipe. Killer looks as well as performance, one word, torque, throughout the power band. I ride trails as well as track, you can imagine the abuse these things handle.Buy it!~!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice

oscar in AK

Comments On Oct 18, 2008:I bought this along with the power core 2 for my girlfriends blaster and the machine REALLY WOKE UP. I mean the quad got more power and more zippy along with the other up-grades that were along with it. Thanks RM for the price and delivery was on time too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Anthony in AZ

Comments On Aug 26, 2008:nice power increase!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

FMF Gold Series pipe, "FATTY MOTO"

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 09, 2008:I could not ask for a better pipe for my 2004 Honda CR250R. This pipe hits HARD and pulls FOREVER! It is easy to install, and even comes with jetting suggestions. It is perfect for the track, the trails, and the hills. If you're looking for punch-in-the-gut power, this is the benchmark pipe. There is none better!
Additional Comments On Jun 09, 2008:I also installed this on a 2000 Honda CR125R, which is known for its lack-luster bottom end. Between a Renthal 53 tooth rear sprocket and this pipe, the bike is a SCREAMER!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great pipe

Brian in CA

Comments On May 03, 2008:Running on my 2000 yz250 with turbine core sparky/silencer EXCELLENT power bottom to top previously ran a power core silencer and preferred the power band presented by the power core but the turbine is still a solid exhaust and is forrestry approved.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SO COOL

Michelle in UT

Comments On Apr 18, 2008:this is so cool it has a great power band on my kawasaki kx65. I got it for christmas and so i just got to use it 4/18/08 and it is so cool. it is so much easier to wheelie and burnout. I love it and you will to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SWEEEEET!

Blake in GA

Comments On Apr 07, 2008:I used to be a Pro Circuit guy but this pipe changed it all. Lots of power on top and bottom end. I use it w/ the Turbine Core 2 on my Rm125 and i love it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Pipe. YZ 125

PATRICK in OH

Comments On Mar 15, 2008:Its a great pipe. gives a lot better top and bottom end in the woods where and when i need it..

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wow

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Fantastic power brought out in my son's CR250R, very much worth the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pipe

ANDREW in WA

Comments On Feb 10, 2008:Had this pipe along with a Powercore 2 silencer on my '01 CR 125 and they worked great. Fitted great, doesn't take much work to keep it looking nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PIPE

CESAR in CA

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:THIS IS A GOOD PIPE FOR THE PRICE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

mount cracked

CHUCK in CO

Comments On Dec 11, 2007:Bought for a 2006 KTM 250XC. The mount cracked after only 4 months. Now it vibrates like an idling Harley. It does not seem as strong or durable as the stock pipe. I think I'll go back to the stock KTM pipe.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Pipe, I'm buying another one!

TODD in CA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:I bought my YZ250 used from a friend and it already had the Fatty on it. I've ridden that bike hard in the trails and the pipe gives the bike good low end torque. The only reason I'm buying another is I've dented the crap out of the old one and just want to replace it. I'll take the dents out of the old one and let it sit on the shelf for a spare.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good pipe

Justin in CA

Comments On Nov 26, 2007:perfect fit better throttle response

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pipe

DARYL in CA

Comments On Nov 14, 2007:Nice fit and finish. Gives nice sound without being too loud.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

ryker in OR

Comments On Nov 03, 2007:i put this on my blaster and not only does it sounds great but gives you that two stroke sound!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

More power

KRIS in UT

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:I definitely noticed a bottom end power gain after I put this on my bike. Plus, it looks sweet!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good pipe

DAVID in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:smoothed out power band

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fatty Motto

Scott in OK

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Excellent for low end power. Strong Pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fatty Moto

Russell in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:When I had my ATC250R, it had the stock setup. I bought this pipe and another FMF silencer and I fell in love with it. The sound, and the power I gained made me very happy I got this pipe.

Was this review helpful?

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Not the same as the stock pipe at all,

KENT in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I bought a Fatty for my 2005 KTM 300. The KTM stock pipe is very hard to beat, with awesome power through out the rpm range. The difference between the KTM stock pipe and the Fatty are either strengths or weaknesses, depending what you are looking for. The FMF fatty is heavier than the stock KTM pipe, but is also more durable. (I put deep dents in my KTM stock pipe fairly quickly . . .) The Fatty has been much more durable and has no dents after several rides. You can feel the difference in weight if you hold the stock and the Fatty side by side in your hands. As for power delivery, the FMF Fatty has more power lower in the rpm range and then tapers off at high rpm. The stock has less power down low and doesn't come on as fast, but revs higher and seems to have a strong burst of top rpm power. So if you want a tougher/heavier, middle of the rpm powerband pipe, the FMF is excellent. It is clearly a better trail bike pipe. As a trail rider, I had no disappointments switching to the Fatty from the stock pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Power Gain

JAMES in ID

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:OOOO-MAN!!! What a improvement over stock..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

taylor in GA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:love it's noticeable power and just looks good on my cr250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Pipe

DOUGLAS in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great fitting pipe

Was this review helpful?