Tusk Billet Aluminum Gas Cap

Customer Reviews for Tusk Billet Aluminum Gas Cap

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 284 Reviews

Return to Tusk Billet Aluminum Gas Cap Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Billet Aluminum Gas Cap Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Aluminum Gas Cap

Matthew in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 21, 2014:Looks nice, billet anodized aluminum blue. Fits perfect and replaces OEM Cap. Cheaper than OEM also, durable. Great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Waste of money

Bryan in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 19, 2014:Made in Taiwan in big bold white letters on black vent tube. My vent tube fell off the first time i went out. I did check to make sure it was as tight as it could be before but it still fell off. This gas cap his bigger and heavier than the stock ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

DAVID in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jun 28, 2014:Good looking and fits right on no leaks love it makes bike look cool

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Gas Cap

Randall in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jun 23, 2014:This gas cap is built like a tank. Such a great improvement over the stock gas caps on the raptors.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

JUDEX in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:Perfect fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all good

jim in AZ

Comments On May 28, 2014:all good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fuff

Caden in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 POLARIS PREDATOR 500

Comments On May 07, 2014:i would recommend these. sturdy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does Its Job

Katy in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA TTR125L

Comments On May 07, 2014:No issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks cool

John in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On May 02, 2014:great look for my rzr, kept the stock gas cap as a spare

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

MATTHEW in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:Great fit, no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Strong Made

Jacob in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Apr 04, 2014:I highly recommend this for anybody looking for a strong gas cap, compared to a stock plastic one, this one is like gold. The color makes it stand out greatly as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a gas cap

Kevin in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:What more to say. Looks nice and better than having the vent hose going into the dash.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it.

DEAN in CA

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:This is a great cap and looks sick. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good but...

casey in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Feb 11, 2014:Cap looks great but will sputter gas out of the breather spout when on a full tank while ascending steep hills (sand dunes) at high speed. Aside from that issue the gas cap Fits, works & looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gas Cap

Eric in SD – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:Looks great, excellent build quality, decent price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome... gas never leaks out

brad in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF100F

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:no problems great buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

Andrew in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:I love the bling on my bikes, and for the price this was better than any other gas cap. Cheaper and durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

20 hours and it started leaking

Michael in CT

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:like the title says, 20 hours on it and it started leaking. Don't waste your money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Gas Cap

Dan in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA XR100R

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:Looks great and fits like to original. Even the lettering on it lined up in line with the bike...not sure if this is manufactured this way or we just got lucky but we'll take it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

blue looks cool

STEPHEN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:the internals didn't seem as durable as the OEM cap. but I haven't had a problem yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Beats OEM for same price

Brian in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:I ordered this cap to replace my stock plastic cap that had a crack in it. Much better than the stock which cost the same price. Seals very well and threads are metal so it goes on straight and easily every time unlike plastic caps which can cross thread if you're not careful. Looks awesome too!! Will be buying another for my new IMS tank. Quality cap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AAAA++++

Richard in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:AAAA++++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gas cap

Zackary in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Does what it supposed to do and looks good doing it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Adds that little extra flash

Kalen in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Oct 15, 2013:fits perfect, looks great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gas cap

Borce in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:looks great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

marco in CA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:good quality and price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk gas cap

warren in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:Looks great. Much nicer than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good OEM replacement

Cody in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 MXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Purchased aftermarket tank on Craigslist and needed a cap. This was the lowest priced and works perfect. Love the aluminum billet look too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great gas cap

KOREY in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF80F

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:This is a great looking fuel cap and screwed right onto the stock fuel tank and still to this day has not spilled a drop of fuel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Would BUY again. FITS perfect also on HUSKY TE510

Helmut in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:Fits great on my Raptor but also on my Husqvarna TE 510/2008

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

justin in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:dressed bike up nicely and you don't have that long factory hose

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BOOM

DWAYNE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:Just makes the tank pop! Eye candy fo sho

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Blue Cap is Awesome

SPENCER in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jul 20, 2013:I bought the blue cap for my 2012 KX450F and it looks awesome. It says its for a YZ, but it fits perfect and adds some bling to the bike. It is quality built and again, looks sick!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great part, Fast service.

Curtis in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:Cap fits and looks great, but more important is how fast rocky mountain got the part here. I saved money, and am riding again quicker than going through the local dealership.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk aluminum gas cap

Bradley in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:Quality is great and looks great... Better than having the stock one on it. I would buy this product again other atvs or bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Looks great

Brian in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jun 19, 2013:Looks great and works great too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sweet!

Matt in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:80 times better than any stock cap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice

donald in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Jun 09, 2013:way cheaper than other brands and its just as good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On May 31, 2013:Does the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Toby in Ohio – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF150F

Comments On May 30, 2013:Just got mine the other day and love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Robert in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On May 26, 2013:I like it more than my BBR and it was less than half the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Sharp

Kyle in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On May 23, 2013:Bought it when my stock cap cracked. No issues to this point. Nice not to fight with the obnoxious tube while filling

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks great

Sean in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On May 10, 2013:looks great and holds gas in even when quad is standing upright or on its side

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good part

Jay in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On May 09, 2013:Good colors

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Jared in PA

Comments On May 03, 2013:looks and fits amazing!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Looks great

Jeremy in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:Good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gas Cap

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Looks good on the bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Gas cap

Michael in NV

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:Take out of box and screw on. Done!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks cool

Jason in CT

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:This cap looks great and is a quality product from Tusk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

Luke in NB – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Mar 10, 2013:Slaps right on no leaks and no water getting in. Goes right on no problems and looks sharp.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Good

Mason in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:The gas cap looks good and i like the fact I don't have to have the breather tube down the hole in the handlebars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sharp Cap

JERROD in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Feb 24, 2013:Nice replacement over stock cap....no problems at all and looks great too!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gas cap

Elizabeth in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Jan 26, 2013:I got the Tusk billet gas cap. Machined with black. Nice cap. Good and heavy. Hasn't leaked yet. Happy with the cap. If you like bling, this is a good buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks so good, my buddy copied me!

gabriel in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:i plan on getting this for my other bike as well! great job on this gas cap!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks great

Joshua in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 31, 2012:Fit is great and the custom looks is much better than stock. It feels more durable than stock as well. The short breather hose is nice as it does not get in the way nor do you need to stick it down the tube. I have not had any problems or leaks yet after many rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great

RUSSELL in VA

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:Increases the "bling factor". And gets rid of that hose!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks and functions as promised!

Eric in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:It's a Tusk product...nothing left to say!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Billet gas cap

jesse in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:It looks good the only problem was that the rubber nipple kept falling off I eventually glued it on but eventually the glue was eaten by the gas vapors and it was never seen again I put the old hose from the stock one on it and it works fine now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

Jeff in MT

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:perfect fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUSK!!!

Samuel in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Nov 19, 2012:That's all you need to know. They work each and every time with any product with the TUSK name.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

Robert in CA

Comments On Nov 05, 2012:Looks great fit and finish are awesome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk-Billet-Aluminum-Gas-Cap.

chris in PA

Comments On Sep 19, 2012:The only reason I bought this gas cap is because they are nicer than the stock ones tusk is a good product an that's why I went with tusk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great look and gets rid of the breather hose

Paul in PA

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:has a great look on the quad, gets rid of the breather hose getting all twisted...oh and best yet, its not made out of plastic!!! i would recommend this product to anyone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TTR 230 upgrade

William N in MT

Comments On Aug 17, 2012:Just makes the bike look good , very nice gas cap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome ltr450

Christopher in FL

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:looks awesome on quad

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gas cap

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Aug 07, 2012:look's good, doesn't leak.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Great!!!

Dylan in IL

Comments On Jul 25, 2012:I installed the black Tusk Billet Aluminum gas cap on my 2012 Honda 400x. I looks great and it was exactly what I needed; however, I had some trouble getting the breathing tube to go on but other than that it has been a great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very happy!

Jeremy in AZ

Comments On Jul 24, 2012:works great! looks good!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great

jake in CA

Comments On Jun 27, 2012:Put a red one of these on my 400ex it looks cool but the color is a little pinkish.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 700

Dan in AB

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:excellent product,works good and looks better than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha YFZ450

Scott in AZ

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:Cap looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome looking on a z400

Kyle in NC

Comments On Jun 16, 2012:Made my z400 look great, looks much better than the oem black one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Hot!!!

Pablo in TX

Comments On Jun 07, 2012:I really liked the black on my Warrior!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

michael in NY

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:Bought 2 both good nice design

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks nice

TROY in UT

Comments On May 17, 2012:it looks nice
it is a bit smaller in size
still fits as a gas cap
but the over all size is smaller than the stock one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than stock

Ankit in NJ

Comments On Apr 30, 2012:Looks great, better than plastic stock cap. Also, shorty nozzle is nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks great!

Joey in ND

Comments On Apr 07, 2012:i bought this for my cr85 the color is awsome just in the cooler weather it gets pretty tight but it still functions and the vent valve likes to fall off when you move up on the seat but otherwise it works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:great deal, looks good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2010 YFZ 450X BB

Johnny in NC

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:looks alot better than stock gas cap. perfect fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great cap

Keith in RI

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:cap is looks good and is a tight seal on my kfx the breather tube stays on no matter how rough the trail even when when i have pieces of bush stuck in between tank n plastics

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Yz125 Gas Cap

jericho

Comments On Feb 12, 2012:i bought one of these for my 2002 yz125 awhile back it worked great and looked good.very well made. i sold my yz awhile back but kept the cap haha. i give it a 10/10.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Killer Look, Cheap Price!

Danielle in KS

Comments On Feb 08, 2012:Good Price, killer look for the money, and very durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Cap!

LAUREN in OK

Comments On Dec 08, 2011:Great cap for the price! Looks good and fits great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk gas cap

chris in UT

Comments On Oct 12, 2011:AWSOME looks great on my 700 raptor fits really snug
Additional Comments On Oct 12, 2011:love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love This Cap!!!

Robert in TN

Comments On Oct 10, 2011:Great look,seals perfect and is very durable.Best cap I ever bought!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price and quality

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:Works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

qreat cap

David in CA

Comments On Sep 27, 2011:looks great. snorkel fell off after 3rd ride but overall works good on my yfz.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice custom look

JAY in VA

Comments On Sep 22, 2011:Nice custom gas cap like the choice of colors

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't go wrong!

Sean in WI

Comments On Aug 31, 2011:Cap works great and looks good as well!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUSK=GREAT

nate in IN

Comments On Aug 29, 2011:HAVE MANY TUSK PRODUCTS ON MY QUADS WOULD TRY ANYTHING THEY MAKE THESE LOOK TRICK AND SEAL GOOD

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet

JUSTIN in WV

Comments On Aug 21, 2011:very nice!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2005 Raptor 660R

David in WA

Comments On Aug 03, 2011:Perfect accessory to add a little color to my Quad!! Perfect fit and seal! Like the weight...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality

Daniel in CA

Comments On Jul 24, 2011:Great quality, the attached hose is pretty hard to get back on if you need to remove for any reason, probably a good thing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Quality

Alan in WA

Comments On Jun 07, 2011:I replaced the cap that came with my IMS tank due to it being hard to get off, this fixed that problem easy to get a good grip to get it off

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gas cap

Adam in AB

Comments On May 11, 2011:Looks better then stock. Does its job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

james in FL

Comments On May 05, 2011:my gas cap was leaking so i decided to buy this one and its great never leaks even when u stand it up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rough around the edges, and heavy

Mitchell in WA

Comments On Apr 23, 2011:Heavy cap. Looks great. The edges of the machining are sharp. This cap does not give a user friendly feeling when removing because the edges are sharp. And have a good grip because this cap would likely break a toe if you dropped it on a bare foot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bling, bling

JOHN in NJ

Comments On Apr 19, 2011:totally un needed but looks soooo nice good wow for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YFZ450FREAK

Mark in TX

Comments On Apr 08, 2011:Great looking,well made product, doesnt spill. I ride and work on some the roughest terrain in Texas at Hidden Falls Adventure Park and I have not had any of the gas leakage problems that some people are talking about. So disregard those reviews and buy it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good!

Peter in OH

Comments On Apr 07, 2011:Alot of machine work for just a gas cap! lol but it sure looks good on the quad,and is way better than that stock plastic hose thingy lol

Was this review helpful?