Tusk Rim Lock Nut/Spacer Kit

Customer Reviews for Tusk Rim Lock Nut/Spacer Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 20 Reviews

Return to Tusk Rim Lock Nut/Spacer Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Rim Lock Nut/Spacer Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This is a farkle part

Sky in FL

Comments On Apr 04, 2014:Very light weight and nice quality construction. The curve of the washer/spacer is a nice touch. The nut is about 2" long, I guess so that any sized rim lock nut can still be covered. Because it is so long, I think it looks a little strange. I'm not sure how well it will hold up, can always go back to using the original nut with the Tusk washer. Pricey for what it is.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The final touch

BRIAN in OR

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:Very nicely machined product, fit great! After spending good money on a set of wheels figured I would spend the few extra bucks to complete the package and I'm glad I did. Much cleaner look than the plain bolt/nut combo.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rim lock nut

Billy in NC

Comments On Nov 24, 2013:these look and work great have them on a couple of bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very cool!!

tempe in CO

Comments On Jan 13, 2013:Work great,color is nice and so is the price!!!Can't go wrong here.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lock nut spacer

James in TN

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Good quaility and looks nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks nice, I suppose it helps

Brad in WA

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:Never really had a problem with rim locks not having a curved washer, but my new rim lock came with one and I didn't want the other rim lock to feel left out.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

used on 01 Yamaha YZ250

JEFF in IL

Comments On Feb 07, 2012:these have a good clean look and add some blig value. The cupped washer is nice as it fits the contour of the rim. 12mm hex. I'd like to see these in ORANGE with 13mm hex for my KTM- Tusk/RM folks are you reading this???

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great, works good too

Anthony in FL

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:This product increases the contact area between the rim and the rimlock hardware, protecting the rim from marring and providing a more secure bite.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RUN EM

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:they look trick and work to protect your rims from cracking and keep mud and sand out your rims

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

they do what theyre ment to.

bert in WA

Comments On Dec 06, 2010:they work fine locking the rimlock down and covering the thread. what more is there to say.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Good

JEREMY in PA

Comments On Nov 12, 2010:Fit like it should, and looks good compared to the nut/thread hanging out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product and price

JIM in OH

Comments On Oct 18, 2010:These work great. They hold tight, look good, and are a cheap buy. Good job RM-MC/Tusk!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great addition

Ashley in VIC

Comments On Sep 04, 2010:I matched these with the tusk rim locks and it all works perfectly together and looks the goods. The only thing I suggest is if you are changing tyres in the shed try and use a long socket to undo the nuts. They scratch up pretty easy with normal spanners out on the trail, so if you can preserve them anyway you can they'll look newer for longer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:These make it easier to remove and install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On Jul 21, 2010:this is a great way to spice up your bike if you run a rim lock, good price over others too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Look no further

Owen in WV

Comments On Feb 07, 2010:I really like the concept of the rounded washer edge that fits snugly on the rim, and the sylish nut that covers the rim lock threads so mud doesn't get on them. I don't know that the Tusk units are any better than the other brands, but they look great and work just as well. But...... Compare $9.99 for Tusk from RM to $23.99 for 2 other brands at my local dealer. Look no further.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

JASON in TN

Comments On Mar 26, 2008:I like the black color and they work very well. Much cheaper than some of the alternatives.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Mar 09, 2008:fits great, looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price

Jeremy in ID

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:works well but color wears off quickly

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

As good as the more expensive brands

SCOTT in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Half the price of the other brands, and the quality is equal.

Was this review helpful?