PC Racing Filter Skins

Customer Reviews for PC Racing Filter Skins

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to PC Racing Filter Skins Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

PC Racing Filter Skins Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome idea

Zach in IL

Comments On Aug 18, 2014:Get three uses out of your filter before having to clean it. perfect for dusty days at the track

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pain in the butt

Brad in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Aug 12, 2014:Found difficult to get on, and only picked up the big stuff. they are not for me

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps the filter cleaner

Sean in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Jul 18, 2014:Traps most of the dirt before it can get to the filter. Great product that improves the life time of your air filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Jimmie C in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 525 XC-W

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:If you ride a lot you need these. Gives you that little extra filter life and they are reusable as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes cleaning your air filter NOT a chore!

Tim in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jun 26, 2014:Instead of cleaning your air filter after every ride, simply replace the filter skin and go! I replace the filter skin every ride. Even after 3 rides the filter still looks like it was just oiled! Great product and even better price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good buy

jeromy in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jun 21, 2014:I am happy with this purchase & will buy them again.
I took these prepped for a long road trip because I didn't want to be cleaning filters daily. I took extra filters but didn't need to break them out or clean the original. I went through 2 of the filter skins before any evidence of dirt showed up on the filter itself.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked good

ALBERT in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jun 18, 2014:used these on our pre run and race of the Baja 500. helped keep the filter cleaner so less time in the pits

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product all around!

Hayden in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:I absolutely LOVE these filter skins! I went through 2 top ends in 10 hours due to dirt intake and I washed my filter between EVERY ride and dirt would still go through (the type of dirt I ride is very fine, like baby powder when dry) but as soon as I would put these on, it stopped 90% of the dirt and the filter would catch the rest! It was perfect! Plus I only have to wash my filter every 2 or 3 rides with these! Its a win win! I run my bike on pro style supercross and motocross tracks at wide open, getting everything out of the bike and I noticed no air flow/power compromise. My bike is also modified for higher compression and has custom cylinder porting. I run this bike hard. These skins have definitely passed the true test and I will always run these from now on. Plus it makes everyone jealous when I say I say I cleaned my filter in about 15 seconds. :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wont buy them

corey in SD

Comments On May 21, 2014:Work ok. I wont buy them again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

Daniel in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC-F

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:I'm glad i bought these. I oiled them up and they stretched over the stock filter great and have held up. When one gets a little dirty just put a different one on, and the main air filter looks like new still

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have

andy in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:I only put one filter skin at a time but when I pulled them off, the UNI was still bright red. I shouldve just layered them up to make life easier and pulled them off one at a time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Greatly extends filter life

Justin in CA

Comments On Mar 11, 2014:These things work really well when oiled right, they trap almost all the dirt and leave your filter clean. I used to change filters every 2 rides, now I can go at least 3 rides if it's really dusty, replacing a skin between rides, and at the end the filter is way cleaner than it used to be after just 1 ride in dusty conditions. If it's not super dusty out, I can get 6+ rides and my filter barely looks dirty at all. A little pricey and not the best quality, but it still saves me a lot on filter solvent and oil, and filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FANTASTIC!

Tyler in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:This thing is awesome!!! You can double the time between filters with these skins. At the dunes, since its nasty on the intake, I can have one filter skin for each day. Easy to install, and works great!!!! Wish I knew of these before. Will never not use them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit great and makes it so much faster and easier

Jess in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Sep 13, 2013:Helps for all the major gunk and grime, saves a ton of time when cleaning and re-oiling the air filter. great product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love em!

CHET in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:Great fitment. Saves me a ton of filter cleaning. The skins work great and do not inhibit the bikes performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BUY THESE!

Andrew in FL

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:These things are awesome. Oil them up and slip one over your airfilter. Go ride a moto then pull it off when its dirty, put a new one on. Keeps the filter clean and breathing well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PC Racing Filter Skins 3 Pack

Dennis in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:It does not reduce the power any and it saves your filter from wearing out because you don't have to clean it as often and saves time. they will work on ATVS too.

Was this review helpful?