Neutron Safe Guard Oil Filter

Customer Reviews for Neutron Safe Guard Oil Filter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 162 Reviews

Return to Neutron Safe Guard Oil Filter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Neutron Safe Guard Oil Filter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Neutron Safe Guard Oil Filter

ART in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 525 MXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Jul 28, 2014:Quality filters for a decent price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a filter.

Christopher E in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On Jul 03, 2014:What can I say? You can spend a few bucks on this oil filter, or spend more on what is essentially a piece of paper. Save your money -- buy a few of these bad boys and stock up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality product

Brandon in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 26, 2014:I couldn't find any other oil filters, but this one gets the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They work

TERENCE in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Jun 18, 2014:Just as good as the OEM. I do change oil regularly so I don't put a lot of time on each filter. They do the job with no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great & Great Price

NICHOLAS in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 550 4x4

Comments On Jun 05, 2014:Works Great & Great Price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SEEMS OK

Barry in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:I CHANGE OIL EVERY 5 RIDES, SO IT SEEMS LIKE THIS FILTER WILL BE GOOD

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Price. Good Filter

Andrew in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:Not much to say about such a simple product. It works great with no problems. Good price. Will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look at that price!

KEVIN in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On May 28, 2014:An oil filter at that closeout price! Can't beat it. Good quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oem quality a fraction of the cost

Caleb in KY

Comments On May 20, 2014:Great filters for cheap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good and cheep

joshua in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 HONDA XR250R

Comments On May 19, 2014:good and cheep wish you could get more than 3 at a time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Value

anthony in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC-F

Comments On May 12, 2014:Never failed me over the years. Have probably used over 100. Great product, great value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Chad in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On May 12, 2014:Perfect fit, easy install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked great

JUSTICE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI King Quad 500AXi

Comments On Apr 20, 2014:worth the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuf

David in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:I love finding great products like these on sale on this site. I change my oil after almost every ride, so the price helps. seems to be as good as OEM. in fact, most of these smaller less known brands are actually the manufacturers of the oem filters ....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and effective

Corey in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:It does its job!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard to beat the price.

Parker in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:You wanna pay 8 bucks for some paper or 3?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so far so good!

alex in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 24, 2014:been using these oil filters for about 6 months. work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome value

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:I bought these like 5 at a time and havent had to buy them in a while since i stock piled them. With how often you should be changing oil on mx bikes every dollar helps. These filter, and rotella t oil = best bang for the buck. Next to the stainless reusable tusk filters that came out recently. When my stock pile runs out i will be buying the stainless job!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great buget filter

John in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 500 4x4 FOREMAN

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:I dont think one could find a better price and service than Rockey Mountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

killer price!!!!!!

Keith in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700R

Comments On Jan 31, 2014:at the price I bought several, and they work just like they should, they save me a ton, cause I love to ride!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

david in NY

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:Perfect it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it works

Travis in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:it works so all good here

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It does what it should

Toby in MB

Comments On Jan 16, 2014:No complaints. WOrks good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price!!!

duane in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Awesome filter for a awesome price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil Filter

Connor in Michigan – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Dec 20, 2013:I use these oil filters on all my bikes. Can't go wrong with the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2003 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Mark in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Kevin in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Dec 08, 2013:buy these filters for everyone of my bikes. good filters so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

James in NSW

Comments On Nov 25, 2013:Good value and good fitment

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems fine

Jonathon in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA WR250R

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:Seems pretty good, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good filter

Aaron in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI PRAIRIE 700 4x4

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:Simply cannot be beat great filter for half the price of oem!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Joe in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Sep 21, 2013:Have had no issues!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Deal Ever

Sergio in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Sep 15, 2013:Got a bunch of these on sale. Works well and you cant beat the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price

Kyle in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:I bought a few of these on clearance. They fit just like stock at a fraction of the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a filter

Jacob in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 520 MXC 4 Stroke

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:A cheap filter for the masses. It's a great filter does its job if changed out regularly. I've been using them on every bike I own

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil filters

GARY in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI DR-Z 400E

Comments On Aug 28, 2013:have used them on utv & atv no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil filter

ELIZABETH in BC

Comments On Aug 16, 2013:Works as good as Oem part

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cant fault it

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA XR650R

Comments On Aug 10, 2013:works fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value

DAN in CO

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:seems to be fine and great price!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great deal

Kyle in IA

Comments On Aug 02, 2013:Got a bunch of these on sale. Works well and you cant beat the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:great deal

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and Worth it!

Josh in WI

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:Cheap and does what its meant to do!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and does the job!

Josh in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jul 15, 2013:Great price and does the job!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filters Oil

Jason in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:Works fine, does not come with new O-rings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy

kurtis in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Jun 22, 2013:Good oil filters for the money, if you change your oil all the time, these cannot be beat for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

Kyle in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:I've had this filter for about 8 months and its still great!!!!!! Always shop Rocky Mountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap filter

Joe in NY

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:A good cheap alternative to oem filters at half the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works fine great price

Jason in ID

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:i dont claim to be an expert on oil filters but it looks like all the rest and is allot cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil filter

Derek in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On May 23, 2013:Great product and price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap but work.

Royal in UT

Comments On May 20, 2013:Definitely not the quality of oem or K&N but good enough if you do frequent oil changes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA TRX 400 4X4 FOREMAN

Comments On May 14, 2013:Filter does what it should, after one year of use it came out in tact and filtered well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

ERVIN in AL

Comments On May 11, 2013:It does its job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice filter for the price

Jay in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 4X4

Comments On May 09, 2013:Nice filter for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price especially if you change oil regularly

ED in IL

Comments On May 05, 2013:Good cheap priced filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great deal

Lucas in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On May 02, 2013:Great product. Super deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Sandi in ME

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:Great oil filter at a great price bought two on my last order!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Kane in VIC

Comments On Apr 02, 2013:as allways quality product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Price

Josh in WA

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:for the price, you cannot go wrong at all. It works extremely well and have had no issues in my 08 WR450

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality

Jeffrey in GA

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:I change my oil very often and wanted a cheap oil filter. I have not had any problems with this oil filter, and I have used it for several years now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

05 crf450r

Josh in WA

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:Fits perfectly...great, cheap little filters! I only wish they had more...I bought everything that was in stock. Thanks for the quick shipping and great service, as always!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's an air filter

Marius in ON

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:Price is good, it comes pre oiled with No Toil which is a great product. Ready to install and ride. Enough said.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil Filter

Mason in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:I have ran several of these on my bike and it does what it is supposed to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i have used over 10 of them on my 450f and r6

matt in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:works just as good as a 15.00 dollar one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job and doesn't cost much

Ian in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 SX 4-Stroke

Comments On Feb 22, 2013:Does the job and didn't cost as much. Not much else to say. Not sure how well it filters but it's probably the same as any other filter. I change the oil regularly anyway.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

ANDREW in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ426F

Comments On Feb 22, 2013:worked fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems yet

Blake in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:Has held up good. Seems to be doing its job and hasnt failed yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent service from Rocky Mountian ATV/MC

Thomas in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 YAMAHA KODIAK 400 4x4

Comments On Feb 14, 2013:Thank you for your service. This was my first purchase. My order came fast as predicted. I have not used the Oil Filters yet but they look GREAT. I will use Rocky Mountian ATV/MC as my parts store in the future. Thanks, Tom

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stock up on this GREAT DEAL!!!!!

David in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:Absolutely best price for an ATV oil filter, Cheapest that I have found!!, I frequently change filters (depending on how much and how long I ride) I'd rather buy these than a K&N filter, You could buy about 3 of the neutrons for the price of one K&N, also Check Neutrons Brake pads, (Great deal also!!) Ride Smart, Ride Safe, and most of all, HAVE FUN!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exellent filter

Scott in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:It works well!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil filter

lee in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for the price

DENNIS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:this filter is the same as stock, but its cheaper, has the same effect in performance and durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it is supposed to.

BRIAN in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On Jan 09, 2013:So far so good. Seems to filter the oil like it's supposed to. Best price for any oil filter for my bike that I've ever seen.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So Far So Good

David in MS

Comments On Jan 08, 2013:It is cheaper than the factory filter and works just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter

Mark in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:It's a filter. Great for your dollar. Why spend more??

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The only oil filter I'll use

Corey in WY

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:This oil filter is the best one I have ever used and is a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good bargain

Chris in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Dec 14, 2012:What can you say about a filter. It does its job, and inexpensive enough to replace with every other oil change. Buy several while they last.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits fine, no issues

KATHLEEN in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:These seem to be as well constructed as OEM. No fitment or durability issues to date.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't find fault

Jason in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Dec 14, 2012:Without laboratory testing it's hard to say how well an oil filter works. I've used these for a while and my engine hasn't expired....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Brian in PA

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:no complaints, i've used dozens of these filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filter

JAMES in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:bought a bunch of these. worked as they should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

DAVID in FL

Comments On Dec 08, 2012:great for the price, cant beat it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all you need

Jacob in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 XC

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:I purchased these on claerance for breaking in new motors but it appears they come from the same exact factory as genuine ktm filters. Great quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good filter for the $$$

John in ID

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:Does th job!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap and great

Cameron in NY

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:cheap price for a great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat the deal

KYLE in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Good filter for a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cant beat the price.

Scott in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 16, 2012:Good filter for a great price, too bad they're on closeout...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil filter

Matthew in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:fit well and looks right. theres not much to say about a filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value!

James in WA

Comments On Oct 25, 2012:A BARGIN! They work as advertized! I like them so much I bought (6) more!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter for price

Vladimir in AZ

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:I like these filters because they are cheap.... I replace oil and filter after every ride or so..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth it!

Jim in NS

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:For the money, well worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil filter

LARRY in IN

Comments On Oct 05, 2012:works just as good as oem but better price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Michael in PA

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:Buy as many as you can before they run out these are a great product at a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked good

Brian in ID

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:Good filter, no problems.

Additional Comments On Sep 21, 2012:Worked good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

deal!

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:Works fine. especially for a buck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

Austin in OH

Comments On Aug 20, 2012:very good quality oil filter at a good price. can't complain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the money

Brian in ID

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Just as good as OEM at a considerable savings

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too bad they are being discontinued

Jeramy in VA

Comments On Jul 20, 2012:These have been great filters for me. I use them on my CRF250 and my XR600. You can't beat the price and I hope RMATV changes their minds about stocking these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazing for price

matt in PA

Comments On Jun 29, 2012:if you change your filters like crazy then these will do fine. ive bought alot and havent found a single hole in the filter or mistake made from factory.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

Paul in WV

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:Have used for years with no problems. Can't beat the price, especially if you stock up when they are on special.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap oil filter

Richard in IL

Comments On Jun 15, 2012:Zero issues...Buy em by the truck loads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far I like

DENNY in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:Just put on my personal and work rhino and seems to be working fine

Was this review helpful?