FMF Titanium Power Core Silencer

Customer Reviews for FMF Titanium Power Core Silencer

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to FMF Titanium Power Core Silencer Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Titanium Power Core Silencer Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF For Life!

Mike in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Feb 21, 2014:I put FMF Exhausts on all my bikes, 2 & 4 Strokes. I recommend FMF to any serious rider! They have great products at an affordable price! Easy to install, adds significant power, and makes any bike look sharp! I am a FMF customer for life!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Titanium Power Core Silencer

CORY in CA

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:Used this on my KTM 525 EXC and it really worked great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Power baby!

joseph in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:Night and day difference over stock!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Noticeable power gain

Mark in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:I only bought this because the stock silencer didn't survive a crash very well. I was mildly surprised that it gave the bike a noticeable power increase through the middle of the power band. I would like to see this have a clamp where it joins the head pipe because I haven't found any silicone that will withstand the high temperatures.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Works great adds power

TODD in IA

Comments On Mar 10, 2012:Adds power but sticker gets burnt eventually.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF

Jason in CA

Comments On Jun 30, 2011:Fit perfect. Great sound and power increase over stock on exc model. Removable s/a is nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Exhaust

Gustavo in GA

Comments On Apr 21, 2011:This is a great product.. I am a little disapointed with FMF.. their website is not very helpfull and there is not enough data about which exhaust you should buy for each propose... so you can select the bike and it will come with different product but you never know if you are buying the right one.. The bike perfomance improved a lot.. WR250F 08

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

cheap exhaust

RANDY in WA

Comments On Jun 16, 2010:cheap on cost but cheap qaulity as well mounts broke on two different pipes within two rides

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent combo with power bomb header

Mark in CA

Comments On Jun 04, 2010:I purchased the silencer along with the power bomb header and together they really made the mid range power come alive on my '07 KX250F. I think I lost some power on the low end and gained a tiny bit on the top.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This pipe is what I was looking for.

Jeremy in NM

Comments On Oct 10, 2009:This pipe is awesome. I put this on my 08 Yamaha WR 250F. I am not that experienced with my bike, having bought it in July. I only had about 4 rides on it with the stock pipe and now two rides after adding this pipe, so I really cannot make an accurate claim about the increase in performance. It is better, seems more responsive, but I really can't say by how much. What I can say is it sounds a whole lot more like a dirt bike, much better than the factory pipe. Installation was a breeze. I do recommend using a high temp silicon (as the instructions say) when installing it to prevent any exhaust leaks (I have none). I let mine sit for about 24 hours before cranking it up. I also bought the additional quiet core insert. It will be easy to install when I ride in the mountains. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Help

Dave in OR

Comments On Jun 24, 2009:I have done my research and I am look at buying this muffler, but will it fit on the stock header or do you have to get a collar so it fits on the pipe with no air leaks? If so where can you buy them?
Tech Note: This will fit the stock header so there is no need to purchase a separate collar.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF ROCKS

Derek in NY

Comments On May 27, 2009:I put the titanium power core on my 07 kx450f and holy cow it woke it up amazingly. I am extremely satisfied with this product and would recommend it to everyone

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome sound and power increase.

Stephen in VA

Comments On Apr 21, 2009:I recently put the FMF Ti Powercore on my 2008 YZ 450F, It sounds alot better than stock and pulls much better on the bottom end. Installation was very easy, took less than five minutes and required no change in the stock jetting. With the installation I also added a Works Connection fuel mixture screw which helped with finer carb tuning with the new exhaust. WORTH THE MONEY.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

'08 YZ450F Necessity

MATT in UT

Comments On Mar 17, 2009:Awesome slip-on!! Took care of the weak low end on my 2008 YZ450F. A must have for this bike! Power is more predictable. Would recommend to other owners. Rocky Mountain is stellar!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Looks, sounds and feels alot better!

SCOTT in UT

Comments On Jun 09, 2008:This pipe improved the look, sound and most important the performance of my bike. Comes with a spark arraster so I can ride on state trails. Good overall pipe for just over 3 bills.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

good products

JUAN in FL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:good price 3 pound less than oem good look great performance

Was this review helpful?