FMF Anodized Titanium Power Core Silencer

Customer Reviews for FMF Anodized Titanium Power Core Silencer

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 19 Reviews

Return to FMF Anodized Titanium Power Core Silencer Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Anodized Titanium Power Core Silencer Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fmf power core

Terry in MB – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:great silencer for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF

RICHARD in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:Much quieter than stock. Looks good, sounds good, easy to install, fit was perfect. Cannot tell any increase in performance.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Happy Scottish man

David in -

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:I fitted this pipe to my 03 wr450f not only does it look good but it sounds great and it only took 3 days to get from Utah to me in Scotland thanks rockymountain, awesome.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

excellent

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Dec 24, 2011:Makes great power even with spark arrestor in, looks great to. Will start to blow packing around 40hrs, this clog your spark arrestor so be sure to check and re-pack. Just allens bolts to remove for re-packing, not rivets, nice!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF SLIP ON.

RICHARD in IN

Comments On Jun 30, 2011:LOOKS GREAT. FIT WAS PERFECT. TOOK ABOUT TWENTY MINUTES TO INSTALL. SOUND SEEMS TO BE A LITTLE QUIETER THAN STOCK.COULDN'T TELL ANY PERFORMANCE CHANGE ON MY 2009 KX250F. IM GOING TO PURCHACE POWER BOMB HEAD PIPE NEXT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best on the market

Nicholas in NJ

Comments On Apr 14, 2011:I have had this on many bikes never disapoints. Lots of low end power. Great sound also; very throaty

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 wr 450

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Jan 16, 2011:loved the sound and horse power it put out

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF HAVE GREAT PRODUCTS

GLENN in MA

Comments On Jan 06, 2011:FMF ALWAYS GREAT PRODUCT AND ROCKYMOUNTAIN OFFERS AT A LOW PRICE HAVE BROUGHT 3 DIFFERENT SLIP ON ALL FMF THRU RM AND HAD NO PROBLEMS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good !

Irving in TX

Comments On Aug 10, 2010:I bought this for my wr450 07 and I'm still use since 1 year very happy with the performance. The bike revs better, sounds better, and looks better. It's easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not happy at all with this set up.

STEVEN in WA

Comments On Jul 12, 2009:For $750 and a company that's been around for as many years you'd think you would get some better quality in a pipe. Springs that hold on the header are either falling off or rubbing against the pipe and denting it, can't get a good seal with the mid pipe(keeps sliding in and out)and the spark arrestor screw stripped out the first time I used it when tightened about 1 foot lbs. Not happy, going to get rid of it and buy a Pro circuit or something.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Beautiful Pipe

Melynda in ID

Comments On Jul 09, 2008:Wow! I bought this pipe for my 07 Yz450 and this thing is very pretty pipe. The performance is wonderful and it makes a torn up bike look better. I mostly bought this pipe because of the spark arrester but I'm very happy with everything.
Additional Comments On Jul 27, 2008:Several hours on the slipon. Its holding up well. The blue is turning colors though so that is a little bit dissapointing. Its getting lighter blue from getting hot. I decided that it didnt deliever as much power as what I wanted so I ordered the FmF Powerbomb header to go with it. That made it all worth it. Great combo. You must buy it if you want to see what your machine can do.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!

COURTNEY in WY

Comments On Mar 08, 2008:I bought this for my kx 250f and I'm very happy with the performance. This pipe is affordable and gives impressive power gains. The bike revs better, sounds better, and looks better than stock. It's easy to install and you won't have to sell an organ to buy it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome spark arrestor

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:I bought this because I needed a spark arrestor. I wasn't looking for a power increase, but this thing is great. My CRF450R is snappier and the front wheel climbs in the air much more often. For the price you can't beat this deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great pipe

CHRIS in OH

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:perfect fit and great performance.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Bog no more

MIKE in CO

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:Installed this silencer on my CRF, instantly gave it more power, less bogging than stock. The removable spark arrestor is a nice addition too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Lookes Good

jose in CA

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:07 wr 250f sounds nice, lookes sharp, worth it.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great exhaust

Cheryl in MA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Bought this exhaust for my yz250f and all I can say is it sounds great and a nice power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF Says it all!!

RUSTY in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The pipe works like magic better throttle response and pretty quite to boot!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent fit

AKIRA in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:No trouble in istalling. Silencer finish quality is rough. Anortyze blue has inconsistant color, some looks like stain. Pipe bend is not good. Tottaly good for price.

Was this review helpful?