FMF Powerline Exhaust

Customer Reviews for FMF Powerline Exhaust

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to FMF Powerline Exhaust Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Powerline Exhaust Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

550 Grizzly 2011

matthew in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On Feb 01, 2013:This worked great on my 2011 grizzly 550. The sites does not show it working with my quad only the 700 and 660, but the oem exhaust for the 550 and 700 are the exact same.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazing

Robert in PA

Comments On Oct 27, 2011:what a great product couldn't be any better no jetting required slipped right on also very quiet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TI powercore fmf exhaust

JEFF in ID

Comments On May 18, 2011:i love them, everything i buy, the first thing i do is order my fmf pipe... they sound great, not too loud, yet loud enough... put on on my 2010 rzr, ktm 450, and just ordered one for my 2011 r4zr s i purchased todya...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good exhaust

Kyle in TX

Comments On Dec 12, 2010:Installed this exhaust on my 2004 Yamaha Grizzly 660 after a seam on the factory muffler blew apart. Super easy to install. Only improved performance slightly, but the sound is certainly nice. The exhaust looked great at first, but unfortunately it only took a couple of months for the finish to tarnish.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

feel the difference from the stock pipe.

THOMAS in VA

Comments On Nov 18, 2009:I have a 2007 yamaha grizzly 660. was looking for that little bit more power without the noise. the fmf is only 5 desibles louder. my friends ride behind me and said the noise level did not seem louder than stock. i put a fmf stage 1 jet kit in it, a pilot jet 5 sizes bigger and a K&N filter with the aluminum adaptor. the stock filter is horrible. the power gain is noticeable and the engine is snappier. you dont have to change any packing. the only complaint is the lock nut for your header clamp. get one that has no teflon insert. it melts away, then vibrated off. the pipe will slide off and get realy loud. after putting a all metal lock nut it cured the problem. also using red locktite too. i feel the pipe did the job, with its other components that are manditory when putting on a pipe. jetting is important so do it right if you dont know how, pay someone that knows what they are doing.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

FMF EXHAUST MUFFLER

Lewis in UT

Comments On Aug 31, 2009:This pipe isn't worth the money. Had carb rejeted,ran it for 4 rides, then switched back to stock muffler and the stock muffler worked better. keep your money to spend on something that will actually work for you. Rocky Mountain was as always great on shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MADE MY GRIZZLY ROAR

WILLIAM in WV

Comments On Jul 08, 2008:big power gain with dyno jet kit, sounds great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love my new pipe

Brannon in SC

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:Put this pipe on a Yamaha Bruin 350 4x4. It sounds and performs great and cleans up nice after mud has dried on the pipe. No more back pressure in my atv after the pipe was installed. I also added a jet kit with k&n air filter which is very nice!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

FMF Powerline exhaust

TODD in WA

Comments On Nov 20, 2007:Purchased for 2005 Honda Rancher 400AT. Quality is very good and no service ever required.
Performance is good, but have seen better results with a Mega Max pipe on a buddies Rancher 350. Could be the difference in machines.
Recommend adding a K&N with this pipe. No re-jetting required.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

perfect

CARLOS in FL

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:gain power, good perf.

Was this review helpful?

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

powerline exhaust for rhino 660

JON in KY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:better flowing than stock, less heat build up under bed. nice mellow sound, not to loud, rejetting not required, quality exhaust

Was this review helpful?