FMF Factory-4.1 Silencer With SS Mid-Pipe

Customer Reviews for FMF Factory-4.1 Silencer With SS Mid-Pipe

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 21 Reviews

Return to FMF Factory-4.1 Silencer With SS Mid-Pipe Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Factory-4.1 Silencer With SS Mid-Pipe Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

WOW

Steven in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jun 22, 2013:this product is a great buy, bought it for my kx450 06, gave me more power, sounds crazy, and looks sick.. for the price I highly suggest to purchase the powerbomb header aswelll, i believe its going for 179.00, I am very happy with this product, except how FMF didnt supply me with a little bit of high heat silicone to seal the mid-pipe to the header, but besides that this is a great buy. full system your looking at 500-550.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

super Awesome Product

JOHN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 S

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:Awesome Product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing sound

Robert in VA

Comments On Sep 23, 2012:It sounds amazing. it wasnt hard to instal,l very easy fit. It slipped right on, few screws, came with the nessicary spacers to make it fit just right. The sound is great, definity a good buy. Added power, will definity continue buying FMF parts. Thanks Rocky mountain ATV!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Loud!

Robert in MI

Comments On May 30, 2012:Nice pipe, nice sound. Very loud but never ticketed or questioned.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great set up

Lorenzo in AZ

Comments On Apr 24, 2012:Super easy to install. Doesn't come with the lube stuff, but I put it on there with out it and it's been working great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Added power and great sound

michael in WA

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:Love how easy to install, and sounds awesome!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Thank you ROCKY MOUNTAIN MC!

Casey in UT

Comments On Apr 28, 2011:Ive left all kinds of reviews on here trying to win the gift certificate to rocky mountain atv, Not only did I win, I won the quarterly drawing for $500.00 Gift card!! Super stoked and used it to buy this Exaust and a ti megabomb header for my 2010 crf 450. Excellent Fit and finish, and big gains in bottom and top end pull.... THANK YOU Rocky Mountain MC!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweet mid pipe and silencer kit

JEREMY in ME

Comments On Mar 09, 2011:everything fit great improved mid range and top end power.sound is different than most.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great power boost with Megabomb, but now too loud

Mike in CO

Comments On Aug 31, 2010:Colorado just passed legislation that bikes need to be less than 96 db. I'm not thinking this will pass a sound check on my WR250F with a Megabomb (which should quiet it down about 1.5 db supposedly). The extra power is astounding - it will be very hard to give up this pipe if I have to. Excellent build quality and durability. I don't have a bad thing to say about it, except too loud, which is how FMF designed it and that was fine with me when I bought it in 2007 as there was no noise about sound being an issue and I used to ride in the middle of nowhere, many miles from the nearest person. I may have to trade it for an FMF Q4, or other.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

FMF 4.1 Factory Exhaust - 2008 YZ250F

Miguel in CA

Comments On Nov 23, 2009:I purchased my FMF 4.1 pipe last week and put it on my bike. I rode at Ocotillo Wells and I felt an increase in power throughout the power band. The throttle is more responsive. Front end comes up quicker and easier. The bike sounds great too. I will be purchasing a power bomb header soon and I will re-jet the bike when I have purchased the new header (felt solid with the stock jetting). Sweet muffler!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The way to go

Owen in WV

Comments On Jun 15, 2009:16 year old boy races YZ250F. Bought the pipe 2 years ago. Notable power increase. Fit well and have not had a lick of trouble. New packing easy to install. Sounds great and looks good too !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have for rmz 250

Anne in NH

Comments On Jun 01, 2009:Looks great and gave alot of power and over rev. Plus it looks good. Should get the header too added even more power. Its a little bit louder but not too much. Make sure you remove the endcap to get more of a hit. You use just an allen wrench, if you buy you'll see what i mean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RAPTO700R

JOSE in CA

Comments On Apr 09, 2009: It took me about 1Hr to install it. The bolts don`t align with the frame holes very good so I had to force it a little bit. Everythig else it`s good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF Factory 4.1

BRANDON in VA

Comments On Feb 15, 2009:this really woke up my 08 yz250f adding alot of top end. got the megabomb header on order to, so hopefully that will make the perfect combination for the track.
Well worth the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

08 raptor 700 se fmf 4.1 & s/s headers

brandon s. in TX

Comments On May 14, 2008:FMF stainless steel headers with the 4.1 is a great system good sound lots of power.great for EFI system easily dyna tuned thru the powercommander III USB for a perfect flat line added 5HP

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pipe, great sound

DAVID in CA

Comments On May 04, 2008:Added quite a bit of top end power and looks awesome. The sound is amazing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF 4.1 Slip On

CHAD in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2008:This slip on really woke my 07 kx250f up it made such a big difference just required a little tweak to get it right. But other than that it is a awesome system

Was this review helpful?

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

FMF 4.1 not good for Outlaw 525S

DANIEL in OK

Comments On Feb 14, 2008:The 4.1 silencer does not have a good fit and finish for the 2008 Polaris Outlaw 525S. The angles are wrong on the midpipe and to top it off, it does not come out in the "FACTORY" under center position. I was not pleased with the fit of this unit and returned it. Would not recommend this silencer for this application until they do it right!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF

PWR in VA

Comments On Jan 28, 2008:Easy installation. Best sound on the market. Super smooth power band increases. AAAAA++++++++

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

FMF Factory-4.1 Silencer With SS Mid-Pipe

Nicholas in CA

Comments On Dec 05, 2007:Slip on pipe is great, sounds and looks good. Installing was easy. It does not come with a spark arrestor. Very happy with their products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

FMF 4.1 SILENCER FOR KFX 450R

Daniel in PR

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:VERY NICE SILENCER. GREAT SOUND FOR YOUR QUAD. A MUST HAVE FOR YOUR KAWASAKI 450R.

Was this review helpful?