FMF Factory-4.1/4.1C Spark Arrestor

Customer Reviews for FMF Factory-4.1/4.1C Spark Arrestor

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to FMF Factory-4.1/4.1C Spark Arrestor Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Factory-4.1/4.1C Spark Arrestor Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Jaimie in CO

Comments On Jan 13, 2014:Fit well and stops sparks, little more I can ask of it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit, easy to install

Paul in NM

Comments On Jul 11, 2012:Fits perfect in 4.1 FMF exhaust. Quick easy install. Looks good too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit good, looks cool.

Shane in UT

Comments On Apr 16, 2012:Keeps sparks in and keeps me legal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It Arrests Sparks

Jason in UT

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:Seems to do a pretty good job. Does seem to reduce the hit, not exactly what I was looking for, but then again, I prefer riding without one.
Add some removable blue Loctite, don't over tighten, and you're good to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2009 crf450x

JOHN in CA

Comments On Feb 10, 2012:So far so good. I only have about 300 miles since installing it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mounting system for Spark Arrestor is terrible

STEVEN in WA

Comments On Nov 30, 2009:A spark arrestor is a spark arrestor, but the way it mounts is what matters. FMF did a bad job with this one. You can only tighten them a little more than finger tight before it strips out and if you leave it loose it'll rattle looser and fall out. Bad design all together. I sold the whole pipe after no help from FMF.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Tyler in IA

Comments On Oct 13, 2009:makes my exhaust legal so I can do desert races. Cuts the sound a little too. I like it better than open.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

doesn't let sparks OR exhaust out

KELLY in UT

Comments On Oct 10, 2009:My new pipe/silencer was a bit loud so I put the screen in to take the "bark" off the exhaust note. As soon as I had, my header glowed red so I took it back out. The screen is too fine and thus too restrictive.

Was this review helpful?