FMF Power Core IV Modular Quiet Core Insert

Customer Reviews for FMF Power Core IV Modular Quiet Core Insert

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to FMF Power Core IV Modular Quiet Core Insert Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Power Core IV Modular Quiet Core Insert Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good item

TABITHA in FL

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:Good item

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quieter

JIMMY in NM

Comments On Mar 08, 2012:made a lot of difference at idle and low rpm,quieter.maybe i can sneak out of the yard now without the neighbors scowling.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Sound

joseph in NY

Comments On Apr 12, 2011:Changes the sound a little but still has a nice tone when hammering the throttle. Made it possible to use the exhaust on my dualsport without the cops bothering me and neighbors complaining. Fit good with no problems.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Lets dad sleep.

adam in PA

Comments On May 20, 2010:I had to get an exahust silencer for fmf power core 4 because it was to lound and my dad wasnt able to sleep the hours he needed to because it was to loud but this helped alot.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did its job

JOSH in SD

Comments On May 05, 2008:takes away alot of power but my neighbors and the local police dont like the loundness.after a 69$ ticket for a noise ordinance had to get one. the highest you could be is 80 decibels i was idleing at 95! ops

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Material, Changes tone of sound.

tyler in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2008:I was really hoping this would quiet down the bark the PowerCore 4 has. But really it only effects the low rpm bog sound, Any thing past mid throttle has almost a crackle to it.
Not the sound I was looking for, Quality is Defiantly FMF though. Stainless steel.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

worked great

DAVEN in WA

Comments On Apr 09, 2008:really took the kick out of the sound in my 300ex, the neighbors were getting anoyed before installing this. retained horsepower!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice quality

Andrew in CA

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:rocky mountain quality is all i can say. (which is good)

Was this review helpful?