Lexx 4-Stroke Silencer Packing

Customer Reviews for Lexx 4-Stroke Silencer Packing

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 32 Reviews

Return to Lexx 4-Stroke Silencer Packing Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Lexx 4-Stroke Silencer Packing Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hmmm alright

alex in MO

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:Works good if you can get it in your exhaust recommend the lex blanket instead

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Packing

James in MI

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:good value and works good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lexx 4-Stroke Silencer Packing

BARRY in OK

Comments On Oct 08, 2013:Not enough material. Pipe sounds terrible, way to loud.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High quality packing

TABITHA in FL

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:High quality packing. Gave my silencer a good deeper sound.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sounds good

Evan in CO

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:Packs and silences nicely, keeps the rangers off my back.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

packing lasts

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:this packing lasts a long time and will make ur bike sound realllly nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked

Dakota in TX

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:Works as needed. easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good packing

JAY in CA

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:might want to buy two

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Herbert/SALIM in FL

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:excellent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked great for me.

DOUG in TX

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:No problems here and great for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't notice a difference in sound

Daniel in CA

Comments On Jan 06, 2013:Couldn't notice a difference in quietness

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

melanie in OR

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:Ive been buying lexx packing for years and it lasts alot longer than other brands that i have tried in the past. highly reccomended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PERFECT

CARLOS in AZ

Comments On Oct 26, 2012:GREAT PRICE. ENOUGH TO DO MY YZ 450 TWICE. EASY TO WORK WITH AND ON TIME DELIVERY. YOU CAN'T BEAT THAT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:cheaper and just as good as fmf

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Okay Product

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Price was good but didn't hold up as well as others

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Is what it is and does what it does.

ROBERT in NV

Comments On May 07, 2012:Installed in an old White Brothers slip on pipe attached to a 2004 WR450 with a FMF power bomb head pipe. Ride primarily in the desert. (Fast desert roads to slow rocky single track and everything in between.) Packing still in the pipe and bike is still quiet. Used about half of what rocky mountain sent. Would purchase again and would recommend to friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good packing

Brandon in TN

Comments On Jan 31, 2012:nice for the price went from loudest of the pack to one of the quietest

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard to install.

Greg in NJ

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:Dont buy a universal re pack if this is ur first time. buy the one for your pipe from the maker of the exhaust. TRUST ME. 03 400

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Descent packing

AARON in CO

Comments On May 23, 2011:Large enough sheet to do most any pipe and easy to cut and work with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

JEFF in WA

Comments On May 16, 2011:This material seems good, but I thought repacking my muffler with it would quiet the bike more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than original.

Rob in FL

Comments On Apr 11, 2011:This packing is top quality and there is enough for two applications. Thanks Rocky Mountain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quiet

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:great for horsepower and quiet down your bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

RYAN in AZ

Comments On Feb 12, 2011:Made my bike alot quieter. I will be purchasing this item again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good buy

Luke in OH

Comments On Jun 29, 2010:Was a little concerned on size so bought 2 bags. Ended up not even using all of one so have an extra for future now. Definitely tell a nice sound difference once repacked well and should be plenty of product for most any pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

did the job

NATHAN in WI

Comments On May 05, 2010:As for 4 strokes it has been good it lasts about a year but thats only riding about once a week for a couple hours. It would not hold up to more demanding riding or racing

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Dec 11, 2009:There was plenty for my 4 stroke. Had to trim some packing and works great, lasts longer then stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

!!!!

Mary Pat in MI

Comments On Aug 11, 2009:worked good until my end cap fell off

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked Great!

BLAKE in TN

Comments On May 18, 2009:Seemed to serve its purpose in my HMF Pipe. I was able to pack two pipes out of one package.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Option

GENE in WV

Comments On Dec 08, 2008:This is the best I have used. It lasts well and easier to install. Cheaper than others in price only.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lexx silencer packing

Justin in MI

Comments On Dec 20, 2007:Does what its supposed to. Remember to replace every 20-25 hrs. for 2 strokes, and 20-30 hrs. for 4 strokes, happy riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great material

MARK in GA

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:good packing,great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great re-pack

JORDAN in VA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:great repack material- lasts longer than the stock stuff.

Was this review helpful?