Helix Racing Products Insulating Exhaust Wrap

Customer Reviews for Helix Racing Products Insulating Exhaust Wrap

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 15 Reviews

Return to Helix Racing Products Insulating Exhaust Wrap Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Helix Racing Products Insulating Exhaust Wrap Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

MITCH in ID

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:Kept melting clutch cables on an old XR, wrapped the header with this fixed the problem, looks awesome, be sure to use stainless tie wire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

JOHN in BC

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:I have used this product on the header pipe of my '08 WR250R dual purpose for more than 1 year. It stands up to dirt and washing. Looks very old school. Best of all I don't burn anything and I can grip it with bare hands on a COLD day to warm the fingers. The real reason I installed it was to insulate the single radiator the goofs at Yamaha installed right over top the hot pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fails quickly

BERT in AB

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:Looks great after initial install. Smokes and smells for an hour initially. This nice look unfortunately does not last; it start breaking apart and loosing threads after the first wash (pressure wash).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

COREY in UT

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Really makes the pipe heat bearable no more burnt pants !!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product but..

JOSE LUIS in FL

Comments On Sep 06, 2011:I rated 5, it si a good product. I installed on my 250 enduro bike, it lasted like 5 rides. It wears off with mud and washing. Looked nice the first month! It makes the jetting leaner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thermal Insulating exhaust wrap

Carlos in WA

Comments On Feb 21, 2011:I had a overheating problem with my FE390 Husaberg and this wrap help me this problem. It really works well. Make sure you dismount the exhaust to place the tape

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't last in dirt

Bob in AZ

Comments On Dec 27, 2010:Perhaps on a drag or street bike, but it doesn't last in the dirt. Too much abuse from rocks, mud, etc.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wrapped on yfz450

ruben in AZ

Comments On Dec 26, 2010:overheats engine, bad burning smell, needs to find your own clamps

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

didn't last long

ROGER in NV

Comments On Sep 08, 2010:wrapped up nice, but really smelled bad as the motor heated and burned the wrap. After taking a couple of rocks the wrap tore and came off. Not great on a dirt bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

David in AZ

Comments On Oct 25, 2009:Helps stop burning your pants and keeps excessive heat away from engine and carb. Looks good on bike. After a short time color fades and is easily damaged by brush and impacts. I recommend, just know your going to rewrap every so often. Smells really bad first few rides, don't worry its normal. Wear gloves and long sleeve t-shirt when wrapping or you'll be itching for a couple days!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad.

Jacob in ND

Comments On Sep 29, 2009:I got the black but in no time it turned white. My boot will sometimes rub on my head pipe so after about 6 months it wears through the wrap and i had to replace it. Other then that works good no more burned legs or pants.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

nice 1"

Michael in CO

Comments On Feb 09, 2008:definitely recommend the 1" product over the 2", very easy to wrap in the curves, go with the black, looks real nice on crf450x, does smoke some for first 5 min or so...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

RICHARD in KY

Comments On Jan 22, 2008:i really like this exhaust wrap and especially this one because its black, and not white, white gets dirty too easy, if i need anymore than i will definatly get this brand

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

no more burning leg

Tyler in IA

Comments On Jan 16, 2008:I have an aftermarket pipe on my quad with no heat guard. My leg was always hot and uncomfortable. I put this on and the problem is solved. It works great. I had to use hose clamps to hold each end of the wrap on and it worked great. this is good stuff!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Get some protection from the heat

tylor in WA

Comments On Jan 15, 2008:the heat wrap did the trick, although geting it to stay on the pipe was the hard part.

Was this review helpful?