FMF 2-Stroke Performance Silencer Packing

Customer Reviews for FMF 2-Stroke Performance Silencer Packing

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to FMF 2-Stroke Performance Silencer Packing Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF 2-Stroke Performance Silencer Packing Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice and quiet

Jim in AZ

Comments On Jul 13, 2014:I will easily be able to repack my FMF Q Stealth 2 - 3 times with the amount of packing I received. Running it on a yz250, good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to work with

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:Easy to work with, takes a couple tries to get it to fit correctly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Robert in FL

Comments On Apr 12, 2014:Works great - no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

first time

CURTIS in WY

Comments On Apr 01, 2014:I have a reeally small silencer there was enough packing to redo it another time or i messed up really bad... but it was really stringy hard to get a useable amount, but it was quiieter after i was done. the direction could've been better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for repacking silencer.

Steven in ON

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:May need more than 1 package for repacking larger silencers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Itchy

Dylan in SA

Comments On May 06, 2013:Easy to install, and best of all, not itchy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kx 250

Brian in MI

Comments On Apr 24, 2013:worked really well now I think I'll pass the sound test, a little stringy tho

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Tom in California

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:I have used this several times. works great and keeps my ktm 300 nice an quiet.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stick with fiberglass or buy a new silencer

Joseph in PA

Comments On Dec 03, 2012:I bought this because at the time it was all that was available to me. This packing basically destroyed my silencer. It completely burnt to the core and plugged all of the holes. I have never seen this issue before and have always used fiberglass.
Maybe I did something wrong or just have bad luck, but in my opinion save the money and buy the cheaper and reliable standard packing. Maybe this is the reason there are no other reviews.
First time I have ever had trouble with an FMF product.

Was this review helpful?