FMF Premier Multi Layer 4-Stroke Muffler Packing

Customer Reviews for FMF Premier Multi Layer 4-Stroke Muffler Packing

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to FMF Premier Multi Layer 4-Stroke Muffler Packing Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Premier Multi Layer 4-Stroke Muffler Packing Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All the packing materials needed

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:Comes with the packing material and screens you need for complete repacking job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dont replace as often

Garrett in AZ

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:packing on my bike looked brand new at 90 hours. You dont need to repack muffler as often as you think

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well worth it.

DAVID in FL

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:The packing was pricy, but definitely worth it. The cheaper packing material only lasted a few months. This is well worth the trouble and expense. Had to trim it a little to fit in my White Brothers (Vance and Hines bought them out) silencer. It has lasted over 3X as long as the previous packing so far and still sounds right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Packing

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Expensive but works really well and holds up good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good, but complicated

Owen in WV

Comments On Dec 10, 2009:In 2008 YZ250F OEM exhaust. The packing does get the job done. It has been in for about 10 hours MX racing and no signs of giving up yet. BUT. Call me clumsy, but I found getting the mulit-layers in place, then to STAY in place before putting in the can cumbersome. Next time I plan on buying the Lexx Premium blanket.
Additional Comments On Jan 18, 2011:Installed the Lexx 20 hours ago. Much simpler installation and is holding up good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Packing

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Dec 12, 2010:Good quality good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I have used this in my DMC pipe.

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Jul 05, 2010:Easy packing to work with. I pass sound tech easily with this packing and it lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great for all manuf.

mike in NH

Comments On Dec 27, 2008:works really well. evenly packs the muffler. more like the packing you get when you buy it new. trims to fit easily.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Quality packing

LYLE in ID

Comments On Feb 08, 2008: Easy to install, should last a long time. Took the bark out.
A little pricey but the longevity should offset this.

Was this review helpful?