Tusk Rear Brake Pin Kit

Customer Reviews for Tusk Rear Brake Pin Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 37 Reviews

Return to Tusk Rear Brake Pin Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Rear Brake Pin Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

STEVE in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR500R

Comments On May 28, 2014:Cheap alternative for a high wear item.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Brake Pins

Oliver in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 10, 2014:Awesome, so much better than the stupid stock ones with the little flat head piece that strips out real easy! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality item

ERIC in WV

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Andrew in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:Very happy this was available. Does the same thing as OEM for less money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Rear Brake Pin Kit

ART in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 525 MXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:OEM fitment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pins

Billy in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 08, 2013:Works as good as any other.But half the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:does what it should do

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake pin

Mike in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:fits good, easy access. Replaced that old warn pin.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pin Kit

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Great replacement kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

richard in MN

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:made it taking pads off in little time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Daniel in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:Smart purchase if you have allen head brake pins. They work great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best

Matthew in MB

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:had the end cap that covers my original brake pin siezes into my caliper... the end cap with a flat head on it lol had to weld a nut onto it to get it out.. change to these while you can such a better design

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

David in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:just what was needed after losing one during disassembly last winter. help up great all summer. no complaints here!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

helped eliminate excessive brake wear

Brad in WA

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:I was going through rear brake pads like crazy because my pins were grooved.Now my brkaes last much longer and are easier to service also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

07YZ250

Anthony in PA

Comments On Apr 02, 2012:Easier to maintain and get out then the allen key stock type!!! There cheap and easy to install get one you will like it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

liked it.. not the same as stock but very good

Todd in NY

Comments On Jan 20, 2012:I actually like that it uses a standard 8mm head to remove. The original flat blade protective cap is not reused. Some people may not like that the threads are protected by a cap.. I'm fine with it.. We now have a new pin that isn't corroded and the brake pads slide like new..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice fit

DUSTIN in MT

Comments On Dec 31, 2011:these pins go right on and match up perfectly to my KTM. I have had the little clips come off on the trail before and it ends your day quick. Not true if you keep a set of these badboys in your tool kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good buy

Clayton in KS

Comments On Oct 17, 2011:Replaces stock and works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like it

Christopher in CT

Comments On May 21, 2011:Fits my 07 YZ250F nice cheap mod.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its a pin

Paul in OK

Comments On May 21, 2011:its a pin works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised

Lorne in CT

Comments On May 17, 2011:It's nice to just be able to use a nut driver and pull the pins instead of trying to get a pin out with a screwdriver.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Dylan in VA

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:I Bought this product Simply to Reach the 99 Mark for Free shipping. It was worth it tho, it replaces the oem pin and is alot easier and faster in my opinion. Worth purchasing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Finally got some!

Jacob in TN

Comments On Feb 25, 2011:I tossed a couple of Tusk brake pins in my cart when ordering. Price was great, and I like the 8mm head instead of 3mm hex key and slotted cover plug. Much easier to pull, plus the number of tools I have to juggle is less. Very pleased...glad I finally got them! 2004 YZ250F.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent bang for the buck

Owen in WV

Comments On Jan 18, 2011:Way cheaper than other brands, and have not found fault with them after 2 seasons running 2 YZ250F's in MX races.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simple is always best...

jason in OH

Comments On Dec 10, 2010:my '01 WR426F uses a pin pad and separate, recessed "hex cap" (for lack of a better description) to hold the pin in place. the cap is tiny and could be easily lost in the heat of a race if pads need to be changed quickly. and under the pressures of a 24hr endurance race, who needs an extra tiny part to go missing during a pit stop that could potentially impact how you finish? not me.
The Tusk rear brake pin with built-in nut to lock it in place is simple, strong and effective. wouldn't use anything else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome product

SCOTT in MO

Comments On Dec 02, 2010:Bought this to replace the stripped out allen head pin on my rear brake, worked like a charm and much better design than the original.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Preferred replacement part

Brian in TX

Comments On Nov 23, 2010:Fit perfectly into the threads of my 98yz and is easier to remove because of the 8mm end on it. ++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Rear Brake Pin A+

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:Installed on a 2004 WR450. Pin did exactly what it was suppose to do. Would purchase again and would recommend to a friend. Thanks Tusk, again. A+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best out there get some!

Harley in WI

Comments On Nov 21, 2010:I bought these for a 2001 kx 250 best ever AND YOU GET 2!!! in the pack screwed right in and i was on my why still holding up great will buy anouther if i ever need one haha thanks Rocky Mountain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake pins yz125

Tim in AB

Comments On Sep 01, 2010:Great pin for money and a necessary replacement part for proper brake operation. So cheap you have no excuse!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Dec 14, 2009:So far they are wearing as good as stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk rear brake pin kit

VITALY in MA

Comments On Feb 05, 2009:purchased for 97 kdx200. Sub-par quality. Threads required re-cutting with a die, otherwise they wouldn't screw into the caliper. I also had clearance problems that required grinding away a bit of the caliper body. I made it work, but this is really annoying for something that should just be a simple screw-in item.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Rear Brake Pin Kit RM 125 2003

sonny in MA

Comments On Sep 03, 2008:Best replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

Matthew in KS

Comments On May 19, 2008:Much easier to change the pads with an 8mm than an allen wrench. Buy it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yes

MARK in MA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:much easier than allen heads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Tyler in IA

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:very tough. nice to get rid of stock allen head pins. easier to work with! way to go Tusk!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

glad its even offered

KURT in GA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:for the money its well worth having pins that are in good shape in order to have good pad wear;a lot cheaper than buying oem!

Was this review helpful?