Galfer Brake Pad - Sintered Metal

Customer Reviews for Galfer Brake Pad - Sintered Metal

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to Galfer Brake Pad - Sintered Metal Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Galfer Brake Pad - Sintered Metal Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Flawless

Jim in California

Comments On May 01, 2014:Saw all of the track guys using the Galfer sintered pads and tried a set out- they work way better than my last pads and a 100 x better than the stock ones. Highly recomended!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I tried a set of the Galfer Sintered pads

Kenneth in Utah

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:I TRIED THE SINTERED PADS ON MY 2013 HD ROAD GLIDE CUSTOM. PERFORMANCE SEEMED GOOD BUT THEY QUICKLY GLAZED AS THERE IS NO RELIEF GROVES AND BRAKE DUST BUILDS FAST WITH THESE. I HAD A ANNOYING LOUD SQUEAL ANYTIME I USED THE REAR BRAKE AT SLOW SPEED. I SCRUBED THE ROTOR WITH CLEANER AND CHAMFERED THE EDGES. NOTHING HELPED SO WITH UNDER 800 MILES I REPLACED THEM WITH EBC HH 409. THEY ARE WUIET AND ACTUALLY PERFORM BETTER.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great So Far

DAVID in AE – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:I have only had these on the quad for one trip so far, but they really seem to be holding up well. We do mainly trail riding and they have preformed flawlessly to this point.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

RENE in CA

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the money

Anthony in TX

Comments On Mar 12, 2010:Used these for two races totaling 4.5 hours. During the second race the pads wore down to metal and messed up my rear rotor a bit. I had checked and cleaned them after about 1-2 hours of use and they still had plenty of material on them. Just buy OEM pads. They will last a million times longer and work just as good. Not impressed with Galfer at all.......

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work good

Ken in OH

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:work good, went on easy, will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

RJ in IL

Comments On Apr 06, 2009:got these for rear brakes on 400ex. great pad

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good inital bite

ANDREW in MI

Comments On Sep 26, 2008:These worked well at first, but then seemed to glaze over and wear quickly. I went back to stock and they seem much better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Impressive

JACOB in OH

Comments On Apr 08, 2008:Massive stopping power at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Brakes

ROBERT in NE

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:These brakes are awesome, way better then stock

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good pad

COLIN in WA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:Nothing special. Easy to install though!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent

JESSE in NY

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:these pads lasted a whole season!! i'm amazed 80-90 hours of riding and theres still a lot left

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Galfer Sintered Brake Pads

CHAS in CA

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:Superior product. Excellent progressive braking power. Didn't last quite as long as OEM brake pads.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Pads

ADAM in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Tough pads, they seem to wear a little quicker than the EBC pads though!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Brakes

DOUG in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These are great brake pads, and have lasted longer than the other brands. Give them a try, and see what you think?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pads

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007: Pads hold up well and give good feel.

Was this review helpful?