Galfer Wave Brake Rotor, Rear

Customer Reviews for Galfer Wave Brake Rotor, Rear

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to Galfer Wave Brake Rotor, Rear Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Galfer Wave Brake Rotor, Rear Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent rotor

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On May 29, 2013:I'm using this with my (new) factory brake pads and the stopping power is night and day. They look sweet too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Trenten in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:Great stuff, and the cost was right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love this rotor

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:this rotor works amazing. cleans mud out very well and does not over heat. works well in the woods and tracks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best rear rotor I've run

RICHARD in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:Very strong. Great stopping power. Durable. It has held up for 3 race seasons in rocky PA.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the Job

Kendall in AB

Comments On Aug 02, 2012:Bought to replace stock, three rides later holding up nicely. Thicker than stock should help with warping issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

owen in VIC

Comments On Aug 11, 2011:great product will buy for the front. good and strong and look great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Galfer Wave Brake Rotor, Rear

BRIAN in PA

Comments On Jan 19, 2011:Very good braking in muddy conditions, will order the fronts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stop No Problem!!

Aaron in CO

Comments On Sep 16, 2010:Installed on a 09 YZ450F with steel braided lines and stock pads. Added a bit more brake pedal feel under your boot. Helped with feeling when the rear tire was going to lock up, but it did make it easier to lock up the rear end. Good pedal control??? If so, its a great buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did its job

Luke in CO

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:I stoped when I needed to stop. Unfortunatly, I bent on my first ride out. Not the rotors fault... I am purchasing again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

JOSHUA in WA

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:If you don't race save your money. I haven't noticed any increased braking power over stock and yes I'm running their special sintered brake pads. I did notice however that on long rides that the brakes are less prone to fade.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2005 YZ250

Pino in TX

Comments On Jan 03, 2010:Installed on my 2005 YZ250 with no problems. Works as advertised, strong stopping power and best of all doesn't seem to be as affected as my OEM rotor did by mud buildup. Aesthetically, it is just plain cool looking also. I would definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wanna Stop???

BRANDON in WA

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:If you need to stop in a hurry then this is the rotor for you. cleans out very nice and is super strong. very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent braking

JESSE in NY

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:these stay cooler and brake a lot better than stock and don't squeal like the stock ones on hot days

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

raptor

DEREK in IL

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:rotor works great in any conition. looks nice too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great quality

DUAINE in NV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Looks awesome and performs even better.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

ROTORS

JEFF in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:EXCELLENT BRAKING ,LESS WARPING

Was this review helpful?