Tusk Stainless Steel Brake Rotor, Rear

Customer Reviews for Tusk Stainless Steel Brake Rotor, Rear

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 32 Reviews

Return to Tusk Stainless Steel Brake Rotor, Rear Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Stainless Steel Brake Rotor, Rear Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Hilary in MA

Comments On Jan 09, 2013:Works good and its stainless steel which is great and the price is great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk delivers!

Pat in OR

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:Much more durable than OEM!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Direct bolt on, nice...

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On May 30, 2009:Really nice piece... direct bolt on. Looks good too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Jonathan in NC

Comments On May 05, 2009:replaced my warped stock disc with this and it stands up to the challenge. a bit pricey, but hey it works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Mike in CT

Comments On Mar 28, 2009:

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice cheap replacement

Anthony in TX

Comments On Jan 04, 2009:Using this on a 1985 ATC 250R. Fits perfect and looks great. Excellent buy for the money. Seems to work just as good as stock.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GOOD ROTOR

JESSE in FL

Comments On Dec 31, 2008:I got this rotor not knowing the quality of it and was willing to take a chance. When I got it I was very satisfied with it and it was way better than the stocker

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Rotor

Jim in CO

Comments On Sep 12, 2008:Good rotor, price was right!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

350 WARRIOR

HENRY in NJ

Comments On Jun 30, 2008:IF YOU BUY ANYTHING OTHER THAN THIS ROTOR YOUR PRETTY MUCH JUST THROWING YOUR MONEY AWAY!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

3 years of desert abuse and still perfect

CASEY in CA

Comments On May 09, 2008:3 years of desert racing, and all is great. A no brainer to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough Rotor

ANDY in PA

Comments On Mar 31, 2008:I bent my stock rotor, and replaced it with this one. It's got 2 years on it, and still ticking. Good buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stop

MARK in MA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:this is the way to go much cheaper than oem and it's just as good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

xlent disc

JIMMY in TX

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:love having a disc that doesn't have waves or holes to hold mud.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

rotor

brian in PA

Comments On Feb 17, 2008:work great not to costy and works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

TED in AZ

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:KX 500 rear rotor is holding up great after a year.......can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice, cheap brake rotor

Travis in OH

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:After installing this rotor my brakes work great, and it can take a beating.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and easy

MARK in NY

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:When you don't want to spend $150 on a rotor this is the way to go. I put one on my 250F after I bent the original one, and the Tusk rotor worked great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Joshua in CA

Comments On Nov 08, 2007:Sporty look with a very little ware, comparable to top brands!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk rear rotor

scott in CA

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:This is a perfectly fine replacement for the stock rotor on any bike. Sure, it doensn't look as good as other rotors, and it doesn't have as many cooling holes. But it is absolutely fine for a trail bike or bike that isn't raced. I purchased one for my WR450 SM conversion (for the extra wheel set) and it works fine. I can tell NO difference. I drag the brake more in SM but I haven't felt any fade or other strange hiccup. It is a little heavier than stock wave rotor though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dreat deel

HARLEY in CO

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:seems to be a great product for the $$$

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Rotor

RYAN in WV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:It is a nice replacement for a damaged rotor. And stainless to prevent rust.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints.

ED in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Works as good or better than stock rotor, just costs less.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy duty!!!

DAVE in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Mud, rocks, roots and alot of hard braking hasn't killed this rotor yet. Another quality part from Tusk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brake roter

Ryan in ID

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:i had my doubts about this product but they turned out to be great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rotor

JASON in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Very nice,as good as top brands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap Rotor Works Well

STEVEN in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I bought this as a cheap replacement rotor for my DRZ. The quality is very good and I will probably buy more Tusk products in the future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great rotor

Weston in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:It's another great product from tusk. those guys have great prices and quality products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked fine.

ANTHONY in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Was hoping to receive the cross-drilled version, but otherwise worked perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Fit great,work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much better than Stock

KENNETH in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This brake rotor works extremely well under all conditions. Works well wet, muddy and even well in sand. If you have extra money to throw around I would replace stock with these straight out of the crate.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Brake rotor

Matt in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Stock one worked better and lasted longer!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Marginal

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is what it is. A cheap brake rotor. It's heavy, but does the job. Not really recommended.

Was this review helpful?