Sunline V1 Flex Brake Lever

Customer Reviews for Sunline V1 Flex Brake Lever

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 12 Reviews

Return to Sunline V1 Flex Brake Lever Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Sunline V1 Flex Brake Lever Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Austin in Alberta – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:very happy with this lever! fits into the stock perch no problem, over all satisfied with the quality of it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Lever

Mark in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:I had purchased this lever after my triangle stand broke and caused me to bend my factory lever and I have to tell you that I am very pleased with this lever as it has alrady fallen in a concrete parking lot (caused by the same triangle stand) and it did not phase it. I would reccomend these to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the money

Jason in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 02, 2013:Spend the money, I broke 5 levers (hill climbing challenges) before I got this lever, still wreck a lot over the back, no need for replacement in 3 years. Wish I could find one for my clutch, but the bike is too old.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great lever, folds three ways

Jared in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jan 06, 2013:I love this lever, I had a set before this one, but the old one bent as it was before the three way bend technology. This lever not only bends backwards but also up and down. I dropped my bike in a turn going maybe 50 mph and the lever just flipped up, i popped it back and kept going where a stock lever would have been bent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the levers!

Dean in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:Best levers I have EVER purchased! Enough said!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I broke mine

Jay in QLD

Comments On Nov 02, 2012:A heavy fall caused the articulating bit which pushes into the master cylinder to break off to lever.
Bought another because for the most part, a flexible lever is a good thing, but this little incident has proven to me that you should still carry a spare lever of some sort though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Save your money

JEFF in PA

Comments On Mar 27, 2012:Bike fell over in garage and lever broke. Clutch side bent on second ride. I have had many bike fall over with out braking levers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sunline V1 brake lever review

Ethan in TX

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:Overall great product, i have had them on my yz250 for over 2 years now with countless spills and they're still like new. Although price could be an issue for some people vs the asv's but you get what you pay for with these levers. In my opinion, there is no better lever than the sunline V1.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great idea with poor function

PAUL in UT

Comments On Dec 17, 2010:I LOVE the idea of these levers but they made my front brake feel mushy and when I switched back to a stock front brake lever the mushiness went away. They work as advertised in crashes (I crashed once with the levers on my bike) but I didn't like the feel or the added mushiness. As such I cannot recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Neftali in NV

Comments On Dec 09, 2010:very nice to have then u lay it over.looks good and works very good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

May be better options out there... for the price.

Daryl in CA

Comments On Oct 18, 2010:I bought this for my son's CR125 because kids go through a lot of levers. Pretty sure it will never break... seems great there, but the "breakaway mechanism" is too bulky and hits his fingers when he applies the brake.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

2008 yz250f

NICK in MN

Comments On Feb 24, 2010:In my opinion this is the best aftermarket lever you can buy. I've broken many stock levers, worn out asv's, and thought i'd try something different. They look awesome, install super easy, and i could use the stock boots. I love how they can move up, down, and foward during a crash rather than the asv's just forward. These rock because if i fall i can just pop it back into place instead of having to spin the perch.

Was this review helpful?