Tusk Aluminum Brake Pedal

Customer Reviews for Tusk Aluminum Brake Pedal

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 24 Reviews

Return to Tusk Aluminum Brake Pedal Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Aluminum Brake Pedal Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice looking and great price

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:I have no idea why rear brake peddles have always been so expensive but this Tusk lever is great. Solid build and about half what other rear peddles are listed for makes this a no brainer to buy, Way better build and looks then my OEM peddle I replaced with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does Not Last

Matthew in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Dec 20, 2013:Looks good, but bends easy. The pivot tip is useless, it turns in similar to the tip of a shifter however it is so bulky it does not actually become any more compact. I did like the added feel the lever offered however I need it to last an entire race, not 2 of 4 laps. Another issue I had on the KTM is the adjustment bolt did not line up at the same spot as the stock lever and ended up barely hitting a weld on the frame so this would cause the lever height to vary.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bends very easy

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:Bends very easy even with the strap on it. Just bends tell the strap stops it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Saved me big time

Bret in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 16, 2013:Was out riding when i broke my brake pedal, was worried i was going to spend a lot for a new one, when i found this one i was skeptical because of the price. but it has worked great for me and looks really good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not for tight single track

Don in British Columbia – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:Works well on a MX track but sticks out too far for single track and pivoting end just means it squares up on rocks. 2nd ride with it I hit a rock and ripped off the tip. Replaced the tip and 2 rides later hit another rock ripping off the new tip and wrapping the pedal back to the peg. The stock pedal and the hammerhead pedal are smaller and the tapered shape doesn't catch on rocks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Flimsy

Todd in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Oct 16, 2013:Got 5 minutes out of this pedal... Would not recomened it for off road enduro riding, It caught a stump and wrapped around sideways against my foot peg. Looked good and mounted perfect, just wish it would have lasted longer. I now have my stock bent one on because it is at least still usable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than stock

STEVEN in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HUSABERG FE 450

Comments On Oct 07, 2013:Easy install. Great looks(had to match the color of my blue KTM). Works great. Has a little more surface area than the stock. Looks strong. We'll see if I can bend or brake it. Comes with supplied brush cable and attachment which is a nice touch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brake pedal

KEVIN in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 450 EXC-R

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:Very nice product. Happy with the quality and function over the smaller stock pedal. Easier to find and looks good too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet

Steven in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:Bought it for a 06 Rmz250 40$ cheeper to buy it for a kawi haha. Looks sweet has held up through 20+ hours of moto and still going.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks trick

Brett in Victoria

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:I have 2 of these, one for my bike and one on my sons bike, the part looks factory and works great, however there are some faults with it. The tip sticks out a fair way and some times you can actually catch your boot under the tip, we have both had this happen so it's not just me, and also the tip wears and when it flips back to its position because of the wear it no longer sits parallel with the casing, the tip is starting to spin around..apart from that it does what it should and new tips aren't very expensive so all in all it's not to bad but misses out on 4 stars because of the tip wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Brake lever

Josh in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 11, 2013:I purchased this lever after bending my oem one and was shocked when i saw this lever for the price. It is amazing. works great costs half the price of others.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome product!

Tyler in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On May 29, 2013:very good lever! I put one on my YZ250f and my WR and love them on both bikes. my friend just put one on his 2013 ktm 300xc and loves it as well. Very well built and tough plus they look fantastic. best pedal for the money hands down!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bling

COLE in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 18, 2013:looks and fits great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

JUST BUY IT.

COLTON VAN RITE in Wisconsin – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On May 06, 2013:I WAS LOOKING AROUND FOR A NICE FOOT BRAKE LEVER. SAVE THE MONEY AND BUY THIS ONE. I RODE HARD 5 WEEKENDS WITH IT ALREADY WITH ALOT OF CRASHES. ITS BASICALLY UNBREAKABLE AND THE SPIKES MAKE IT VERY GRIPPY. LOVE IT. OH AND THE COLOR DOEST WHERE OFF AT ALL! NOT ONE COMPLAINT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Quality and Funtions perfectly

ANDREW in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On May 01, 2013:I purchased the Tusk Brake Pedal because my OEM was cracked and wouldn't hold for much longer. The Tusk pedal is really solidly built, the bearings feel smooth, the threads match OEM perfectly, and it bolts right up. I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Performance

Austin in WA

Comments On Apr 27, 2013:I logged a few hard hours on this lever today, and conditions weren't the best. Rain made a few slick inches of mud first hour I was out, and the platform stuck to the bottom of my boots like super glue. There's a little vertical movement to the platform (it wiggles a little) but I never noticed when looking for it. This lever works very well for the price, I am a fan.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Ronald in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:This is a great part, the price is excellent and it looks really good. Swapping out the replacement tip takes all of 30 seconds and gives your bike a little bling factor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look and Fit 00-13 YZ 125

Austin in Washington

Comments On Apr 20, 2013:Just received the Tusk rear brake lever, and I am impressed. The lever itself is a little denser than the stock, adding just a few ounces to the bike, but if that means the first time it meets a rock or log the tip wont flatten and the lever doesn't bend I'm ok with it. Installation was a snap, taking only 20 minutes using stock parts, and with only a few turns of the height adjusters at the master cylinder, the part fell right in place. The cable fit easily on the bottom motor mount on my 2000 YZ 125, and since Yamaha hasn't changed the lever design, it will fit all the way up to '13 models. The tip is about 3/16 of an inch farther away from the peg when installed, giving a little more room between peg an platform but nothing too noticeable, and the fold away tip has a light spring on it allowing for easy movement on impact that should lessen damage to the arm and lengthen part life. The anodizing and aggressive grip give a nice works look at a lower than stock (at least for yz 125 at 80 bucks) price. I will review again after I log more hours on this part and maybe drag it through the dirt once or twice, but I am sold on this lever, definitely worth a try for woods riders and weekend warriors on a budget.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice

Mike in Colorado – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Mar 11, 2013:nice replacement part for a good price. It is very grippy. Love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Waste of money

leigh in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:Thought it was worth the money. but its really flimsy. The fitment isnt the best either. I should have saved up and bought the hammerhead pedal. I wouldnt recomend buying this pedal. Id also be careful buying any tusk products. This thing sucks that bad. Ill probably put my bent up oem back on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product would recomend

paul in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Mar 11, 2013:excellent fit easy to install the pivoting head will be great for offroad racing would recomend to everyone great price too

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Much better than stock

David in AZ

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:Glad I want with this brake pedal, wish I would have earlier. I have broken 2 OEM ones in the past year that both ended up going through the clutch cover. This one has yet to even bend! I think the pivot on the pedal and the leash are doing their jobs! You might be able to get a better one but you will pay a ton more. If your weighing out cost/benefit, this is your pedal for sure!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sickkkkkkkkk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DEAN in CA

Comments On Nov 10, 2012:Ya RMATV/MC. Got this brake lever and tip last night and used it today. Looks sick and what a grip the tip has on your boot. This with the tusk foot pegs and you have the best set up at a price that beats them all. Buying one for my kids CRF150r and one more for my CRF450r. Its just that nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough

Mike in CA

Comments On Oct 26, 2012:very nice pedal for my yamaha. I landed on it pretty hard with no problems. The quality is extremely nice. i didn't use the cable brake saver thing it came with. I figure that is more for the off-road guys. cool it came with it though.

Was this review helpful?